Welcome to SafariNow. Get off your accommodation booking by paying with the voucher code before .

Terms & conditions apply.

About Crocodile Inn

The Crocodile Inn offers comfortable and basic accommodation in Butha-Buthe, Lesotho. Butha-Buthe means ‘place of lying down’ in Sesotho and name is derived from the mountain that dominates the town. Butha-Buthe is conveniently close to the Caledons poort border post and is just 125 km from Maseru.

Accommodation is offered in clean and comfortable rooms and rondavels, all of which feature a heater, tea and coffee-making facilities, and a TV with local channels and selected DStv channels.

The restaurant is Butha-Buthe’s main dining establishment and makes delicious pizza as well as other meals. There is also an on-site bar.

  • Minimum stay: 1 Days
  • Type: Hotel
  • Sleeps: 127
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
    Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Reviews: 10 Reviews

Facilities

  • Wheelchair Enabled
  • Laundry Facilities*
  • Braai/Barbecue
  • Credit Card Facilities
  • Restaurant on Premises
  • Parking on Premises

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Sotho (Sesotho)
* Please enquire for further details.

Availability and pricing

Please enter dates to receive pricing
  • Double Rooms Sleeps 5 Includes: B & B Rooms / Units: 13 These rooms can each accommodate three adults and two children, and an en-suite bathroom, TV, air-conditioning, and tea... see more Features:  Double beds, Local channels, DStv, En-suite, Air-Conditioning, Television see more Double beds, Local channels, DStv, En-suite, Air-Conditioning, Television, Tea and Coffee Facilities
    from R602 Room rate
    • Rooms Adults
      • Single Rooms Sleeps 3 Includes: B & B Rooms / Units: 11 These rooms can each accommodate two adults and one child, and contain a double bed, an en-suite bathroom, TV, air-condi... see more Features:  Double beds, Local channels, DStv, En-suite, Air-Conditioning, Television see more Double beds, Local channels, DStv, En-suite, Air-Conditioning, Television, Tea and Coffee Facilities
        from R500 Room rate
        • Rooms Adults
          • Family Rondavels Sleeps 4 Includes: B & B Rooms / Units: 6 These rondavels can each accommodate up to two adults and two children, and contain an en-suite bathroom, TV, air-condit... see more Features:  Double beds, Local channels, DStv, Bath only, En-suite, Heater see more Double beds, Local channels, DStv, Bath only, En-suite, Heater, Television, Tea and Coffee Facilities, No Smoking in Rooms
            from R700 Room rate
            • Rooms Adults
              • Double Rondavels Sleeps 2 Includes: B & B Rooms / Units: 2 These rondavels can each accommodate up to two adults and contain an en-suite bathroom, TV, air-conditioning, and tea... see more Features:  Double beds, Local channels, DStv, En-suite, Heater, Television see more Double beds, Local channels, DStv, En-suite, Heater, Television, Tea and Coffee Facilities, No Smoking in Rooms
                from R700 Room rate
                • Rooms Adults
                  • Single Rondavel 2 Sleeps 1 Includes: B & B These rondavels can each accommodate up to one adult contain an en-suite bathroom, TV, air-conditioning, and tea and... see more Features:  Local channels, DStv, Bath only, En-suite, Single beds, Heater see more Local channels, DStv, Bath only, En-suite, Single beds, Heater, Television, Tea and Coffee Facilities, No Smoking in Rooms
                    from R530 Room rate
                    • Adults

                      Reviews for Crocodile Inn

                      10 guest reviews Reviews of

                      3 out of 5 stars
                      5 star
                      1
                      4 star
                      2
                      3 star
                      4
                      2 star
                      1
                      1 star
                      2
                      Fransa Kruger
                      28 August 2018

                      I think for the amount we paid, the hotel was not bad. Cause the amount even included breakfast. Do not expect a 5 star if you pay for a 1 star and also for the size of the town, it was not bad. They just need to check their water pressure. We couldn't relly take a bath. It takes such a long time for the bath to fill that by that time the water is too cold to bath. And there was no shower in our room. The TV was also not working. Establishments response:Thank you for bringing the problem of water pressure to our attention, we apologize for the cold bathand being given a room with BATH not a...
                      see more

                      Aj Steyn
                      12 August 2018

                      Very nice and we will be back again

                      Peter Malemela
                      17 January 2018

                      The main problem in the area is water scarcity. When we arrived on Sunday, the 14th of January, we were allocated Rooms 12 and 16 where there was no water in the 2 rooms. We were moved to Rooms 4 and 7 on Monday morning after we complained that we had not taken any bath since we arrived on Sunday afternoon.The facility still uses the old bath system instead of showers. The baths don't look clean at all. Other than the above-mentioned 2 items, all other things, including the food, bar staff interaction were fine.Establishment Response:Dear guestThank you for bringing this to our attention, it...
                      see more

                      Adrianus Roosendaal
                      15 November 2017

                      Never, never stay in this hotel...iTS very dirty..every thing does not work...restaurant dates...food bad etcEstablishments response: Thank you for bringing these to our attention.we are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us .However we are working on improving our quality and standards as you have brought it to our attention.Our apologies.Kind RegardsManagement Crocodile Inn.

                      Bongeka Mbuqe
                      26 June 2017

                      It's a nice place to stay at, but it can be improved. Locas really make noise as they go in and out of bar.

                      Show More Reviews

                      Crocodile Inn Map

                      Click to interact with the map
                      Click to display the map
                      Crocodile Inn is 31.9km from the centre of Butha-Buthe , the nearest airport 108.3km (Moshoeshoe I International Airport).
                      *Distances are shown as the crow flies and not necessarily the actual travelling

                      Things to do in and around Butha-Buthe

                      Maliba Lodge 4x4 Trail

                      (18 km from Butha-Buthe)

                      Maliba Lodge 4x4 Trail is situated in the Tsehlanyane National Park in Lesotho. It has a 2 to 3 difficulty grading and is suitable for 4x4 and 2x4 vehicles. The drives range from one to four hours. These are self-drive and all-year-round entrance...

                      Afriski

                      (22 km from Butha-Buthe)

                      It's still winter season. Be with us and drive to Afriski, which is 3222m above sea level in the Maluti Mountains. Snow skiing in Lesotho - something for the bucket list.

                      Angels Wing Hiking Trail

                      (33.1 km from Butha-Buthe)

                      The Angel's Wing Hiking Trail bordering Golden Gate Highlands National Park is a spectacular privately run trail for hikers wanting a little creature comfort in the Clarens area. Two-day hiking options with a total hiking distance of 20 km leave...

                      Rhebok Hiking Trail

                      (33.1 km from Butha-Buthe)

                      The Rhebok Hiking Trail covers 31 km of spectacular mountainous terrain in two days and is only suitable for fairly fit hikers. The circular route passes numerous streams, rock pools, ravines and waterfalls. Eland and black wildebeest can often be...