All Comments for Barby Guest Farm

Reviews 11 of 11
eva perez, South Africa - 23 July 2014
The accommodation is very basic but what it lacks in comfort is made up but the ebullient personalities of the owners. We really enjoyed our night with them, the food, the chatting and the beautiful, silent starry night!
Nick Fry, South Africa - 29 May 2014
Owners very friendly and wife very chatty. All meals in farmhouse. This is very basic for non-campers. No mains electricity. Wood fired boiler for hot water by arrangement.
'n Juweel van oornaggeriewe
Koos Smit, South Africa - 21 April 2014
'n Juweel - blyplek sowel as gasheer en gasvrou. Ongekende gasvryheid en 'n pratige kamplek met eenvoudige dog baie effektiewe geriewe. 'n Moet aop almal se lysie.
Compliments
Theo Reyneke, South Africa - 07 April 2014
We all enjoyed our stay, hosts were absolutely fantastic. Camp area neat and tidy, ablution facility was lovely. We all had only one gripe, it was that we had only booked one night and not longer. Will definitely go back and stay longer at these friendly hosts. We did not have enough time to go to the waterhole or on a hike.
Family with campervan
Alex AUVRAY, South Africa - 07 April 2014
Fantastic moment. The owner is very helpfull. Thanks again.
Lekker
Louis Richter, South Africa - 14 January 2014
Net te wonderlik om waar te wees kan nie glo nie dat daar nog sulke goeie mense is nie sal julle regtig aanbeveel dit was "awesome" Weereens baie dankie!!!
Awesome
Ruan Kotze, Namibia - 06 January 2014
Lovely place, terrific people, would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone!
Stunning place
thomas isbell, South Africa - 08 December 2013
The campsite is in impeccable condition with all facilities we could have asked for. The setting is stunning with a true feeling of staying in nature (which is the main reason I assume people go to Namibia). However besides the great site itself, the most memorable aspect of our stay, were the great owners. We chatted for nearly three hours, as they explained the life and work on the farm, the area and challenges of living in this part of Namibia! For us it was more like staying with old family friends rather than merely on a campsite! If more stars were possible, they would be granted without hesitation! Wonderful stay!
Ongelooflike ervaring!!
Chris Eksteen, South Africa - 09 July 2013
By Barbie Guest Farm het ons waarlik verstaan wat Namibiese gasvryheid beteken! Na 'n lang en stowwerige rit is ons persoonlik verwelkom deur Penny en David. Ons is ingenooi vir iets te drinke en het dadelik soos "familie" gevoel. Die plaas is pragtig, ons kampplek en wasgeriewe skoon en netjies met hope warm water. Met ons vertrek was almal half hartseer om te gaan en ons het weer heerlik koffie gedrink en elkeen het 'n geskenkie gekry. Dit was voorwaar een van die hoogtepunte op ons 12 dae toer na Namibiƫ. Ons sal beslis weer gaan inloer as ons ooit in daardie omgewing kom en sal almal aanraai om daar te gaan bly!
Private
Lynette & Geoff Tinker, South Africa - 23 April 2012
The camping sites are adequate and private. However, in view of the torrential rain on the day of our arrival, the s very friendly owners kindly upgraded us to a farm cottage which was basic but suited our purpose. We would certainly visit there again.
3 Stars
Christophe Dubois, South Africa - 08 April 2012
We were looking for a true bush experience, and we got just that at Barby Guest Farm. We opted for camping, because we have a fully equipped trailer for camping. The campsite was impeccable! And the shower and toilet a true surprise! Fantastic and clean, nothing like what we imagined in the middle of rugged bush. Our hosts were helpful and very friendly.


Barby Guest Farm
Barby Guest Farm is a fully functional Swakara farm, situated 400 m off the C27, in south-western Namibia, 32 km from Helmeringhausen on route to Sossusvlei. Take the C13 from Helmeringhausen to Aus, for approximately 3 km, followed by the C27 West for approximately 28 km where you will find Barby Guest Farm. The farm offers unique campsites as well as en-suite bedroom units with twin or double beds.

/go/BarbyGuestFarmHelmeringhausen/