All Comments for Victoria-Wes Gastehuis

Reviews 9 of 9
A problem with the shower
Nils Lundgren, Spain - 21 February 2013
The previous review was unfinished and should be ignored. We stayed in the Vygie unit. The main complaint is the shower where the shower head is almost completely blocked to the point where one cannot have a proper shower as not enough water comes through. The beds are comfortable, the fridge could be a tad larger, the rooms smelt a little musty when we first went in, giving us the impression that they hadnt been used or aired for a while. However the staff were very accommodating and helpfull.
Vriendelik
Ronel Zietsman, South Africa - 25 January 2013
Gasvry, uitstekende en vriendelike diens
Wonderful stay
Inge Olivier, South Africa - 08 January 2013
We used Victoria West for a stop over on our way home. The reception on arrival was wonderful. The room was very neat and beautiful and well equipped. We did not stay for breakfast but we have heard it is well worth the R70.
Victoria Wes sleep over worth it
Onike De Beer, South Africa - 07 January 2013
We had a stop over at Victoria Wes Gastehuis close to end December 2012. The rooms we had is beautiful and comfortable. There is a play area for the kids and the garden was a pleasure. We had a nice breakfast in the morning before we departed as well. The people that received us were very friendly and helpful. Thanks Wendy and Miekie for the nice stay. To SafariNow....please fix the directions on your page as it leads the guests to not so nice territory. I would advise visitors to get in touch with the guesthouse when you are close to them or if you have a GPS use the R63 as the street name.
Brilliant
wayne hiscox, South Africa - 07 January 2013
A very pleasant experience.
Victoria-Wes Gastehuis
Ettiene Theron, South Africa - 18 December 2012
The perfect stop-over. Pleasant settings and tidy place.
Great
Helena Bam, South Africa - 15 December 2012
Great stay. Clean, fresh linen. Safe parking, friendly service and very affordable rates. Will definitely stay there again.
Great
Carmen Boonzaaier, South Africa - 02 May 2012
Thank you, the accommodation was just what we needed!
Value for money
Adele Botha, South Africa - 10 April 2012
What a welcoming stopover. Personalized yet professional. Spacious and neat.


Victoria-Wes Gastehuis
Victoria-Wes Gastehuis consists of two historical Karoo houses comprising five spacious, luxury units and one en-suite unit. The entire complex is walled, well lit and safe with ample parking space.

Each unit has a separate braai area and five of the units are self-catering. Centrally situated in the Great Karoo on the N12, Victoria West is cradled between two Karoo hills. Enjoy this magical area in one of our well appointed rooms.


/go/VictoriaWesGastehuis/