All Comments for Chesapeake Bay

Reviews 23 of 23
Memorable moments!
Adri Wilke, South Africa - 13 April 2014
Our holiday was lovely. The unit is clean, comfortable and cosy with an awesome view of the ocean and beach. The setting is nice and quiet and walking distance for Margate main beach. The laundry inside the complex makes life much easier. Will definately be going back to make more memories!
An owner that goes out of his way to assist
Khalid Ballim, South Africa - 11 February 2014
The fact that this was so cheap, I didn't expect much from the unit. But it was clean and up to standard with AMAZING views and a short drive to Margate main beach. The furnishings are good and comfortable. The bathroom needs a slight upgrade. The complex pool is a bot small. I left my charger in the unit when checking out and the owner sent it at his own cost to me via DHL due to a post office strike. Hows that for excellent service.
Lovely
Lu Moodley, South Africa - 29 July 2013
Must say the place was absolutely lovely. Really enjoyed our stay there and will most definitely return.
Enjoyed it
maryna klasen, South Africa - 28 July 2013
We enjoyed our stay, comfortable and clean, well equipped unit. We absolutely loved the stunning sea view, even from the kitchen, lounge and main bedroom. Will definitely recommend it to anybody.
Ok
Keeran Srikissoon, South Africa - 29 June 2013
Fully stocked kitchen. Very close to the beach. Toilet was not clean on arrival.

Establishment's response

This guest arrived hours before the official check in time, the cleaners were still in the process of cleaning the unit from a guest that had just checked out. To accommodate his request, he was allowed early access to the unit before the cleaners had completed their task. By the time they were completed the unit was properly cleaned including the toilet.

Kind regards,

Ray Veldhuizen
Spectacular view
Pieter Johnson, South Africa - 29 June 2013
This is the best sea view holiday experience I ever had. I will definitely go back there. The apartment is nice, everything you need. It was clean and beautiful. Very relaxing.
Great stay
adam ruekaya, South Africa - 19 June 2013
The stay at Chesapeake Bay was great, the view is just amazing, the kitchen was fully equipped and the apartment was extremely clean, would definitely recommend this place to everyone.
Best place to stay
Monigue Strydom - 28 May 2013
I would recommend it to everyone I know, it was a beautiful clean apartment and very well equipped in the kitchen. The view is awesome.
Excellent place
nancy bandela, South Africa - 13 May 2013
It is a lovely place to stay in. People this place is really a place to just relax and unwind. Thanks for the lovely accommodation.
Chesapeake Bay guest review
Lyndon Hammond, South Africa - 09 April 2013
The veiw and extreme close proximity to the ocean was absolutely fabulous!! Going to sleep at night with the sound of crashing waves as well as waking up to beautiful sunrises was the highlight of my stay. Please don't expect 5 star amenities. The apartment was however extremely clean, practical for our needs and properly priced. We also felt safe in the complex. The undercover safe parking behind the remote access gate was welcomed. I will definitely recommend number 49 Chesapeake Bay as comfortable accommodation to anyone looking to explore the beautiful KZN South Coast!! We'll surely be back.
What an amazing stay!
Beulaine van den Berg, South Africa - 11 January 2013
We had the best time staying at Chesapeake no 49. Well equipped and the view..oh the view! Just a few repairs to taps and things, but nothing to cry about. Will defnitly recommend it!
Roos review
Karita Van Wyk, South Africa - 19 November 2012
Before we went on holiday I read the reviews from previous people that stayed there and it all sound nice. In over all Chesapeake Bay it self was not bad at all, the ocean view was insane! But the apartment we stayed in (as it's from different owners) was not too great. If you like to live on minimum and don't really care about the place it's for you. As for us, not so much. There is so much potential there if the owner just puts in a bit of effort.

Establishment's response

Chesapeake Bay 49 is a fully equipped self-catering unit with all the essentials for a self-catering holiday, there are eleven guest reviews to substantiate this, Photos of the unit are on the SafariNow web site, if this guest wanted 5 star accommodation at 5 star prices, she should have booked accordingly.

Chesapeak Bay 49
Vicky Henning, South Africa - 07 October 2012
We enjoyed our stay at Chesapeake Bay 49 alot. Please just check The waterflow of the hot water in the bathroom. It is very slow. Another suggestion is that they can put a dustbin at the braai area.
Holiday in Chesapeake Bay
Letshabo John Helepi, South Africa - 07 September 2012
Our stay at Chesapeake Bay was very nice, the view is perfect. The only concern is that bedding was not change/washed after the previous occupant vacate the flat; one can even smell the cigarette on the bedding.
Wonderful
Carin Blom, South Africa - 16 August 2012
Wonderful view, kind owner - pleasure to deal with. Comfortable stay.
Very nice
Sarie du Toit, South Africa - 10 July 2012
We go to Chesapeake Bay every year and every year the experience is beyond 100 % - the sea view, the security, i can let my child go to the tennis court without worries. Thanks a lot. This year we loved it and will go back every year.
Wonderful
Alida Van Os, South Africa - 30 May 2012
We left Chesapeake Bay on Friday, 23rd March. All I can say is we had a wonderful stay, the place is wonderful, the view fantastic! I would recommend it anytime. The only complaint we had, was that our unit no 49 was never serviced, namely the bedding was never changed in the 11 days we were there. If we had known this, we would have brought our own change of sheets with. Other than that we had a wonderful time. Thank you very much for organizing our holiday for us. We will recommend you to our friends and family anytime!
Holiday
Ben Naude, South Africa - 22 May 2012
Thanks for a wonderfull stay at Chesapeake Bay we really enjoy the view from the balcony and the sound of the sea. If there is any spesial next year in May please let us know and we will like to go there again.
49 Chespeake
Verena Illingworth, South Africa - 21 May 2012
This was a lovely stay, tidy, well kept unit with all basic necessaties provided. Had a wonderful time, thank you!
Nice
Melissa Aird, South Africa - 02 May 2012
Unit was well equipped and the view was unbelievable. The tidal pool was not very full most of the time but the rest of the facilities were great. Thanks!
Wonderful
Alida Van Os, South Africa - 26 March 2012
Wonderful view, quiet holiday destination, close to Margate main beach, clean, nice pool, safe parking.
Chesapeake Bay
Rudi van der Merwe, South Africa - 12 March 2012
Stunning view, very comfortable. Really enjoyed the stay.
Beautiful
greg Bertram, Australia - 13 August 2011
Beautiful view of the ocean from the balcony. Good sized bedrooms. Good kitchen. Quiet location. Enjoyed the stay very much.


Chesapeake Bay
Chesapeake Bay is the ideal family holiday accommodation, located right on the beach in the ever-popular South Coast town of Margate. This fully-contained two-bedroom unit sleeps four people privately, with an additional sleeper couch in the living area accommodating a fifth guest if necessary.

A large balcony that is accessed from the living room and main bedroom boasts a stunning view over the Indian Ocean. The complex offers guests secure under cover parking, a swimming pool, barbecue facilities, a play area for children, and a pay laundry.

Chesapeake Bay is situated in close proximity to Margate town centre, the main beach area and numerous popular golf courses, while the Wild Coast Sun and Casino are only a 30-minute drive away. Margate is located on the N2 highway approximately one hour's drive south of Durban.

The unit is fully equipped with linen, cutlery and all kitchen requirements. Over and above the normal SABC and e-TV channels, DStv is also available on request at a minimal daily rate.

All bookings will be subject to an R350.00 administration fee.


/go/ChesapeakeBayMargate/