All Comments for De Oude Stoor Guesthouse

Reviews 29 of 29
Anita de Wet, South Africa - 22 April 2014
We had a very pleasant stay. Outstanding place with a friendly host and staff. Will go back for sure.
Visit to Augrabies - staying at Oude Stoor
Francois Baard, South Africa - 27 March 2014
We arrived during the long weekend in March while the temperature was 36 degrees. The lovely cool en well appointed self-catering unit was like an oasis. With a separate lounge and kitchen, we had ample space. There is shade parking and a lovely garden. Being only a few km from the Augrabies park, this farm provides a lovely place to stay at and explore the region from. I would stay there again if I ever visit the area. Thanks for a really great stay.
5 stars
Kiki Nel, South Africa - 05 February 2014
5 star accommodation, we were extremely happy with everything- rooms clean and beautifully furnished, not a thing out of place. Owners very friendly, even spoilt us by allowing us to pick some of their delicious grapes. We can accommodate this accommodation to anyone wanting to visit Augrabies Falls. Hope to be back some day.
Outstanding!
thys Redelinghuys, South Africa - 27 January 2014
The unit we stayed in was really great! Tastefully done,and every need met. A great stopover at a very reasonable rate. We will definitely stay again!
Touch of lux
Sarah Benoit, South Africa - 04 January 2014
After 5 days of paddling down the Orange river we were more than thrilled to find ourselves here. Everything we could have asked for! Thanks Cecilia.
Excellent accommodation.
chantelle vorster, South Africa - 02 January 2014
Very easy to find. The accommodation is very clean and comfortable. Excellent airconditioning.
Good value
Morgan Commerford, South Africa - 26 December 2013
Very nice and good value.
Nice accommodation
Gilles Murray, Canada - 21 October 2013
Been totally satisfied with stay. Very well appointed and clean accommodation. Quiet setting. Owner gave us warm welcome. Minutes from Augrabies NP. Reasonable rates.
Lekker
Elmarie Coetzee, South Africa - 16 September 2013
Die eenheid is met goeie smaak ingerig en gerieflik. Die verwelkoming van die honde het ons sommer laat tuis voel. Beslis die moeite werd en net wat jy nodig het na ñ lang dag op die pad.
Happy to go back to De Oude Stoor!
Antionette du Bruyn, South Africa - 15 September 2013
This was our second visit to De Oude Stoor, and like the first time, it was a real treat! The reception was warm and welcoming, the apartments are beautifully furnished and sparkling clean, and the kitchens are well -stocked. I will recommend anyone to De Oude Stoor, ten out of ten for them!
Thank you
Lizelle van Tonder, South Africa - 13 September 2013
Beautiful, clean and tranquil. Enjoyed our stay. Thank you
Lovely break
Peter Smith, South Africa - 08 September 2013
A lovely break on our coast to coast Flower Trip. Oude Stoor is perfectly situated for a day trip to Augrabies. It is well appointed and having an indoor braai meant we did not need to brave the cold!
ok
Mike Conway, South Africa - 07 September 2013
Staff uncommunicative, owner/manager did not welcome us nor did we ever see her. Husband though was a good guy.
De Oude Stoor
Hester steyn, South Africa - 22 August 2013
Heerlike verblyf baie naby aan Augrabies waterval Nasionale Park!
Nice stay
Michelle van Zyl, South Africa - 23 July 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Clean, neat and comfortable units.
Visit Augrabies
will lathouwers, France - 18 February 2013
A very nice place to stay, we would recommend this Guesthouse, very friendly and helpfull owner, good and spacecious apartment, well furnished and good beds.
Thank you
mahomed goolam mahomed, South Africa - 18 January 2013
An oasis of a resort. We arrived late. the rooms were spic and span clean. The air cons were switched on for our comfort before our arrival. the rooms and the linen were 1st class. Thank you
Excellent
David Diener, South Africa - 07 January 2013
Friendly staff, spacious - value for money!
Baie dankie
Koos vd Merwe, South Africa - 04 January 2013
Dit was n baie aangename ondervinding om by De Oude Stoor 2 nagte kon oorslaap. Alles was skoon en netjies en die 2 lugversorgers was hemel op aarde. Die bed se matras was perfek vir ons moee seer lywe. Hiermee wil ons graag die eienaar bedank vir n onvergeetlike ervaring. Baie baie dankie.
Good
Chris van Wyk, South Africa - 17 December 2012
People very friendly. Good services. The rooms to have more place to put doen suitcases, etc. The shower without a soap dish. need for additional shelves in the bathroom.
I don't know what to say, it was superb
Pule Welkom, South Africa - 30 October 2012
There is no reason for us (a couple) not to come back again. The place was marvellous, beautiful and just quiet enough for you to have peace of mind. I really am gonna come back and spend more time. We are giving De Oude Stoor 100%.
Nuut, skoon en interresant
Willem Theron, South Africa - 12 October 2012
Lekker nuut, goed toegeruste en skoon verblyf. Het die plaas geniet en dit was baie interresant en insiggewend om deur die wingerde te stap en te sien hoe "die woestyn herwin word". 'n Goeie positiewe ervaring.
Oulike plek - waarde vir geld
Sandra Pretorius, South Africa - 30 September 2012
Baie gerieflike oornagplek, smaakvol gemeubileer.Lekker gebly - dankie Roete aanwysings nogal verwarrend. Waarom al die verwysings na Upington se strate?
Stunning and Stylish
Suenette Nel, South Africa - 28 September 2012
De Oude Stoor Guesthouse is stunning and stylish, and met all of our needs and more! Thank you Cecilia for your warm welcome and providing a luxurious home away from home!
Pragtig
ANNATJIE JANSEN, South Africa - 04 May 2012
Dit was n aangename verrassing! n Pragtige skoon plek met aangename gasvrye mense. Ek sal dit besis aanbeveel.
Wonderful experience
Linda Venter, South Africa - 10 April 2012
We enjoyed our stay at this extremely beautiful and charming guest house. Will definitely be back! Thanks to all for the wonderful experience.
Hot and humid
theo Prinsloo, South Africa - 03 January 2012
De Oude Stoor Guesthouse was conveniently situated, clean and cool. Although the area is known for its high temperatures, the place was equipped with air conditioners to cool it down. The guest house was clean and modern which makes it a comfortable place to stay.
Enjoyable overnight stay close to Augrabies
Lynette Drevin, South Africa - 05 December 2011
Al ons verwagtinge is oortref! Jammer ons het nie langer oorgebly nie. Skoon, luuks en lugversorg in die hitte. Redelike prys - dankie vir 'n heerlike oorbly naby Augrabies valle. All our expectations are exceeded! A pity we couldn't have stayed longer. Clean, luxurious and air-conditioning for the heat. Reasonable price - thank you for an amazing stay close to Augrabies waterfalls.
Excellent
ALBE BOTHA, Namibia - 28 August 2011
A real gem of a place!


De Oude Stoor Guesthouse
De Oude Stoor Guesthouse is located 7 km from Augrabies Falls and it is the ideal stopover on the scenic Orange River route. Be it for one night only or a few days of total relaxation, this is definitely the start of your holiday in total Kalahari elegance with restful comfort.

This beautiful guest farm offers a homely atmosphere that is self-catering and fully equipped with two Family Units and three Double Bedroom units. Each unit is equipped with a TV lounge, kitchen and bathroom with a shower. The Family Units also have their own indoor braai.

Local entertainment includes activities such as hiking, mountain biking, fishing, river rafting, horse riding, 4x4 routes and much more.


/go/DeOudeStoorGuesthouseAugrabies/