Welcome to SafariNow. Get off your accommodation booking by paying with the voucher code before .

Test subject goes here

View all Butha-Buthe accommodation (6)
from$44.50 Avg per night
per night

About Crocodile Inn

About Crocodile Inn

The Crocodile Inn offers comfortable and basic accommodation in Butha-Buthe, Lesotho. Butha-Buthe means ‘place of lying down’ in Sesotho and name is derived from the mountain that dominates the town. Butha-Buthe is conveniently close to the Caledons poort border post and is just 125 km from Maseru.Accommodation is offered in clean and comfortable rooms and rondavels, all of which feature a heater, tea and coffee-making facilities, and a TV with local channels and selected DStv channels.The restaurant is Butha-Buthe’s main dining establishment and makes delicious pizza

Conference Venues: 1 CONFERENCE HALL CAPACITY OF 300 PEOPLE. 1 EVENT HALL 500 PEOPLE.

Family friendly: TENNIS COURT, VALLY BALL COURT AND BASKETBALL COURT

 Sleeps 127
Type: Hotel
Check-in: 13:00
Check-out: 10:00
Reviews: 10 reviews
 Minimum stay: 1 Days

Availability and Pricing

Select dates (Your dates are Available)

Room
Adults
Kids
Child Age
* Select the room/s you are interested in

Please select check in and check out dates above to see what rooms are available.

Rooms Available Unavailable
1+View all photos.
Sleeps
Less
Facilities: 
... More
Show other rooms
Note: This room only sleeps
+ View all photos.

Bed details

Sleeps

Accommodates

Maximum:
Max adults:
Max kids:

Room details

Room facilities

Facilities: 
Available Unavailable

Rates Calendar

Guest Reviews

3 / 5
10 reviews
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
fransa kruger
August 2018
I think for the amount we paid, the hotel was not bad. Cause the amount even included breakfast. Do not expect a 5 star if you pay for a 1 star and also for the size of the town, it was not bad. They just need to check their water pressure. We couldn't relly take a bath. It takes such a long time for the bath to fill that by that time the water is too cold to bath. And there was no shower in our... Read more
aj steyn
August 2018
Very nice and we will be back again
peter malemela
January 2018
The main problem in the area is water scarcity. When we arrived on Sunday, the 14th of January, we were allocated Rooms 12 and 16 where there was no water in the 2 rooms. We were moved to Rooms 4 and 7 on Monday morning after we complained that we had not taken any bath since we arrived on Sunday afternoon.The facility still uses the old bath system instead of showers. The baths don't look clean... Read more
adrianus roosendaal
November 2017
Never, never stay in this hotel...iTS very dirty..every thing does not work...restaurant dates...food bad etcEstablishments response: Thank you for bringing these to our attention.we are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us .However we are working on improving our quality and standards as you have brought it to our attention.Our apologies.Kind RegardsManagement Crocodile Inn. Read more
bongeka mbuqe
June 2017
It's a nice place to stay at, but it can be improved. Locas really make noise as they go in and out of bar.

Facilities

  • Wheelchair Enabled
  • Laundry Facilities*
  • Braai/Barbecue
  • Credit Card Facilities
  • Conference Venues
  • Restaurant on Premises
  • Parking on Premises

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Sotho (Sesotho)
* Please enquire for further details.

Crocodile Inn location

Click to interact with the map
Click to display the map
Crocodile Inn is 31.9km from the centre of Butha-Buthe , the nearest airport 108.3km (Moshoeshoe I International Airport).
*Distances are shown as the crow flies and not necessarily the actual travelling

Email Friends a link to Crocodile Inn

Friend's Email
Your Name
Your Email
Your Messsage
Please indicate that you are not a robot
Thank you, your message was successfully sent.