All Comments for Baluleni Safari Lodge

Reviews 17 of 17
Brilliant!
Pam Lombard, South Africa - 10 March 2014
The place where we stayed at was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!! Very friendly people welcomed us and the help was also awesome!!!! I would definitely recommend Baluleni lodge to visitors who want to relax and enjoy nature to it's fullest!
Lisa Labuschagne, South Africa - 22 December 2013
We thouroughly enjoyed our stay, it was very peaceful and gave us a very good opportunity to unwind from our regular craziness. :) There are plenty of animals to see, from the elephants that walked past, to the little monkeys that keep you entertained playing on the lawn in front of the house. Thank you to the staff for looking after us during our stay. I would have loved to go on a game drive.
Amazing 60th birthday weekend
Rialette Van Eeden, South Africa - 28 May 2013
Thank you Elke and Evert for going out of your way to make our weekend so enjoyable. What a pity we couldn't stay longer. The River Cottage has all you can possibly need to make your stay comfortable. All neat, clean and serviced. My biggest present was the cheetah on the riverbank on Saturday. We will visit again in the near future.
Excellent
Andrew Belstead, England - 30 December 2012
Very good relaxing and quiet location, thouroughly enjoyed four days on the banks of the Olifants River. Would reccommend to anyone looking for a quiet break. Evert and Elke exceptionally friendly and accomodating, very good hosts. Thank you both.
Unspoiled place
Naima Guarrata, Italy - 04 September 2012
Amazing stay, amazing family cottage (a bar with a wooden counter within the house, for just us two), perfect braai dinners and dawn on the Oliphant banks. Hosts are amazingly friendly and helpful. Unspoiled location, also great for a vacation with few friends!
Exceptional
Anne Delanoue, France - 26 August 2012
We had such a good time there...It was wonderful, peaceful, friendly..... Everybody should go there to meet the people and enjoy the bush once in their lives!
Magnifique sejour
Leslie Duriaux, France - 08 August 2012
Un sejour magnifique tres bel accueil et des repas dignes d'un chef etoile. Sans hesitation nous reviendrons car nous avons passe deux jours inoubliables dans un endroit coupe du monde ou le calme est roi.
Beautiful and relaxing getaway
Kabelo Mataboge, South Africa - 05 June 2012
We had an amazing time, and the service was brilliant from start to finish. The house was spotless and everything we needed was available. The Deck is really the cherry on top; because you can sleep on the built-in bed and watch the animals by the river in absolute comfort. The game drive was very interesting and pretty much a perfect weekend away. We are definitely coming back for a long stay this time.
It was a beautiful place
Kabelo Mataboge, South Africa - 04 June 2012
The place was so relaxing. We enjoyed every moment of it. It was the best and a = memorable weekend. Thank you.
Great stay
Jaco Boshoff, South Africa - 16 April 2012
We had a great stay, enjoyed the game drive and the food was delicious. Thank you very much.
Best service and great place in South Africa
Bertram Weiss, Germany - 13 April 2012
Game lodge is just the best place to stay in Kr├╝ger Park. Staff is best prepared for excellent service. The new porch you have a good view on olefant- river. Its a must to show up there for having incretible vacation. Clean and safe. See you next time on barbecue- fireplace.
Home away from home!
Percy Maditse, South Africa - 27 March 2012
From the moment I began communicating with the owners (Elke & Evert) directly, I just knew we were going to have a pleasant stay. Wonderful place, great atmosphere filled with peace and tranquility. Wonderful people from owners to staff full of love and making one feel at home. When we left we vowed to return and it will definitely be for a week or more! In summation I can confidently say that we had a "Full-spoon" time, simply meaning we had the time that was perfect.
Lovely
Martin Zeeman, South Africa - 13 December 2011
This is a lovely place to relax and unwind. We heard a leopard kill during the night.
Superb
Daniel Kieser, New Zealand - 20 August 2011
What a superb stay! Arguably the best hosts we've ever had, and we've travelled to over 60 countries. Definitely a repeat on the cards and for a longer period of time.
What a treasure!
Matt Jones, United States of America - 16 August 2011
Elke and Evert were the quintessential hosts. The lodge was lovely, the view spectacular, the animals plentiful and the food out of this world! The bumpy road back is well worth the drive!
Great
ELIZNA KOTZE, South Africa - 05 July 2011
On arrival at Baluleni Riverview Game Lodge, we recieved a warm welcoming from the owners as well as the hippos of the Olifants river. We had a superb view of the Olifants river that was only meters away from the balcony of the beautiful self-catering cottage. As the sun set we watched the game as they came out of the bush to graze on the banks of the river. The morning we were enjoying a cup of coffee on the balcony as two elephants had their breakfast on the grass in front of the cottage. This was truly the most relaxing getaway we had in a very long time. We highly recommend Baluleni Riverview Game Lodge. Special thanks to the owners for making our stay so special.
Magical paradise, not just for the wealthy
Charmaine Best, South Africa - 04 May 2011
What a magical place! Absolute privacy and silence with the unobtrusive Elke to care for your every need. We spent many mornings watching the wildlife cross the lawn in front of the balcony while the hippos popped their heads up out of the water only long enough to yawn to snort. Evenings were a treat with the porcupines as regular visitors and even a genet if you stayed up late enough. We were treated to a game drive and surprise boma braai by Evert on our last evening. This is definitely our new favourite place to go - thank you Evert and Elke for sharing your incredible paradise with us!


Baluleni Safari Lodge
Our tranquil and peaceful Lodge on the shores of the Olifants River, in the 40 000 hectare Balule Nature Reserve inside the greater Kruger National Park, offers the splendor of the natural Africa Bush with breath-taking sunsets, wildlife which includes the Big 5, bird watching, safaris, bush walks, boma-dinners under the stars, and is often referred to by guests as "Paradise" or "Heaven on Earth" Welcome at Baluleni Safari Lodge.

Enjoy a unique African Safari experience, go on guided open vehicle safaris, learn about the wilderness on a bush walk, listen to the sounds of the African Bush while dining under the stars, or simply relax at the Lodge by the pool side.

Our Lodge offers secluded and comfortable accommodation in five air-conditioned en-suite thatched chalets, two luxury en-suite tents with ceiling fans, and one air-conditioned en-suite thatched honeymoon cottage with full breakfast, high tea and dinners. These are served at our licensed dining/bar area or around the fire in the boma under the African skies.


At the Baluleni Safari Lodge facilities include a licensed Dining/bar area and boma, full breakfasts and three course dinners are generally served in the dining area or outside on the patio. However, our guests mostly prefer to enjoy a three course dinner under the stars around the fire in the boma. Guests enjoy sun downers on the patio or sharing a drink in the lounge while watching adventure wildlife DVD's. Early coffee and home-made rusks are available for guests at the accommodation. High tea with savouries, snacks and cakes are served at the dining area. Guests also enjoy the swimming pool while relaxing with a cold drink in the shade.

At the reception guests can arrange and depart for their three hour safaris in an open vehicle, an early morning Bush walk, a day tour in the Kruger National Park and other tours to different venues like Moholoholo, Cheetah Project, Panorama Route.
Our curio shop at reception offers a variety of the most sought after products made by local artists as well as signed copies of Elke's famous oil paintings and drawings. Guests also have access to internet and cell phone signal at reception.

Free secure parking and laundry services are available to guests.


/go/BaluleniSafariLodge/