All Comments for B'sorah Luxury Tented Camp

Reviews 53 of 53
Luxury tents
raymond , South Africa - 03 February 2014
The staff brilliant and friendly. Will definitely stay with them again and recommend that to everyone to try them.
Best breakaway ever
Jana de Vlamingh, South Africa - 06 January 2014
VERY private and secluded area. Thalia is a great host that made the stay memorable and sold us the best wood for our braai. close to Hartebeespoortdam. Every tent has utensils for our self catering needs! Thank you B'sorah, we will see you soon.
Perfect little getaway
Eloise Rossouw, South Africa - 29 December 2013
Only 30min from JHB but feels like you are miles away in the bush. Beautiful tents with everything you need. Great value for money. Wonderful attention to detail and friendly people. We will be back soon!
An amazing experience!
Stephan Els, South Africa - 20 December 2013
Thank you for this wonderful stay in your neat and clean tented accommodation. We enjoyed every moment and the shower with the beautiful outside view was an amazing experience! This tented camp is highly recommended.
What an experience
Michelle , South Africa - 19 December 2013
Very good service offered (clean tents and good security). The pics definitely do no justice to the place. Serine and relaxing. We would definitely go back again
Beautiful
Linda Pereira, South Africa - 18 November 2013
We absolutely loved our stay! the camp is beautiful, well maintained and quiet. The staff are extremely friendly and really look after you during your stay. Cannot wait to go back!
Total peace
Lyndie Moloi, South Africa - 07 October 2013
My husband and I loved the time out in the bush it was so peaceful. Those tents are just out of this world! We'll be going back again.
Wow
Jan Hoogendoorn, South Africa - 15 July 2013
We can not wait to get back for a weekend in the summer. Definately no wrong wording with the luxury tented camp - by far the best luxury tent I ever stayed in. The tent is very secluded - ideal for a romantic getaway.
Amazing experience
Tiaan Fourie, South Africa - 10 June 2013
What an amazing weekend! B'sorah exceeded every expectation we had and we enjoyed it immensely. The place was beautiful and functionally exceptional. The attention to detail made the entire experience more immaculate! I can recommend it to everyone and especially couples looking to have a romantic and relaxing weekend away. We will be going back soon.
Loved the stay
Helanie Cronje, South Africa - 02 May 2013
We loved the stay at the Tented Camp - lovely surroundings! Will definitely go back - the perfect stay just to get away from the city and every one.
Lovely place
Tania Dunn, South Africa - 18 April 2013
It was most enjoyable. Lovely place.
Fantastic
Manie van Brakel, South Africa - 11 March 2013
Had a great stay. Very friendly staff.
Stunning place
Charlene Bodenstein, South Africa - 20 February 2013
The Tented Camp is very luxurious as well as peaceful. Our tent was cleaned every day and our braai area.This was a wonderful weekend and the personnel was very very friendly.Thank you Thalia for a great stay we will do this again.
Great peaceful getaway
Abdul Ebrahim, South Africa - 28 January 2013
The tent and facilities we had were fantastic. Very nicely incorporated into the forest. Clean and well kept. Very private, can't see the neighbouring tents although can hear them. Possible improvements: 1. Generator noise is a bit intrusive at night. Suggest you build a shield facing the tents if this is practical. 2. Some signposted walking trails would be nice, although in honesty we didn't try very hard to find the trails. 3. People that keep the donkey fire going could be a little less conspicuous/more quiet. All in all, a wonderful little getaway, with no intrusions.
Great breakaway!
Janoah Augustyn, South Africa - 03 January 2013
Just been at B'sorah. Such peace and quiet! Little magical getaway. Exceptionally friendly hosts and services. We will definitely be going again soon.
Great getaway!
Marleine Gatinho, South Africa - 02 January 2013
Amazing! Excellent service! Clean, romantic, lush bush with abundant birdlife. We'll be back for the mountain bike trails!
Good place
Sibusiso Nyembe, South Africa - 01 January 2013
The place was good and we have enjoyed our stay in the B'sorah Luxury tent and we hope to come and visit the place again.
Fabulous
Zandile Mtetwa, South Africa - 28 December 2012
Fabulously quiet and serene. Worth spending your money on.
Stunning place
Nalene Paul, South Africa - 29 October 2012
We had a wonderful weekend at B'sorah! Peace and tranquility at its best!
Wonderlike plek
Frik Pienaar, South Africa - 25 September 2012
Dankie dit was n wonderlike plek om te kon ontspan en die natuur te geniet en die water stroompie wat n rustigheid oor n mens bring .Die ontvangs was goed en dankie aan Thalia vir haar professionaliteit en hulpvaardigheid .Ek kan B'sorah aanbeveel vir enige persoon/e wat net n bietjie wil herlaai. Beste wense Frik Pienaar
Relaxed after a wonderful stay
Mariska Dreyer, South Africa - 27 August 2012
Thank you so much to Thalia for the warm welcoming at B'sorah. It was indeed a wonderful getaway with a very neat tented camp! The tent was extremely clean, equipped with everything you need, and the best of all was the absolute privacy! We really enjoyed every second. I will certainly recommend it to anyone, needing a break-away from home, just to relax! Worth it!
5 Stars
Carlien Brink, South Africa - 13 August 2012
My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at B'sorah. Everything was set up so beautiful, from the perfectly made bed to the champagne glasses. The view from the deck was spectacular. So was the sun set and rise and the stars at night were amazing. I would highly recommend this as a weekend away from the city.
Brilliant
Vicky van Rensburg , South Africa - 29 March 2012
An experience that will last a lifetime. Excellent service and friendly people. We felt safe and well-looked after. The facilities are brilliant and clean. For the first time in a while we feel well rested, even though it was only two nights.
Relax in style
Maryke Hartman, South Africa - 27 February 2012
Such a nice and peaceful environment to really unwind and forget all your city stress. Definitely worth the visit.
Fantastic
Lindie Korb, South Africa - 29 January 2012
We had the most awesome time! And the place is spectacular. We even offered to buy the place, hahaha. It's a little bit of heaven on earth. We are recharged and ready for work like never before. B'Sorah will definitely see us again, and we will refer it to all our friends and family!
Awsome!
Mac Martignone, South Africa - 24 January 2012
What a great place for some peace and quiet. You will see us again. Thank you!
Great getaway
Andrew Hansen, South Africa - 03 January 2012
The unit was clean and well maintained. Quiet beautiful surroundings with Haartbeespoort a few kilometers away.
Highly recommended
Kathryn Orr, United Kingdom - 12 December 2011
We arrived on Saturday afternoon, got a very warm welcome from the owner and were shown to our tent. This was a tent and a half - equipped with everything you could need, including a lovely bathroom and outdoor braai area - would definitely recommend.
Breakaway
Tania Leurquain, South Africa - 23 November 2011
Our stay at B'sorah Luxury Tented Camp was sublime! The area is beautiful with breathtaking scenery. The tents are more than comfortable and exceptionally clean. Thank you B'sorah for a wonderfully tranquil break away from the hustle and bustle of city living!
Beautiful and luxurious
Willem de Beer, South Africa - 14 November 2011
Dit is baie mooi en luuks. Die diens is uitstekend en ek sal hierdie plek vir enige persoon aanbeveel. Baie dankie vir 'n lekker naweek. The camp is beautiful and luxurious. The service is excellent and I would recommend the establishment to anybody. Thank you for a great weekend.
New favourite "bush" corner
Melinda Swanepoel, South Africa - 31 October 2011
Everything was as it was stated on the website. All personnel were friendly! Definitely would visit again.
Excellent
willie steyn, South Africa - 21 October 2011
Definitely a must see and a place to explore. Very peaceful and close to nature. The service was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. Can't wait for next time.
Amazing
Chanelle Van Zyl, South Africa - 10 October 2011
Loved every second of our stay. Will recommend to family and friends and will definitely return in the near future! Great.
Beautiful and quiet
Alna Vd Walt, South Africa - 07 October 2011
All I wanted was to get away, to have quiet, peace, no roads, no noise, no people. We couldn't ask for better. I am already booking my next visit.
Tranquility
Liezel Steyn, South Africa - 03 October 2011
Thank you for the warm welcome. Defnitely a great getaway for a weekend. It was really lovely and we will visit again.
Rustic luxury
Leigh Richter, South Africa - 22 September 2011
A lovely and luxurious tented camp in the bushveld. We were well looked after, and the tent had everything we required for a relaxing weekend getaway. Thalia was a gracious and attentive host. Highly recommended for a night or two away from the city!
Really impressed
Bradley Sol, South Africa - 19 September 2011
We booked in for one night prior to balloon ride the next morning. We were very impressed with the camp, the general helpfulness of the staff (especially Shadrack the nightwatchman) and the beautiful ambiance of the entire experience. We will definitely be back.
Peaceful bushveld getaway
Cecil strydom, South Africa - 13 September 2011
We really enjoyed our time at B'sorah. The luxury tent was well layed out and very comfortable. Also liked the fine touches like warm water and the tin of fresh farm rusks (would love to get the recipe - it was delicious!). Perfect place to just relax, hike, catch up on reading and listen to the stream and local birds. Recommend this to anyone that needs a break and just want to get away.
Stunning!
Arista Dercksen, South Africa - 22 August 2011
If you are looking for a beautiful getaway that is peaceful, this is definitely the place to be! We enjoyed it a lot and are looking to return soon.
Very nice
Elsa Viljoen, South Africa - 22 August 2011
A very relaxing weekend away. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the accommodation was comfortable and luxurious in a beautiful setting. Definitely worth a second and third visit.
Beautiful place
Laetitia Cronje, South Africa - 15 August 2011
Thank you for an awesome time at your camp. We enjoyed every moment and your hospitality was greatly appreciated!
An unexpected piece of paradise
Craig Murray, South Africa - 07 June 2011
If you love the bush, the soothing sound of a gentle river bubbling nearby and a quiet place to think and disconnect, then look no further than B'sorah. Feels a lot more expensive than what it is and is a real authentic bush get-away. The tents make you feel like you are roughing it but in luxurious comfort.
Incredible Stay
Lee-Anne Watson, South Africa - 10 May 2011
B'sorah is our new favorite destination! The tents are stunning and very comfortable. The view from the deck is amazing and just the best place in Africa to enjoy a sundowner. Everything is top class and we look forward to our next trip to B'sorah which we hope to be very soon.
Amazing
James Glover, South Africa - 28 April 2011
We stayed at B'sorah for a weekend, it was exactly what we needed! I liked the privacy and the fact that one was really in the bush away from hectic city life. The service we received was very professional. I would reccommend B'sorah to anyone who wants to break away for nice quiet relaxation in the bush - away from everything and everyone.
Fabulous, even in the rain
Melonie thorington, South Africa - 19 April 2011
Absolutely wonderful! The only way to go camping.
Great
Anonymous, South Africa - 04 April 2011
We were very, very impressed with this lovely place. We had a great time and would definitely go back. It was a beautiful, relaxing stay.
Great place!
Hannes Gerber, South Africa - 23 March 2011
Definitely one of the best and most relaxing stays we have experienced in our lifetime. Well serviced, clean and romantic. It is beautiful and quiet. The sound from the small waterfall in the stream soothes your soul. If you want to get away from everyday life, this is the place to go.
Amazing
Chantelle Matthysen, South Africa - 15 March 2011
We had an amazing stay at B'sorah the weekend. It is so peaceful and tranquil! This is the place to relax - look no further. It is simply stunning with a personal touch that you don't find anymore. The people are also wonderful. Thanks for a great stay!
Beautiful stay!
Lizelle Schoemaker, South Africa - 21 February 2011
Beautiful stay! Lovely getaway from busy city life and so tranquil. We will definitely be back.
High quality accommodation
Johan Claassen, South Africa - 21 December 2010
Accommodation is of high quality and very neat. The tents are very private. Thalia was extremely accommodating and professional. We will definitely visit again.
B'sorah Luxury Tented Camp
Anonymous, South Africa - 15 December 2010
Was great. Location perfect, peaceful. We had everything we needed
B'Sorah Luxury Tented Camp
June Allen, South Africa - 19 October 2010
What a fantastic place. So peaceful and relaxing. Just what we needed to relax and unwind from the stress of life. Thank you for the wonderful stay.
B'sorah Tented Camp
Marissa Rogers, South Africa - 28 September 2010
It was fantastic. Ideal place to get away from the daily rat race. We could relax in comfort, go for very nice walks and just enjoy the quiet of the bush. The hosts were most friendly and helpful. The stay actually exceeded our expectation and we will definitely be back. We will also tell all our friends and family.


B'sorah Luxury Tented Camp
B'sorah Luxury Tented Camp comprises of four luxury tents set under huge trees, on the edge of a stream near the Skeerpoortriver. Accommodation consists of a queen-size bed, upholstered chairs, and an en-suite bathroom with separate shower facing the vegetation. The covered deck has a kitchenette, with crockery and cutlery, and there is a lovely barbecue area next to the tent.

The location of each tent has been handpicked for beauty and privacy. Each deck overlooks the stream and the area abounds with birdlife. Hiking and cycling is a great way to get closer to nature and to experience some of the rarer creatures such as Mountain reedbuck and dassies, and to investigate tracks and birdlife. Other game such as kudu, impala, waterbuck, warthogs, and blesbuck are to be seen more frequently.

B'sorah Luxury Tented Camp is the ideal place for a getaway from city stress and totally unwind in idyllic surroundings.


/go/BsorahLuxuryTentedCamp/