All Comments for Tirool Camping and Self-catering Chalets

Reviews 16 of 16
Very good
John Woodman, South Africa - 25 December 2013
I camped one night and stayed in one of the chalets on the second night. Camp sites are very well set up and ablutions are spotless. Chalet was also spotless and well kitted. You have to be serious about camping in December, it's blazing hot. Tell Hermine if you're interested in photography (and have a 4X4, unlike me...)
thomas isbell, South Africa - 08 December 2013
Ideally set between Aus and Helmeringhausen, Tirool Camping offers a true 'in the middle of nowhere' experience with all amenities! The camps overlook endless land and the sunsets are among the best we encountered in Namibia. The Campsites have a shelter with bench and seating, a wash basin and water, as well as a great braai facilities and power supply. Enjoy the overwhelming night sky and magical sunrises at this stunning place. The experience is completed by the helpfully hosts! Great stay!
Awesome
Denise Hichens, South Africa - 24 November 2013
Little House on the Prairie - WOW, awesome experience at full moon.
Solitude and peacefulness in a great package
Tom Wolfs, Netherlands - 30 October 2013
The chalet is approximately 3 km from the farm in the middle of nowhere. The only thing you hear is wind and gecko's in the evening. It is a great place to recover from daily stress in normal life. The hosts, Petri and Hermien are very friendly, and make sure you feel great.
Wonderful
Jan Smit, South Africa - 24 August 2013
We loved the chalet setting in the open veld under the beautiful stars wonderful hosts.
Lovely place
Annette Gilfroy, South Africa - 09 April 2013
Lovely little place. Friendly hosts. Comfortable and really peaceful. Excellent wors!!!
You can leave Tirool, but Tirool will never leave you!!!!
Divan Hamman, South Africa - 01 April 2013
Stunning little house with all you need to break away from the rush and find yourself in the stunning views and silence!!!! Will recommend Tirool to every person looking for a place to stay close to Aus!!!!
Outstanding, neat and relaxed
Lance George, South Africa - 08 January 2013
What an outstanding place. Neat, clean well represented. The hosts were very friendly. Beautiful views of the area. Will definantly be back in the future.
Heerlik
Pieter Engelbrecht, South Africa - 13 October 2012
Ons het heerlik op die plaas in die oulike plekkie gebly, lekker by ons- self met al die nodige geriewe. Die gasheer en -vrou is baie aangenaam en ons het dit werklik baie geniet.
Heerlik
Pieter du Toit, South Africa - 25 July 2012
Ons het twee nagte hier gekamp. Gasvryheid op sy beste. Kampplek goed ingerig met 'n pragtige uitsig! Geen krag by staanplek, maar badkamers skoon met altyd warm water. Hier moet jy kamp - dis heerlik!
Excellent
Paul Ackermann, South Africa - 19 July 2012
It was great to stay there, its a beautiful chalet, we'll come again in the future. I'll tell all my friends that tour Namibia. Thank you very much.
Great self-catering chalets
Debbie Botha, South Africa - 05 July 2012
If you are looking for peace and quiet then Tirool is the place to stay. I would recommend the self-catering chalet to anyone. Hermien is very friendly and a great hostess.
Thank you
Russel Glass, South Africa - 01 July 2012
Excellent hosts and facilities. A real gem.
Ongelooflik
Pieter Reuvers, South Africa - 30 June 2012
Hermien jou plek is so netjies en jou gasvryheid onverbeterlik, die uitsig ongelooflik!
Great
Mari Jonker, South Africa - 26 June 2012
What a great night!
The most wonderful owner who goes out of her way to ensure your comfort
Barbara Soares, South Africa - 17 April 2012
This is a farm in the middle of the desert. The owners Hermien and Petri welcome you with a complemtary drink and a wonderful home cooked meal. The accomodation is away from the main farm and is beautifully presented and spotless. Out of all the places we stayed at in Namibia, this was the best.


Tirool Camping and Self-catering Chalets
Tirool Camping and Self-catering Chalets is an exquisite and ultimate holiday destination for those in search of an authentic African experience. If you are an outdoors and nature loving individual in search of an off-the-beaten-track experience, Tirool is for you.

We offer excellent camping facilities and self-catering chalets that would add more fun and value to your experience of the Namib Desert. We have three campsites with an ablution facility with hot showers, basins and flushing toilets. Each Campsite has a wall for privacy and protection against the elements, as well as a braai/barbecue area with a washbasin.

We have a one-bedroom chalet and a two-bedroom chalet. Both chalets have fully equipped kitchens with fridges, hot plates and cutlery. There are living areas and braai/barbecue areas. The chalets have twin beds, bedding and towels are provided, as well as bathrooms with showers. Hot water is provided by a traditional donkey boiler. Lights are solar powered and electricity sockets are for operating and charging light electronic devices only.

Tirool Camping and Self-catering Chalets is situated in the heart of the Namib Desert, 45 km north of Aus and 55 km south of Helmeringhausen. It is the gateway to the greater Namib Naukluft Park and Sossusvlei area. The area boasts superb Namibian scenery in which you can enjoy nature walks, hikes and bird watching. Tirool borders onto the Namib Naukluft Park by 30 km, with its dune belt in the west and the magnificent Tiras Mountains in the east. All of these areas offer amazing photography opportunities.


/go/TiroolCampingandself-cateringChalets/