All Comments for Palmpool

Reviews 46 of 46
Excellent stay
Neels Naude, South Africa - 02 January 2011
Accommodation with everything that you can hope for. Best value for money that you can wish for.
Highly recommended
Sandra Singh, South Africa - 22 December 2010
Excellent, the place was clean and the host was exceptional. Highly recommended. I extended my stay by booking for my return trip.
Palmpool - Bloemfontein
Sohan Brijlal, South Africa - 07 April 2010
The accommodation was excellent. Really felt like we where at home and the place was very neat and clean. The next time i am in Bloemfontein I would definitely go to Palmpool.
Excellent overnight stop
Peter Wheeler, South Africa - 26 November 2009
Good value for money. Very clean and comfortable. Nearby mall/restaurants for meals.
Palm Pool Self Catering Guest House
Anja Morris-Paxton, South Africa - 27 August 2009
Good directions to venue which is convenient for the airport nice surroundings, quiet and secluded. Hosts made me feel very welcome.
Netjies en skoon
Dirk Van Greuning, South Africa - 21 April 2009
Kan die akkomodasie vir enigeen aanbeveel. Geleƫ in 'n rustige en veilige woonbuurt. Die eienaar en sy vrou is besonder gasvry en het alles in hul vermoƫ gedoen om in al ons behoeftes te voorsien. Die plek was netjies en skoon en ons sal beslis weer daarvan gebruik maak sou ons weer akkommodasie in Bloemfontein benodig. Die prys is ook baie billik.
Thank you very much.
Teresa Kruger, South Africa - 25 March 2009
Our stay at Palmpool was nice and quiet. Everything we needed and more was in the apartment.
Palmpool sal ons weer sien
Johan du Plessis, South Africa - 09 March 2009
Ons het net oornag en Palmpool was perfek vir ons. Sal beslis weer daar aanklop vir verblyf en Palmpool ook aanbeveel vir familie en vriende wat van tyd tot tyd in Bloem moet oornag. Baie dankie vir die gasvryheid en belangstelling.
Excellent
Ingrid Trauner, South Africa - 18 October 2008
Very comfortable & friendly host, would recommend to anyone
Excellent value for money.
Linda Maguire, South Africa - 05 October 2008
Home from home. Offered everything we needed, including DSTV. Will definitely be staying at Palmpool again next year.
Recommended
Chris en Helena Minnie, South Africa - 01 September 2008
Very nice stay, we enjoyed our stay very much.
Magnificent!!
Pauli Jooste, South Africa - 21 May 2008
Our stay at PalmPool was truly magnificent!!!!!!! We arrived late after a very bad day on the road and we were welcomed and made comfortable immediately. I would recommend PalmPool to anybody in search of a stopover in Bloemfontein. The hosts are very warm and friendly, the place is beautiful, well equipped and very comfortable. Thank you all for a wonderful stay.
Excellent value for money.
Anonymous, South Africa - 20 April 2008
We stayed with 2 adults and 2 children in a neat flatlet with kitchenette, TV and Hifi for a mere 250 R for all of us together!
Very good
Louw Meintjes, South Africa - 29 March 2008
Very pleasant, everything was there that we needed, nicely laid out place
Very good
Ishmael Mankhe, South Africa - 25 March 2008
My stay was very pleasant, i went there to relax and i did just that.the unit was clean and the wasnt any disturbance - it was absolutely tranquil
Very good
Deon Strydom, South Africa - 16 January 2008
Really enjoyed Palm Pool - really good value for money!
Recommended
Gary Parsons, South Africa - 07 January 2008
Nice place to stop over - close to the freeway but quiet. Thanks very much!
Good
Anonymous, South Africa - 10 December 2007
The welcome note and chocolate made it a little bit special.
Fantastic stay
Anonymous, South Africa - 10 December 2007
Lovely rooms, friendly people, overall, a fantastic stay.
Very enjoyable stay
Anonymous, South Africa - 20 November 2007
Very good value for money, easily accessible and convenient - I would definitely stay there again.
Repeat visit
Malcolm Rule, South Africa - 18 September 2007
This is the second time my wife and I have stayed there and it has been really very nice. We have had no problems and the owners are very friendly and helpful. Thank you.
BRAVO
Erina Van Zyl, South Africa - 29 August 2007
Absoluut uitstekend. Sal definitief aanbeveel word. Die sjokolade was beslis 'n bonus as jy van gasvryheid praat, maar moet ook nie van Christa se lekker beskuit vergeet nie.
A wonderful stay
David & Naline Gephart, China - 10 August 2007
Thank you to the Klinker family for making our stay in South Africa most enjoyable and pleasant. We appreciate the special care you took in making us feel welcome and for a wonderful SA braai. We highly recommend this to anyone we is looking for a quiet, pleasant and enjoyable experience. They create a homelike atmosphere, while you are away from home.
Neat and Clean!
Chris, South Africa - 31 July 2007
I only stayed one night, but I found Palmpool to be Value For Money in the true sense of the word.
Palmpool great!
Orpa Combrinck, South Africa - 09 July 2007
This is an excellent unit for overnight stay. We enjoyed ourselves!
Painful day for the Poms on the field!!
Christian Bell, South Africa - 29 May 2007
but excellent place to stay, great value and Uwe was very helpful. Well done
We really enjoyed
Samantha Olivier, South Africa - 21 May 2007
Although we only stayed one night, we really enjoyed it. We were made to feel very welcome even though we arrived late at night. The accommodation is really good value for money and we would recommend Palmpool to all our friends.
Great accommodation
Errolyn Nell, South Africa - 05 February 2007
Thanks to Uwe for a friendly welcome and the "chocolate". We enjoyed the "potjie" as the swimming pool and will certainly return to Palmpools. Will definitely recommend this accommodation to my friends
Excellent accommodation
Venesca Serfontein, South Africa - 06 November 2006
We had a very nice stay at Palmpool and will certainly return.
Very comfortable
Jan Linsley, Australia - 08 October 2006
Palmpool was exactly as described, very comfortable with great facilities. We had a lovely stay and enjoyed our time in Bloemfontein.
Great experience
Thulie Nkosi, South Africa - 21 September 2006
My Stay at Palm Pools was more than a great experience! My friends are motivated to start using your services and going to such places. The owner is in the right business and has such positive energy around him.
Palmpool
Derik Myburgh, South Africa - 18 September 2006
Beautiful place. inside and outside. Friendly people. Highly recommended to my friends.
Pleasant stay
jasper venter, South Africa - 18 July 2006
Arriving late the evening and was suprise with the service from the person that helped us. No problems.
A week at Palmpool
Vivienne Hamman, South Africa - 11 April 2006
From the first day to the very last, we have enjoyed every moment at Palmpool. Going to sleep with those magical night sounds of insects chirping to waking up hearing the birds has been absolutely amazing. Uwe and Christa have been most accommodating, helpful and friendly........and that welcoming chocolate was just the cherry on the cake. Thank you very much for providing such an enjoyable stay at such an affordable price.
Value 4 money!
illasha kok, South Africa - 03 April 2006
I want to thank Uwe 4 the fantastic service we encountered when entering Bloemfontein...this was a refreshing overnight stay.
Palmpool a great stopover
Megan Jackson, South Africa - 11 February 2006
Great value for money - neat and clean. Will defintely use again
Review 'Palmpool'
Anonymous - 14 January 2006
Just stayed there from 10pm to 6am with my family. Good rate. Received well by the owners. Great stopover on the JHB to Cape Town run.
Palmpool
nisharl maharaj, South Africa - 09 January 2006
Very cosy and neat establishment. Definitely value for money.
palmpool
ghalib africa, South Africa - 06 January 2006
Excellent. value for money establishment that is ideal for that stopover.
'Just like home'
lydia du buisson, South Africa - 03 January 2006
We only stayed over for the night on our way back from Jeffrey's Bay to ALberton. A friendly welcome from host Uwe and a cold Coke and a chocolate made us feel at home. I quickly prepared a simple meal for us and found all I needed in the kitchen. After a good rest on the very comfortable beds we took a refreshing shower. It was a great stop over and we were very pleased with the value for money.
Palmpool
Karen Brunke, South Africa - 20 December 2005
Palmpool was excellent - easy directions and definitely very reasonably priced. Will come again!
Pleasant Stay
Peet Claassen, South Africa - 01 October 2005
Comfortable and good value for money. Will certainly call again.
Palmpool Review
carlien grobler, South Africa - 29 August 2005
Thank you we had a comfortable stay. We have not stayed long, actually we only sleep there, but I'm confident if we had more time, I could say a lot more. The hospitaly of Uwe was good.
PalmPool
Ian Martin, South Africa - 17 August 2005
Liked its so much we stayed there on our return trip as well.
Comfort & Budget
Annelise Human, South Africa - 27 July 2005
It was lovely. We've never been to Bloemfontein and didn't know where to stay. Comfort and budget is what we wanted and we got it! You reservation service was great as well.
GREAT GETAWAY
Sandra Visser, South Africa - 08 July 2005
Very nice quite and homey feeling. Suitable for a weekend getaway. Will definitely recomend it to all.


Palmpool
Fully furnished and modern unit equipped for overnight stay. The unit is self-catering and has under roof parking with security.

There are braai facilities available, DStv, M-Net and Hi-Fi's in rooms. Situated in Bayswater a quiet residential area, near shopping complexes and seven kilometres from the city centre.

The unit sleeps two and a maximum five, it has two three-quarter beds and one bunk bed.


/go/PalmpoolBloemfontein/