All Comments for Bospoort Kleinplasie Chalets

Reviews 45 of 45
Unsuitable for human use
Linneth Nyadzani, South Africa - 07 January 2014
Read the attached email I sent with regards to our one night stay at Bospoort. We only slept for one night although paid for three nights because the place is very dusty, untidy and scary. Bats flew in our chalet the whole night we couldn't sleep. Health wise if you have sinuses like me you can't survive. We had to move out the following morning to look for alternative accommodation which means more expense which we didn't budget for. I won't record it to others.
Weekend stay at Bospoort Kleinplasie
Laurence Smith, South Africa - 06 December 2013
Enjoyed the stay and the friendly staff, was great!!
Well-priced accommodation
Linette Diederiks, South Africa - 12 November 2013
Upon arrival we were met by a friendly chap by the name of Lukas. He showed us to our chalet which was clean and had everything two people may need. The double bed was comfortable, the shower worked and everything else was fine. The farm atmosphere is great and we were woken up on Sunday morning by bleating sheep. The place is reasonably priced and if you are looking for a break away from city life for a night or two, then this is it. There are only four chalets therefore no crowds.
Stay at Bospoort Kleinplasie Chalets
Deep Banerjee, South Africa - 04 November 2013
The place is around 10 minutes drive from the Forever Warmbaths Resorts. The chalets are pretty comfortable and well maintained. The ceiling looks a bit scary though with the thatched roof. We had a great time with the three dogs. The smallest dog, "Chotu" (means small in Hindi) was our favorite. All in all a good stay.
A rustic place
Pieter Heijnen, South Africa - 07 October 2013
A wonderful place just outside Bela-Bela (Warmbath) where you can enjoy the farm feeling with horses, ducks, goats and geese all walking around. Close to the village where you can shop or enjoy a day at the hot springs.
I will go back
Jullian Petersen, South Africa - 02 September 2013
The place was stunning. The kids loved the animals. The staff were excellent and very accommodating. The chalets were clean and had everything we needed. The kids loved the dogs so much, we may just pop in from time to time to say hello to them.
8 - 10 August wonderful time
Amanda Jones, South Africa - 12 August 2013
What a lovely place for the kids. My daughter enjoyed feeding the animals and the pony rides. Chalets, nice clean and neat. Had a terrific time, Thanks so much.
Recent booking
Esna du Plessis, South Africa - 30 June 2013
The review promises "luxury accommodation". The chalet was dusty, old and the kitchen and shower are dirty. The advertised "fitness center" was not available. The "Satellite TV" is only available at the bar, so not suitable for a family with children at all. The television in the room only views SABC channels. The "qualified massage therapist and fully functional beauty salon" is a dark room with a beauty therapist on call.

Establishment's response

The guests booked in on Monday morning 24 June. On Tuesday afternoon we discover that the chalet was open and all their belongings removed. We discover the key in the post box.

We were concerned and I phoned Me du Plessis to find out what the cause of this strange behaviour was. She told me that they decided to leave for personal reasons. I ask her to send me an e-mail with an explanation and we would consider a repayment. We never experience this strange behaviour and we were under the impression that their hasty departure was due to one or another emergency.

We would furthermore like to respond on her accusations.

• “Luxury accommodation”. We clearly qualify what we offer –‘ Every cottage has a fridge, microwave, stove, a ‘braai’ facility and TV with SABC and a DVD player on request. It is fully equipped. Other facilities include a swimming pool, and lapa.” We offer daily room service. I don’t think we are in competition with five star luxuries, at a rate of R233.00 per person. If that is what the guest was expecting? That is definitely not our intention and nobody will be able to provide five star luxuries at our rates. If that was what they were expecting we would like to offer our sincere apology.

• Dusty and old: The chalets were built in 2007 a mere seven year ago. Just a mater of interest, the carpet in this specific chalet was replaced two weeks before these guest’s arrival

• Our facility is small a quiet and consist of only six residential units. We have however a full time cleaner and the chalets are checked on a daily basis. Their accusation with regard to the cleanliness of the chalet is absolutely not true.

• Every chalet is equipped with a limited bouquet DSTV, which includes a choice of several channels. Each chalet is equipped with a DVD player and we offer a variety of DVD. We have a children’s room as well as a lounge with the full bouquet DSTV. As a mater of fact, it is our experience that families with children enjoy the real farm experience and the interaction with the farm equipment and animals as well as the variety of our DVD selection.

• A facility of this size does not justify a full time beautician or massage therapist. As with any other professional service, it is necessary to make an appointment. If they would have took the trouble to consult the information brochure in the chalet they would have notice that there are in fact a beautician as well as a professional personal trainer/ sport massage therapist available.

With reference to the accusation of dis”honesty in the advertisement”, I would like to mention that each and every picture in our advertisement is original and real with out any alteration. We over a real farm experience with reasonable luxury at an affordable price. We make it clear in all our quotations that “Bospoort is not a holiday resort but guest chalets on an operational farm with normal farm activities with a variety of free roaming farm yard animals. ( horses, goats, gees, ducks, pigs, dogs and kitten)” Our stud horses might create dust from time to time.

It is my honest opinion that this facility was just not their “cup of tea” or that they just want to justify their early departure with unjustified accusations. We try to settle this unfortunate incident privately but since they decided to settle it in the public domain we decided to stick to the official terms of agreement.

See several reviews in the past

Kind Regards

Adriaan Pelser
Enjoyable stay
Andrew todd, South Africa - 20 May 2013
Very comfortable accommodation and good value for money. Would definitely go back.
Nice
Martin Tlhabadira, South Africa - 13 May 2013
Nice and quiet but I'm bit puzzled with the owners.
Best experience at Bospoort
Priya Naidoo, South Africa - 22 April 2013
We recently had a spleendid experience at Bospoort guest house. The cottages are cosy followed by the caring staff that work there. The place is ideally suited for nature loving people. Kids will love the variety of animals (hourses, pony, rabbits, cows, cattle). Was a wonderful feeling waking up to horses playing around your cottage amongst the early winter mist. This place is highly recommended.
Enjoyed it
Keneilwe Rapudungoane, South Africa - 15 April 2013
It was great, spacious with many farm animals to enjoy.
Bospoort Easter weekend
Jackie Venter, South Africa - 02 April 2013
It was an amazing expierience and could not ask for an better weekend every one is very friendly my children have enjoyed giving the animals food every morning and the dogs are so friendly we will definately come and visit again but this time longer awesome weekend awesome expierience.
Bospoort
Hettie Lourens, South Africa - 02 January 2013
We had a lovely stay at the Bospoort guest farm. The kids enjoyed the animals and especially the dogs and horse riding.
Very nice
Lientjie Powell, South Africa - 12 November 2012
Very nice cosy, private chalets. Nice and peaceful.
Nice
martie redelinghuys, South Africa - 13 August 2012
Nice place.
Loved Bospoort!
Elda Maree, South Africa - 11 July 2012
We loved Bospoort! Our two-year old was ecstatic about all the animals, the garden and the swings. Bospoort has a special holiday atmosphere and makes you feel relaxed from the moment you climb out of your vehicle. Thank you for that!
Thank you
Brent Walker, South Africa - 28 May 2012
It was a very relaxing experience and Adriaan and the staff were very accomodating and friendly.
Weekend stay
Charlene Ross, South Africa - 16 April 2012
We had a memorable stay and it was thoroughly enjoyable. The rooms were comfortable and the stay was relaxing and we are well rested.
Nice
Sarel Slabbert, South Africa - 10 April 2012
Very nice. The children enjoyed the feeding of the animals.
Very good
sharon erasmus, South Africa - 09 January 2012
Thanks for the wonderful stay at Bospoort. We really enjoyed it. Lucas and the staff really made it very enjoyable for the kids, the feeding of animals and the horse riding. We will definitely be back again.
Peaceful
Joni sheppard, South Africa - 08 January 2012
All-in-all it was a peaceful stay. I really enjoyed the staff. Lucus and his wife, Alleta are lovely people. The animals are very well cared for, some of the nicest looking horses I've seen in the hospitality industry.
Calm and peaceful
Tina Bath, South Africa - 08 November 2011
The farm setting was like a balm on the nerves and the staff were friendly and helpful. The fact that you are actually a few minutes from town makes this place in a word ideal!
A great farm break
samantha Moodley, South Africa - 07 November 2011
We had a really lovely time at Bospoort Guest Farm. The kids thoroughly enjoyed seeing the animals and the pony rides. Lucas was a star and made the stay even more enjoyable. We will be back!
Thanks
Charlene Ross, South Africa - 03 October 2011
My kids and I throughly enjoyed the weekend away and will most definitely return. Thanks to all at Bospoort.
Most Relaxing Spot
Trevor Ganas, South Africa - 06 September 2011
I would just like to say that it was a pleasure staying at Bospoort. The staff were incredible especially to the kids. The tranquility you feel, just relaxing, at the farm is amazing . A return to this farm is a must for me and my family.
Peaceful and relaxing
Brenda Van Aarde, South Africa - 10 August 2011
We had the greatest of weekends. Very peaceful and relaxing. A real farm atmosphere. The kids enjoyed horse riding and we spent a day at Forever Resorts a stone's throw away. Also to be recommended - the Elephant Safaris at Zebula; an experience we will never forget. Thank you!
Weekend away
Sue de Kok, South Africa - 10 August 2011
Had a wonderful weekend. A great place for young kids, and adults too.
Pleasant stay
Jet Schafer, South Africa - 25 July 2011
We spend a most enjoyable weekend at Bospoort. The facilities are clean and adequate, the staff and the owners where very friendly. We enjoyed the horse rides and various animals on the farm. Watched the rugby on big the screen. Located close to Bela Bela if you need any additional stuff.
Stay at Bospoort Guest Farm
Ziona Van Niekerk, South Africa - 20 June 2011
We had an absolutely fabulous time. The horse riding was the kicker! Kids loved it, adults loved it. We'll definitely stay here again. Thanks guys.
Long weekend at Bospoort
Bernard Jooste, South Africa - 31 May 2011
What a lovely place. We were free to roam as we wished. My one-year old could wander in a safe environment and interact with the animals. Close to all amenities and so many activities within a short travelling distance, and at such an affordable price. I would highly recommend Bospoort. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Nice
Mercia Perry, South Africa - 09 May 2011
It was a wonderful experience for my kids. We enjoyed every minute of it. I will recommend it to anybody that would like to have a quiet break away.
Big thank you!
Connie Mochoari, South Africa - 02 May 2011
Much appreciated and thank you Adriaan and Lucas for the hospitality. We're coming back soon.
It is a place to be if you need peace of mind
Andile Mtshali, South Africa - 26 April 2011
Quiet. Away from the buzz of city life. Refreshing and provides a tranquil environment.
Wonderful experience
Matumelo Leseba, South Africa - 01 April 2011
I really enjoyed my stay at Bospoort dam even though it rained throughout 3 day stay.The chalets are spacious it felt like home away from home. My children enjoyed the donkey ride and seeing all types of animals from rabbits, pigs, horses to ducks and birds. I for one also enjoyed the horse ride especially because the gentleman who took us for the horse ride was friendly and talkative.
Enjoyable
Johny Wilson, South Africa - 28 February 2011
We enjoyed our stay. We got the break we needed. Thank you very much.
Definitely recommended
Donovan-Douw Nel, South Africa - 21 February 2011
Great place for a break away from city life. There is a lot to do for the kids to keep them occupied while mom and dad can have some personal time. We will definately stay there again.
Loved the place and the people
Sharlotte Ahir, South Africa - 20 December 2010
We really enjoyed our stay at the farm something always to remember. Would love to go again.
Bospoort Guest Farm
Valerie Duvenhage, South Africa - 13 December 2010
Our stay was great and so relaxing. We enjoyed every moment. There is really so much to do for the children. They enjoyed the pony and horse rides and feeding the animals. The staff are so friendly and helpful. I will definitely visit Bospoort Guest Farm again.
A wonderful weekend at Bospoort Guest Farm
Yogan Naidoo, South Africa - 15 November 2010
My wife and I had a relaxing weekend. The horse ride in the neighbouring reserve was incredible. The staff, Adriaan and Lucas, were most attentive and warm. Less than a 1 km to Aventura Forever Resorts. There's Maxis and a coffee shop at the waterfront. Spur and Panarottis at Forever Resorts. We enjoyed the swimming pool at the guest farm on Saturday afternoon. Privacy and relaxation guarunteed.
Weekend away at Bospoort
Anonymous, South Africa - 03 November 2010
I have to mentioned that my family and I had a fabulous weekend at the Bospoort Guest Farm. It was neat, clean and peaceful. The hospitality was excellent. The place was a great getaway from the city life. We loved been on the farm and watching the animals. My daughter just loved the dog on the farm, he was too cute. I will recommend this place to anyone for a good holiday.
Bospoort Guest Farm
Brandon Jackson, South Africa - 10 September 2010
Good, relaxing stay.
Bospoort Guest Farm
Yolanda Engelbrecht, South Africa - 10 August 2010
What a great place. The friendly people made us feel welcome from the minute we walked in till we left. All animal lovers need to visit Bospoort Guest Farm. We will see you again. Thank you so much for the good service, clean houses and the great experience we had with all the animals.
Friendly
Anonymous, South Africa - 28 April 2010
It was pleasant, friendly and safe. The only unfortunate thing was the absence of hot water. The geyser or Gas unit was working extremely erratically. We could not shower, but had to wash out of the hand basin.
Our stay at bospoort guest farm
Anna Swanlund, South Africa - 04 January 2010
Upon arrival at Bospoort guest farm we were warmly greeted by the hosts. We were shown to our chalets which were neat and tidy and nicely furnished. There are a lot of dogs on the premises who are very friendly and soon make you feel like one of the family. It is a very quiet place which is just what is needed after a very busy year. We could order food from the local spur and have it delivered to our chalet, which was very convenient. We will definitely refer people to the guest farm.


Bospoort Kleinplasie Chalets
Bospoort Kleinplasie Chalets is located in the Waterberg area, just one hour’s drive from Gauteng’s hustle and bustle and less than 1 km from Bela.

Guests can stay in one of four chalets sleeping between three to four guests or in a Dorm. Every chalet has a fridge, a microwave, a braai facility.

Guests can also make use of the other facilities such as the swimming pool and lapa. The beauty salon, run by our friendly therapist, offers a selection of treatments such as manicures, pedicures, eye-brow tinting, waxing and nail gel or acrylic nails at affordable prices. For the sport lovers there is a lounge and liquor licensed bar with DStv.

Guests can go horse riding on well-trained and good-natured horses and even a novice will enjoy the ride. There are also hiking trails and opportunity to do some bird watching.

Children are not forgotten and they are offered a memorable farm experience including pony rides, and assisting with the feeding of a large range of farm animals that roam the yard freely. Perhaps there is an extra egg that mom can prepare for breakfast.

If you consider a late night party break away with loud music please consider other accommodation.

Bospoort Kleinplasie Chalets is the ideal family getaway spot, where the kids can engage in fun farm activities, while mom and dad can relax and recoup in the cool shade of majestic Monkey Thorn trees. Come and enjoy the relaxing farm atmosphere and take a horse ride or just go for a walk.


/go/BospoortKleinplasieChalets/