Welcome to SafariNow. Get off your accommodation booking by paying with the voucher code before .

About Uvongo Square

This is a lovely self-catering unit located in a secure complex in Uvongo Beach. Situated within walking distance of the beach, it is the ideal spot for an unforgettable beach holiday.

The unit has a comfortably furnished bedroom with an en-suite bathroom. There is a fully equipped kitchen and a living area with a bunk bed for two guests. The living area has a TV with DStv, and leads out to a balcony with a sea view.

Uvongo Beach is a charming area offering beautiful scenery, vibrant restaurants, nature reserves and popular fishing spots. It is best known for its breath-taking waterfall that falls into the lagoon on a beach surrounded by foliage covered rock cliffs.

Facilities

  • Braai/Barbecue
  • Beach
  • Satellite TV*
  • No Credit Card Facilities
  • Parking on Premises

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Afrikaans
* Please enquire for further details.

Important Information

A non-refundable admin levy of R350.00 is charged per unit. (is not included in the room total)
A refundable breakage deposit of R400 is charged per unit. (is not included in the room total)
The balance of the payment must be paid, in advance, no less than 7 days prior to the scheduled date of arrival and 30 days before school holiday and...
A non-refundable admin levy of R350.00 is charged per unit. (is not included in the room total)
A refundable breakage deposit of R400 is charged per unit. (is not included in the room total)
The balance of the payment must be paid, in advance, no less than 7 days prior to the scheduled date of arrival and 30 days before school holiday and peak season bookings.
No pets allowed.
Breakage deposit is refunded within 2 weeks after departure.
No smoking is allowed inside the unit, should you smoke in the unit you will lose your breakage deposit in full.
For your convenience please make sure that your full balance of your stay is paid 7days prior to arrival, including BREAKAGE DEPOSIT OF R400 and ADMIN FEE OF R350.
Ithaca Studio Apartments payment policy do not accept any payments on arrival. Ithaca Studio Apartments will unfortunately not be able to release any keys if there is an outstanding balance.
Please do not exceed the maximum number of people allowed in the unit.
Secure parking is provided on-site.
We cannot be held liable for any losses or inconvenience to tenants caused by an act beyond our control. In the event of any appliance being out of order we will do our best to fix or replace it.
Check in no earlier than 14:00.
Check out: 09h00
Units keys is available for collection from 14h00 till 06h00
Please remember to bring the following:
Towels for swimming and bathing.
DStv decoder
Cleaning chemicals and toilet paper for during your stay. We provide the first roll of toilet paper for each bathroom.
see more

Availability and pricing

Please enter dates to receive pricing
  • Self-catering Apartment (4 sleeper) Self-catering Apartment (4 sleeper) Sleeps 4 Includes: Self-catering Rooms / Units: 3 One bedroom with king size bed. Lounge with bunk bed. Bathroom en-suite with bath and shower. Fully equipped kitchen... see more Features:  King beds, En-suite, Balcony/patio, Bunk beds
    • Rooms Adults
      • Self-catering Apartment (6 sleeper) Self-catering Apartment (6 sleeper) Sleeps 6 Includes: Self-catering One bedroom with king size bed. Lounge with 2 x bunk beds. Bathroom en-suite with bath and shower. Fully equipped kitche... see more Features:  King beds, En-suite, Balcony/patio, Bunk beds
        • Adults

          Reviews for Uvongo Square

          15 guest reviews Reviews of

          3.5 out of 5 stars
          5 star
          5
          4 star
          6
          3 star
          1
          2 star
          0
          1 star
          3
          Penny Visser
          05 June 2019

          No soap, no teapot or jugs, no ice trays, no bread board/chopping board. Had to replace kitchen cleaning cloths/sponge as it was too dirty. Bath/shower was full of mould. It would have been nice if we were told that it was on the second floor with no lift as we are both in our 70's.

          Pinky Mabaso Mabaso
          14 February 2019

          The accomodation was nothing like the ad...i booked it for my elderly parents..firstly they given a room with old linen, an old fan and they didnt have access to the balcony because the sliding door was sealedThe mattress was oldI sent an email complaining about this during the week of their stay i received a reply from Jannie feom best holidays disputing all the above but did not go there to check the unit or send someone to attend to the cpmplaintsAlso my mom had a coackroach crawling on her while she was sleepingI am very disappointed because i ignored a riview made by someone about the...
          see more

          Karen Van Schalkwyk
          26 July 2018

          The flat was dirty the gas braai did not work and we phoned Jannie and sent messages and I am still waiting for his response - due to the gas braai not working we had to buy takeaway food - I am going to be holding My Best Holiday responsible for the unnecessary expenses that I accured

          Danelle Van Rooyen
          04 June 2018

          The place was nice, we had problems with Cockroaches and had to fumigate the unit on the 2nd day. The bed in the main room can use a new mattress. Overall we really enjoyed the location and stay and will be back.

          Selvarani (Sarah) Latchmanen
          03 April 2018

          Fabulous, safe, mind blowing views with freeze breeze of sea air, I will definitely book again.

          Show More Reviews

          Uvongo Square Map

          Click to interact with the map
          Click to display the map
          Uvongo Square is 1.8km from the centre of Uvongo , the nearest airport 6.8km (Margate Airport).
          *Distances are shown as the crow flies and not necessarily the actual travelling