All Comments for Magalies Wild Game Farm

Reviews 25 of 25
Theresa stacey, South Africa - 24 March 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Magalies Wild Game Farm. The highlight was the wonderful walks around the Game Farm and viewing the game up close. The view and picnic sight was wonderful to sit and relax and watch the abundance of bird life. A relaxing weekend - it just went by too quickly.
Beautiful place
Alison Lailvaux, South Africa - 20 March 2014
It was the most peaceful place we have ever stayed. The complimentary game drives were a real treat. The cottage has everything you need and the game farm is really stunning. Our dog had a great time too. We will definitely be back!
Fantastic!
Candice Popplestone, South Africa - 16 December 2013
We had a lovely time! Amazing place and we will definitely be back soon!
Wonderful time
Margaret Dixon, South Africa - 09 December 2013
Had a wonderful time and would recommend everyone to go for a holiday. The welcome we received was wonderful - both Jesse and Tonio are great people - and have a really wonderful place to stay. cannot speak to highly of the time we spent with them. A real home from home - with the African Experience. Looking forward to a return visit.
Amazing weekend
Michelle Gerber, South Africa - 25 November 2013
My friends and I had an absolutely amazing weekend's stay at Magalies Wild Game Farm and enjoyed every moment. The cottage is stunning and equipped with everything you could possibly need. I would recommend Magalies Wild Game farm to anyone looking for a nice getaway. Thank you to Tony for being such a friendly and helpful host. Will definitely return.
Great weekend away!
Marcelle Warburg, South Africa - 21 October 2013
We had a really wonderful stay at Magalies Wild Game Farm. Our hosts, Tono and Jesse were very welcoming and we also loved our complimentary game drive on Saturday afternoon. The lodge we stayed in was comfortable and well appointed. There were quite a few light bulbs that needed to be replaced, which would have helped lighten the rooms up a bit. It was a great stay and we also really appreciated the late check-out time.
Nice
mark ternouth, South Africa - 24 September 2013
Very quiet and relaxing
Out of this world
William Matlhobole, South Africa - 16 September 2013
The lodge is out of this world. Not to mention our hosts (Jesse) and the husband. they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome.
Lekker getaway, great views and game viewing
Andries van Vuuren, South Africa - 05 August 2013
Thank you, we enjoyed our stay! The cottage is well equipped, very neat and clean (sure you'll fix the dripping tap) We thoroughly enjoyed the game drive and walks with magnificent views, especially from picnic area and wonderful pool. We also appreciated the privacy granted, whilst still having the security of being close to the farm house.
A nice hideaway
Henry Riley, South Africa - 22 July 2013
A nice secluded spot with no hordes of people. Basic comfortable accommodation. Tono, Jessie, and not forgetting granddad Morgan, are very nice friendly and helpful hosts. Nice walks in the bush and some stony mountain bike trails. Birding is good and should be excellent in the summer. Cheryl and Henry July 2013.
Didn't want to leave
Hendrik Neethling, South Africa - 15 July 2013
Easy to find, surprisingly luxurious and very friendly people. The animals are abundant and in great shape, and the hut is spacious and comfortable. Can't wait to go again!
It was lovely!
yateen natha, South Africa - 10 June 2013
Perfect just to unwind in the natural beauty.
5 Stars on privacy
Anita Bester, South Africa - 14 January 2013
I rate 5 stars for Privacy, 3 Stars for accommodation. I really like that there is not a lot of accommodation, this weekend we were the only couple there it felt like the Farm belonged to us, I really enjoyed the early morning bush walks with the breath taking scenery and the fact that the resident dog Paco joined us for the walk. The view from the swimming pool is also just wow! The owners Jesse & Tony are very friendly and welcoming. I go many places but I have really enjoyed this weekend a lot.
Excellent
Andre Van Greunen, South Africa - 07 January 2013
Paradise in Magalies. What an awesome time we had, relaxing and enjoying the nature, thank you to Jesse and Tono for their hospitality and the opportunity that they give the man from the city to see and experience the wild life. We will be back soon.
So relaxing
Mark Fensham, South Africa - 10 September 2012
Jesse and Tony received us so friendly and the staff was the best. This was a great time.
Magalies Wild Game Farm
PAUL BESTER, South Africa - 27 August 2012
Jesse and Tono are such lovely hosts. If you want to recharge your batteries this is the place to go. Thank you for the game drive, it was amazing. To sit and watch the sunset was unbelievable. Everything blends together at this place and it is very beautiful. Thanks again!
Wonderful
Pam Olivier, South Africa - 02 May 2012
A wonderful place to relax and unwind. Just what we needed, especially living in the fast lane. And so near home!
Great escape
Leonie van der Westhuizen, South Africa - 03 February 2012
I went for a weekend of quiet, and believe me, that's what I got. The owners invited me to join in the drives, and made sure I was fine, but otherwise I was left to my own devices. Couldn't ask for a better place to recharge.
Absolutely wonderful
mpho mmako, South Africa - 03 January 2012
What an absolutely wonderful stay. Perfect place to forget about the city and enjoy nature in all its glory. I would highly recommend it to friends and family. The accommodation has everything you possibly need. I am thoroughly impressed with everything. What a beautiful place and the free game drive is just the cherry on top.
Lovely
ANITA MEEK, South Africa - 13 December 2011
Many thanks for a lovely visit. We enjoyed the game drive as well as the beautiful people.
Perfect for a simple, intimate weekend away
Melody Chowles, South Africa - 13 December 2011
The unit had everything we needed, it was very cosy and private. The hosts were friendly, helpful and welcoming. The weekend turned out to be very cold and rainy and we were unprepared, but they supplied us with extra jackets which we thought was really kind. It's not the kind of place for a luxurious weekend away - rather the perfect spot to spend time with family with activities for the whole family. A really special spot!
Peaceful stay
steven orsmond, South Africa - 05 December 2011
Fantastic, peaceful weekend and very quiet place. Great breakaway from busy city life. Enjoyed it.
Great breakaway destination
juan watters, South Africa - 14 November 2011
The hosts, Jesse and Tono, were both great, very friendly. They left us to our own devices, we never saw them unless we looked for them. This was exactly what we wanted, a private weekend away. The game drive was also very exiting. The long walks in the bush were great. The room was luxurious and had everything you could think of. I am looking forward to our next visit.
Stunning weekend away
eric cotton, South Africa - 05 September 2011
If you require a peacefull weekend away with great company an ad-hoc game drives. Go and visit the megalies wild game farm.
Best
Ziva Taitz, South Africa - 15 August 2011
Best holiday place and best hosts. Thank you for the wonderful weekend. Looking forward to spend some more time at Magalies Wild Game Farm.


Magalies Wild Game Farm
Magalies Wild is situated in the old Magaliesburg Nature Reserve. There is an abundance of bird life to be seen as well as game, which includes blesbok, impala, kudu, hartebeest, zebra, ostriches, grey duikers. warthogs, and prowlers such as porcupines, honey badgers, servile cats, and jackals. Guests can enjoy short day drives to Maropeng, Pilanesberg, the Rhino and Lion Park, the Sterkfontein Cave and Rustenburg. There are also many quaint shops and restaurants in the Magaliesberg area.

Accommodation is in the form of one luxury cottage and one hikers-style hut. Other activities available include bird- and game watching, game drives, walking trails, and sunset viewing areas.

Game drives in the evening are included if there is a driver available. Pure farm honey and ostrich eggs are available, and the first batch of firewood is supplied. Thereafter you can purchase wood on the farm, which is ideal for those wanting a quiet bush getaway. There is a resident bulldog, staffie, and worshondjie on the property.

On the day of departure you may stay until 18:00 pm but if there is a booking for the following day, you will need to vacate earlier for cleaning purposes. In addition, we have hypnotherapy guidance if you want to stop smoking.


/go/MagaliesWildGameFarmMagaliesburg/