Welcome to SafariNow. Get off your accommodation booking by paying with the voucher code before .

About Donkin Country House

Free wi-fi for all guests. Free entrance to gym.

An upmarket 3 Star guest house in Beaufort West, catering for business people and families alike.

All rooms are en-suite with air-conditioning, DStv, secure parking, a swimming pool, gymnasium, licensed bar, and an a la carte restaurant on site. Our cuisine is superb. In the morning, our guests can enjoy our full English breakfast.

  • Response Rate: 100%
  • Enquiry Response Time: 10 hours
  • Type: Guest House
  • Sleeps: 78
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
    Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Reviews: 38 Reviews

Facilities

  • Wheelchair Enabled
  • Indoor Fireplace
  • Braai/Barbecue
  • Gym
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wi-Fi

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Zulu (isiZulu)
  • Afrikaans

Important Information

Check in: 14h00
Check out: 10h00
No smoking inside rooms.
Pets welcome R20 per pet.

Availability and pricing

Please enter dates to receive pricing
  • Double Rooms Double Rooms Sleeps 2 Includes: Self-catering Rooms / Units: 4 Double bed, air-con, en-suite, DSTV, self-catering.
    • Rooms Adults
      • Large Family Rooms Large Family Rooms Sleeps 5 Includes: Self-catering Rooms / Units: 4 Double bed and 3 single beds, air-con, en-suite, DSTV, self-catering.
        • Rooms Adults
          • Triple Family Rooms Triple Family Rooms Sleeps 3 Includes: Self-catering Rooms / Units: 3 Double bed and 1 single bed, air-con, en-suite, DSTV, sel-catering
            • Rooms Adults
              • Double Twin Rooms Double Twin Rooms Sleeps 2 Includes: Self-catering Rooms / Units: 3 Two single beds, air-con, en-suite, dstv, self-catering.
                • Rooms Adults
                  • Small Family Rooms Small Family Rooms Sleeps 4 Includes: Self-catering Rooms / Units: 2 Double bed, air-con, en-suite, DSTV, self-catering, 2 x single beds.
                    • Rooms Adults
                      • Single Room Single Room Sleeps 1 Includes: Room Only One three quarter bed, air-con, en-suite, DSTV Features:  DStv, En-suite, Air-Conditioning, Tea and Coffee Facilities
                        • Adults
                          • Small Family Apartment Small Family Apartment Sleeps 4 Includes: Self-catering Double bed, air-con, en-suite, dstv, kitchen, self-catering, sleeper couch, courtyard.
                            • Adults
                              • Two Bedroom Apartment Two Bedroom Apartment Sleeps 6 Includes: Self-catering Two bedrooms, two bathrooms. Double bed and 2 single beds, sleeper couch, air-con, en-suite, DSTV, self-catering, sleeps... see more
                                • Adults
                                  • Three Bedroom Apartment Three Bedroom Apartment Sleeps 8 Includes: Self-catering Three bedrooms, two bathrooms. Double bed and 4 single beds, sleeper couch, air-con, en-suite, DSTV, self-catering, slee... see more
                                    • Adults
                                      • New Street Cottage New Street Cottage Sleeps 6 Includes: Self-catering Three bedrooms, three bathrooms. Two double beds and 2 single beds, air-con, en-suite, DSTV, self-catering
                                        • Adults
                                          • Disability Room-Wheelchair Friendly Disability Room-Wheelchair Friendly Sleeps 2 Includes: Room Only Two single beds, air-con, en-suite, dstv, Handicapped and wheelchair friendly.
                                            • Adults

                                              Reviews for Donkin Country House

                                              38 guest reviews Reviews of

                                              4 out of 5 stars
                                              5 star
                                              13
                                              4 star
                                              15
                                              3 star
                                              9
                                              2 star
                                              0
                                              1 star
                                              1
                                              Cathy Olivier, South Africa
                                              04 January 2017

                                              Reception was not the friendliest ,though the unit was clean and we could enjoy a good night's rest after our long trip. Thanks for the aircons in the bedrooms.(We decided to eat their buffet dinner, which caught us slightly by surprise, as it basically consisted of one type of meat, rice, baby potatoes and two veggies. Our daughter could only eat a little bit of sweet potato, for which we were charged R70!! As we know a buffet, you have a choice of various foods and all food are normally included in the buffet price. Then there was a choice of desert, which was either malva pudding with custa...
                                              see more

                                              Melanie McCabe, South Africa
                                              15 February 2016

                                              We arrived at 8pm and the kitchen was about to close but had no where near enough food for 4 hungry men!

                                              Henning Buitendag, South Africa
                                              05 January 2016

                                              A very pleasant stop-over, a comfortable room with a welcome, effective air conditioner on a 41 degree day.  Reception most efficient, and the in-house restaurant an additional plus with excellent, "home-cooked" meals. Strongly recommended. A place we would happily return to. 

                                              Mirna Brummer, South Africa
                                              28 April 2015

                                              Wat 'n pragtige plek , ons het so lekker gebly. Dankie 

                                              jann cheyne, South Africa
                                              30 June 2014

                                              Thank you for being so very accommodating in your lovely establishment. We found it very comfortable, quiet and all the amenities were perfect. The food was also, really lovely!

                                              Show More Reviews

                                              Donkin Country House Map

                                              Click to interact with the map
                                              Click to display the map
                                              Donkin Country House is 1.6km from the centre of Beaufort West , the nearest airport 185.4km (George Airport).
                                              *Distances are shown as the crow flies and not necessarily the actual travelling