Welcome to SafariNow. Get off your accommodation booking by paying with the voucher code before .

About Luderitz Backpackers

Guests hoping for a memorable seaside getaway will not be disappointed when choosing to stay at Luderitz Backpackers. As the name suggests, it is a great option for not only backpackers, but also groups visiting this part of Namibia.

The property has five rooms, of which one is a dormitory. Three rooms have en-suite bathrooms, while the remaining room and the dormitory make use of shared bathroom facilities. The lodge also has a spacious communal kitchen, which is fully equipped for all of your self-catering needs.

The property is conveniently located in the centre of the town, making it a great base to explore this scenic area from. After a day of discovery, guests can return to the property to enjoy a braai while relaxing in the enclosed yard.

  • Response Rate: 100%
  • Enquiry Response Time: 9 hours
  • Type: Backpacker
  • Sleeps: 21
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
    Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Reviews: 7 Reviews

Facilities

  • Braai/Barbecue
  • Pet Friendly*
  • Satellite TV*
  • Wi-Fi
  • Parking on Premises

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Afrikaans
* Please enquire for further details.

Luderitz Backpackers Rooms

Reviews for Luderitz Backpackers

7 guest reviews Reviews of

3.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
2
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1
Bata Stojanovic
27 December 2018

I booked room with. Bathroom, but they put me in the dormatory with bathroom outside of the room next to kitchen where all other guests were drinking and eating and it was impossible to sleep because of the noise from kitchen and other guests. ******************************************************Thanks for your review, I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the room allocated to you. I've gone back and looked at your booking and can see that you stated that you would like a room with an en-suite. We are a backpackers and unfortunately some of our rooms don't have en-suites.
see more

Joey Fontaine
24 July 2018

Very good service and good rooms. The owner was very helpful and it was a good place to spend a few nights

Riette Labuschagne
01 May 2018

We enjoyed our stay!

Barnie Hickman
28 August 2017

Clean, comfortable and secure stay at a very affordable price.The Google earth address just needs to be changed to the ring road address.

Malvena Carstens Carstens
16 July 2017

We enjoyed the view of Luderitz. Very friendly people. Hannes gave us good advise. Our verciles was save for our stay. Wifi was excellent. Advise is the shower outlet must be clean. For a big groop of people it is the perfect plase to stay.

Show More Reviews

Luderitz Backpackers Map

Click to interact with the map
Click to display the map
Luderitz Backpackers is 0.5km from the centre of Luderitz , the nearest airport 328.3km (Keetmanshoop Airport).
*Distances are shown as the crow flies and not necessarily the actual travelling