All Comments for Sabaan Holiday Resort

Reviews 21 of 21
Lovely
Fimke Delport, South Africa - 10 July 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. The owners do any effort to make you comfortable. The beds were very good except for the 5th bed.
Little Piece of Paradise
Angele Rouillard, South Africa - 22 April 2014
Although the road through the banana grove is a little rough, the destination is worth the journey!!! Sabaan Holiday Resort is ideally situated close to various attractions for both young & old. Staff are extremely knowledgeable of the area and are quick to offer recommendations. SHR is also the perfect place to rest & relax. The view of the adjacent groves is spectacular as are the sunrises over the valley. The chalet I was allocated was clean and tidy and offered everything I required for my week long stay. I truly enjoyed my stay and look forward to returning in the next few months.
Sabaan review
faheem , South Africa - 05 April 2014
The place was clean and neat. The setting was very tranquil and the view nice. Hosts were friendly and helpful. House had all the necessary things. The only minus was the +- 2.5km drive to the resort which was the worst drive of my life. Was told it was a gravel road but it felt like off road. Had the road been right I would have said 4 or 5 star rating.
Sabaan Holiday Resort
Jeanneke Nix - van der Velden, Netherlands - 23 March 2014
Lovely place. Great hospitality. We were with the whole family (age 1 - 68)in two cottages with a beautiful view. Access not easy.
Budget accommodation
Noël Dietrich, South Africa - 25 November 2013
Accommodation was nice. Road leading to the resort was rough.
Great holidays
Cecilia Brizuela Tierney, Mozambique - 29 October 2013
We spend three wonderful nights at Sabaan Holiday Resort. We arrived there in our sedan car with no difficulties and we loved the spot and the facilities. The manager and staff are top quality and very friendly. Kids loved the playground and the vast green area to run about. We enjoyed very much the sunset bbq with stunning view from our cabane.
Lovely
Errol Van Eck, South Africa - 20 October 2013
Good stay. Good value for money. Lovely surroundings.
Great
Nico Venter, South Africa - 09 October 2013
It was a real great long weekend at Sabaan. Definite value for money. Elmarie and her husband's hospitality is very good, and they had no problem with bikers. We enjoyed it a lot and will defiantly be back. Thank you very much Sabaan.
Great stay
Annemiek van Kampen, Netherlands - 08 September 2013
Great stay, very helpful, great view.
Sabaan Holiday Resort
lien booysen, South Africa - 21 July 2013
Ek het siek geword die donderdag nadat ons by mac mac falls was, ons was tuis by bananien lodge tot vrydag 12julie en sou inboek by sabaan, maar is eers deur hazyview toe vir medesyne. Ek het net siekker geword, en is toe maar terug pretoria toe. Ek het reeds vir julle 'n e-pos gestuur die 12de julie en laat weet dat ek siek geword het en nie by julle sal tuisgaan nie.
Sabaan Resort
Lynne Groenewald, South Africa - 18 July 2013
Beautiful property, units very basic but clean.
Cockroaches
Makhosi Kubheka, South Africa - 05 May 2013
There were cockroaches in our unit and when we informed Elmarie it was like we are making it up there could never be because they treat the place for them, however we stayed for 6 nights and each night there they were in the sink.
Dankie
Ben Arnold, South Africa - 18 February 2013
Ons het heerlik gekuier dankie. 'n Lekker wegbreeknaweek. Baie netjies en baie skoon. Dankie Elmarie, jy 'n ster.
Road at night
Jaco Jacobs, South Africa - 29 October 2012
The accommodation was nice, but the road is bad at night, maybe they can put up more lights on the road.
Friendly
Samantha Horn, South Africa - 10 April 2012
Very friendly and helpful. A beautiful resort. We will definitely revisit.
Sabaan excellent
teresa van loggerenberg, South Africa - 04 April 2012
Sabaan is centrally located between all the landmarks and scenery like Gods Window, Burkes Luck, The Kruger Gates, and lots more.
It was wonderful
Melissa Williams, South Africa - 11 October 2011
It was a real great weekend at Sabaan. We are definitely going back again. Elmarie and her husband's hospitality is very good. We enjoyed it a lot. Thank you very much Sabaan.
Great stay!
Roxanne Noble, South Africa - 01 August 2011
Enjoyed a short getaway in a tropical and peaceful environment; beautiful scenery.
Great stay
Jacques Nel, South Africa - 26 July 2011
Great stay! Friendly welcome and very clean. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Perfect holiday
Karin Van Riet, South Africa - 13 July 2011
From arrival to departure - perfect, affordable, clean, neat, excellent entertainment for the kids. Loved the braai area, would love to go back again. Perfect position to see all the sights in the area. Just remember your own towels, washing liquid and corkscrew.
Great
irvin Whitecomb, South Africa - 13 June 2011
Great place. Hospitality is great. Value for money indeed. Ideally placed.


Sabaan Holiday Resort
The 2.5 km gravel road to Sabaan has been graded and the potholes on the R536 filled, "Yipee!"

Sabaan Holiday Resort, located between Sabie and Hazyview on the R536, offers affordable self-catering family accommodation, just 35 km from the nearest entrance gate to the Kruger National Park. We are very centrally situated to view all the attractions on the scenic Panorama Route, and to enjoy the many local fun activities for the adventurous.

All our chalets are well maintained, comfortable (not upmarket, but homely) and fully equipped, including bedding – you only bring your own towels. Although we can accommodate up to 140 people in 22 chalets sleeping from four to eight persons, and priced accordingly, it does not compromise the peacefulness of the resort, nor the tranquillity of the exceptional views over the Sabie Valley and the banana plantations.

Facilities at the Resort include excellent security (eg.2 electronic access controlled gates before you enter the resort, electric fencing and alarm system, security guard & dog), braai facilities and 1 parking at each individual chalet, a cold water swimming pool, TV-hall, table tennis, snooker, darts, fingerboard, etc. The LAPA (with fully equipped kitchen), as well as another hall, is particularly useful for matric farewells, church/school groups, family get-togethers and weddings.

Catering can be done on request.


/go/SabaanHolidayResortHazyview/