Great stay Great stay 2nd good weather. Thank you Clara for taking good care of us! We had a lovely time here at Bergview, enjoyed the comfortable house with lovely views.
Astrid Van Noord 02 March 2017

Relaxing holiday! Beautiful, comfortable, peaceful. Stunning views. Really enjoyed our stay. Clara was friendly and helpful, made our stay enjoyable. I would recommend Bergview for a relaxing holiday!
Brigette Naidoo 26 December 2016

Another lovely stay. Another lovely stay. So many changes to make an even better holiday. Thanks Clara for keeping everything so nice.
Liz Mennie 06 November 2016

Great value for money We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the jungle gym and the garden, we all enjoyed hiking out back, and Clara kept the place spotless. Great value for money!
Alexandr Steinberg 14 October 2016

Great Stay at Bergview A beautiful stay we had...the weather behaved the sun on terrace was great to soak in. Will be back again.
Nontobeko Mkhize, South Africa 06 June 2016

Family loved it!!! Our family loved it. Best family time ever. My girls (7 and 11) enjoyed the house. They were kept busy with all the books and games. The house has a lovely homely feeling to it.
Zahira Sayed 25 October 2015

Memorable visit The Bydawell, Daly and Johnson families had a most enjoyable 3 days at Bergview! The children (and adults!) had a ball in the well equipped "playground" and the less active loved the gorgeous Berg views while relaxing on the deck and verandah. The house was comfortable and met all our requirements and Clara was most helpful and friendly. Thank you for a memorable visit to Bergview!
Margaret Bydawell 09 April 2015

Lovely stay! Happy New Year! Thank you for a lovely stay and thank you to Clara for looking after us. We recommend the walk up to the waterfall!
Natasha Lubbe 03 January 2015

Great place What a great place. We were greeted with the sun and bode farewell to snow covered mountains. Thank you for a beautiful place and warm welcome and hospitality from Clara. Will defnitely be back.
Rachel Yerraya 29 August 2014

Amazing and relaxing We had such an amazing and relaxing stay at Bergview! The house has everything you could possibly want or need in a holiday. We had stunning views of the snow-capped mountains. Clara was helpful and friendly too. Was so nice to bring the doggies with us too, they enjoyed running around in the fresh air. We will be back for sure.
Robyn de Broize 24 August 2014

OUR BERGVIEW DE-STRESSING WEEKEND Absolutely perfect. My friends/college mates and I went there to de-stress and get away from it all. And can I say, MISSION ACCOMPLISHED. Bergview was really comfortable and clean and fully fully furnished. We were so happy that there were even extra blankets. Definitely a vacation to remember. We will be back soon.
Carol , South Africa 06 August 2014

Till next time! We have had the most amazing birthday break here at Bergview! It is the most beautiful place we have stayed at with our puppy! Clara has been amazing, very helpful, informative and caring. She even baby sat our puppy for the afternoon. Just love her. Thank you so much, we will be back! Till next time.
Paulo Martins 12 June 2014

Third time to visit. We had a wonderful week! This is our third time to holiday here and we really appreciate the lovely cabin. Our young boys love the jungle gym and trampoline. Thanks for a great holiday spot! The Evans family.
Greg Evans 24 May 2014

Stunning! The place is stunning. Gardens are well maintained, pool sparkling clean!!! Clara is warm and welcoming and an absolute pleasure to have her assist us during our stay. We will be back .... PS. Our 3 Staffies had a blast! Thank you, the Sharpleys.
Monique Sharpley 04 May 2014

Slice of heaven! A slice of heaven for us and our 2 doggies! We love it here and will definitely be back ( and will tell all our friends and family too). Amazing value for money - Thank you!
Grant Hamilton 17 April 2014

Beautiful place What a beautiful place. Awesome views, clean, spacious cottage with nice jungle gym and activity for kids. Loved it here, will be back a lot more times.
Claire Carson 26 March 2014

Wonderful place What a wonderful place! I am so happy we found this. Four seasons in 1 day was a great experience. Clara is a lovely and strong person. We hope to be back again. Thanks a lot for everything. Betty and Coes Vergunst, the Netherlands.
Betty Vergunst 15 January 2014

WE HAVE RETURNED!!! We have returned and this time with an Australian visitor. We had a huge thunderstorm and afterwards saw 2 Rheebok grazing right by the house! What an experience.
Neil Hederman 27 November 2013

Thank you! Driving up the road towards your beautiful cottage we all had a good feeling that it was going to be a fantastic weekend. And it sure was! Thank you for creating such a "homely" accommodation for us to enjoy. The attention to detail was spot on. We will defnitely be back.
Taryn Schoerie 17 November 2013

Lovely place! What a lovely place! Especially when you have a bunch of little ones. We had a wonderful stay and will deifnitely recommend Bergview to everyone.
Lyn Brown 05 November 2013

BACK AGAIN Back again for our second visit to breathtaking Bergview. As per usual, was a spectacular stay, even though was chilly to start, but the fireplace and electric blankets were much appreciated. Clara was a delight and on the ball. Love the new changes to the place.
Elizabeth Chapman 24 September 2013

Well equipped home! Thank you so much for the wonderful well-equipped home! The views on our last morning were spectacular! great climb up the mountain too. Lots of special experiences, having breakfast on your verandah was one too.
Neil Hederman 06 September 2013

No other place to stay! Exactly 2 years ago we came here for our first visit to Underberg. We've been back with family and friends, for holidays and birthdays. Will never pick any other place to stay. We love everything about Bergview. Congratulations on your beautiful place, Adam and Caryn. Thank you for sharing it with us.
Linde Lategan 16 August 2013

Amazing 30th wedding anniversary - our stay at Bergview was amazing. It was lovely and relaxing. Clara welcomed us and she was so helpful. We do not want to go home. This is a special place, that we would recommend to friends and family. Thank you.
Colleen Roux 26 May 2013

FABULOUS WEEKEND In terms of our stay at Bergview, I cannot fault you or your property at all. It was absolutely DIVINE!!! I cannot begin to explain how comfy we all were and how relaxed we were, it was an absolute fantastic weekend away and I will definitely be recommending you to all my clients looking for self catering accommodation in Underberg. The type of quality you offer for the price per person per night is awesome value for money. Usually, with self catering you need to worry about tea towels and hand towels and all sorts, not at Bergview, every need is catered for. Clara was really great, she was friendly, her English is fantastic and her cleaning skills were flawless. She really had a lot to do but she came in with a smile and was very friendly and warm towards everyone. She is definitely an employee you do not want to lose. Thanks again for a FABULOUS weekend!
Jesse Brouard 17 May 2013

Wonderful accommodation A really big thank you for the wonderful accommodation and stay we had in the Berg. Definitely something I would like to repeat in the future. /the weather could not have been better and the area around Underberg was fantastic. Made me wonder why I want to live in Jhb! I will certainly recommend your place to friends and colleagues.
Inger Preiss 26 April 2013

Spectacular views Thank you Clara for keeping everything neat and clean. We had a lovely time. Those views are spectacular. We also especially enjoyed the braaing facilities and the wood fire.
Michelle Moshal 17 February 2013

Magical waterfall We had a wonderful and memorable time at the cabin. The mountain view and the walk up to the waterfall was magical. Clara welcomed us with a warm smile and was always helpful. Thanks for accommodating us, we will defnitely recommend the cabin to friends and family and we ourselves look forward to visiting soon.
Trisha Nandlal - Old Mutual Group 14 December 2012

Child friendly! We had a great time at Bergview and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was great for our little ones. I like the fact that it was so child orientated with kiddies chairs, jungle gym, plastic plates and cups etc. Clara was also very helpful and friendly.
Bridget Tancrel 02 November 2012

Bergview feels like home! Once again - Bergview was amazing, just what we needed. The weather was amazing, the days were sunny and hot, and the evenings were cold enough to enjoy a cup of coffee in front of the fireplace. We love Bergview and everyone we take there loves it too. I don't think we will ever find any other accommodation as great as yours. We did miss Mavis, but Clara was amazing, and such a treat to have her around. Thank you - Bergview feels like home - it always breaks my heart to leave on Sundays to return to the city. Hope to visit soon.
Linde Lategan 12 October 2012

Comfortable holiday home Spacious family home with large living area and kitchen. The playground for the kids was also a plus.
Laura Weygantt, Belgium 15 September 2012

Wonderful experience A wonderful experience, got the snow we wished for. Our Huskeys loved it!
Luke Meyer 06 August 2012

Wonderful stay Had a wonderful stay. Went up Sani Pass and played in the snow. Had a cup of coffee at the Highest Pub in Africa. Lovely cottage and fireplace. Mavis you are a star. You looked after our dogs and always had a smile.
Ettienne Walters 11 July 2012

We will defnitely return We really enjoyed ourselves and got to relax. We climbed the mountain behind you and that was really fun. Always nice to find a place that can accommodate our dogs, we will defnitely return.
Michelle Baker 24 February 2012

Waarvoor meer kan enige mens vra? Die pragtigste verblyf en 'n aservawende omgewing! Waarvoor meer kan enige mens vra? Dit was beslis 'n vakansie om nooit te vergeet, maar altyd in ons herinneringe te vertroetel
Meyer Gesin 12 September 2011

Snowtastic! Had a lovely weekend and were lucky enough to so much snow. Tried to make our way up Sani Pass but just before the last stretch there was so much ice and snow none of us 4x4 enthusiasts got through it, but we enjoyed getting as far as we did. The fireplace was a blessing as it was extremely cold.
Michelle, Zack & Steven 29 July 2011

What a great getaway What a great getaway. It was exhilarating and fun. The hikes were fantastic. Lovely, completely relaxing comfortable atmosphere. Mavis makes you feel at home. Thank you for the lovely memorable Underberg experience.
Pillay Family 14 July 2011

We will be back for sure Visited this stunning town set in the beautiful mountains. We can say we climbed to the top of the mountain and really appreciated the views of the surroundings. The house is fantastic, thanks to Mavis that was always here in a flash to help. We will be back for sure.
The Brown's & Engelbrecht's 19 June 2011

The views are spectacular Thanks for the warm holiday home, that felt just like home away from home! The views are spectacular and will surely be back. (We were lucky enough to see snow on the mountains).
Vishen & Chantal Ramburan 30 May 2011

Recommended Thank you for your hospitality and the beautiful place that we stayed in. The surroundings and place are awesome. I will recommend this place to other people.
Monica Prinsloo, South Africa 16 May 2011

Weather gorgeous, we even swam! Wonderful family time in a beautiful setting. House accommodated us all perfectly. 5 yrs old Jamie was very proud to climb the mountain behind - right to the top! Weather gorgeous, we even swam!
Margie, Brian, Carol, Geoff, Jamie, Daniel, Sue, Marc & Melissa 08 May 2011

Hard to beat! Had a very special long weekend at Bergview. A very beautiful space with such a magnificent view. Hard to beat! Thanks to Mavis, she is a gem. Especially enjoyed the pool after our hike!
Gordon & Jan McGlashan 21 March 2011

A spectacular getaway! The comfort of home with the tranquility and views only the Berg can offer! A spectacular getaway! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
The Chapman Family 27 February 2011