All Comments for Montusi Mountain Lodge

Reviews 9 of 9
Home away from home
yariv yehud, Israel - 19 August 2014
We are a family with 3 kids and stayed 5 days in this magnificent and amazing place. Montusi is the best in the area. The staff were great, the unit was amazing and we never wanted it to end. Although it is rated 4 stars, we felt it is 6. It's all about people and attitude, and for that I'll give it 10 stars. Will recommend it to all my friends and family and we will definitely come back again. Thank you very much to all the beautiful people in Montusi Lodge.
Great
Anthony , South Africa - 13 January 2014
Great!
Magnificent!
Rob looisen, South Africa - 04 December 2013
Could only stay for 1 night in a cottage. Weather was so so, but a wonderful cottage with all the necessary equipment for a wonderful braai! Enjoyed it very much!
Holiday
Gary Kimble, South Africa - 01 July 2013
Great venue just the weekend went too fast. Nice food, had great time.
Not value for money
Harald Richter, South Africa - 15 April 2013
Great views, friendly staff, accommodation is good and clean, food tastes good, but not a 4 star spread. Wouldn't go back - the smell of greed overshadows the plus points. We decided to leave a day early due to a depressing howling wind, which made the lodge feel more like a retirement village(it is close though). We didn't query the charge for the night, but do feel, if they wanted us back they'd waiver it. They obviously don't care about return customers as most were international tourists. Value for money? Definitely not. Compared to what is out there, one could do better.
Excellent stay
Janet Bloom, South Africa - 23 December 2012
We had a great 4 days - wonderful location; accommodation comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Lovely walks and bike rides. Location good with lots to do nearby if you can pull yourself away from the pool!
A celebration of sheer class and comfort!
Jacques Sellschop - 18 May 2012
Beautifully postioned, exquisitely appointed and immaculately serviced accommodation with Master Chef cuisine. An ambience of country charm without pretension. Flawless attention to quality and detail in every aspect of guest comfort. Despite its modest 4* claim, Montusi provides 5* elegance and charm that complements one of the finest locations in the Drakensberg.
Awesome
Bianca Dippenaar, South Africa - 29 December 2011
We had a wonderful time. Hotel is stunning and staff were amazing!
Excellent
Greg Seierlein, South Africa - 14 October 2011
Stayed for two nights. Accommodation perfect, personnel very friendly, food excellent!


Montusi Mountain Lodge
Montusi Mountain Lodge is the only 4 Star graded lodge located in the Northern KwaZulu-Natal Drakensberg mountains, near the Royal Natal Nature Reserve, which offers superb views of the Amphitheatre mountain from every building. The focus of the lodge is space, comfort and peace, with personal attention to detail. Touches such as fresh flowers in the suites, stunning individually prepared meals, turn-down service, and complimentary welcome drinks make Montusi something of a Drakensberg gem.

The lodge is situated on a 1,000-hectare conservation estate featuring beautiful streams, a waterfall, three dams, pockets of natural indigenous forests, two caves, and bushman paintings. The estate provides a stunning playground for the exclusive use of Montusi guests to hike, horse ride, mountain bike, fly fish and bird watch. Within the grounds there is also a tennis court and a beautiful natural-look swimming pool.

Nearby attractions include a golf course, an adventure centre and the Royal Natal National Park. The Amphitheatre Golf Course hugs the banks of the Tugela River and provides a challenging nine-hole round. The All Out Adventure centre offers eight adrenaline-pumping activities, including a tree-top cable tour and quad biking, all from one spectacular venue, while the Royal Natal National Park is the home of unlimited hiking, bushman paintings and some small game.


/go/MontusiMountainLodgeNorthernDrakensberg/