All Comments for Lalapanzi Lodge

Reviews 10 of 10
A piece of heaven
Amie O'Connor, South Africa - 27 February 2013
When you drive through the gates of Wedderwill Estate enroute to farm 3, you breathe a sigh of relief when you realize that Lalapanzi lodge is exactly what you thought it would be and more. The beautiful log lodge set amongst forest and vineyards takes your breath away and the friendly staff are only too happy to assist. Esmeralda showed us to the gorgeous room 3 complete with a complimentary bottle of the estate's Skaap Methode Cap Classique for our honeymoon and we were informed that dinner would be at 7. Do yourself a favour and arrange dinner at the lodge - Wiehahn and the team are out to impress with their delicious 2 course dinners with the most awesome view of False Bay that you will have anywhere. Thank you to Esmerelda, Wiehahn, Sage and Marie-Helene for a wonderful start to our honeymoon - we had a wonderful time!
Couples retreat
Samantha Van Hasselt, South Africa - 30 April 2012
As busy moms and dads, this weekend getaway was the perfect setting for relaxation whilst being in reachable distance from our kids. The accommodation was wonderful with spectacular views. All our needs were catered for and fun activities were close by. Thank you Lalapanzi for the great stay!
Wonderful stay at Lalapanzi Lodge
Alarice Germann, South Africa - 29 December 2011
My fiancé and I broke away from the rat race over Christmas and spent a delightful three nights at Lalapanzi Lodge. The staff gave us wonderful, individual attention and we felt very spoilt. Thank you, we will visit again!
Wonderful
Andre Steenkamp, South Africa - 21 November 2011
We had an amazing stay at Lalapanzi. Everything was beautiful and our host, Rose, was such a lovely lady and extremely helpful and attentive.
Amazing
Anonymous, South Africa - 13 October 2011
My wife and I stayed at this stunning guest lodge a few weekends ago. Located in an amazing setting with views of Gordons Bay, we were amazed at how comfortable and luxurious the lodge is. I will definitely be back but this time for a longer stay! Thank you so much for a most memorable and relaxing experience.
Superb cabin with the best views
Elna Wessels, South Africa - 10 October 2011
We stayed in Ezantsi cabin for the weekend so that my five month old can spend some quality time with his family from up north. We arrived Friday afternoon and Ilke greeted us at the main lodge. They are so friendly, informative and professional. The cabin was out of this world with luxurious finishes and top standard furniture. The best thing about the cabin was the fantastic sea and mountain views. This is an absolute gem en we will surely revisit the establishment. My overall rating is 100% - a must see!
No words, well maybe a few
Anya Viviers, South Africa - 03 October 2011
Words escape me. We drove up to Lalapanzi and as the beautiful main lodge building appeared through the fragrant, cool pine forest surroundings, I knew we were in for a special treat. Up the stairs we go to meet Rose who greeted us warmly and took us for a tour of the premises. The conference facilities, dining room, B&B rooms, the décor, the views from the main building - everything was 100% luxury, style and warmth. So up we go through the pine trees and vineyards to the self-catering cabin we booked for the night. Cabin? What cabin? It was a full-on three-bedroom wooden house luxuriously furnished with the best of the best. The huge comfortable bed was dressed in crisp white linen (so were the double and twin beds in the other rooms). The en-suite bathroom has one of the most relaxing bathtubs I've ever experienced and the wooden floors, huge mirror, dim lighting and quality toiletries made bath time an unforgettable experience. There is a second bathroom shared by the two other rooms. The lounge and kitchen area has everything you will need for self-catering and boasts comfortable couches and a dining area fit for a king. I need to mention the fresh flowers on the dining room table - it is these small touches that count. The kitchen contained all cooking utensils and facilities and all the finishes were top class. Out to the large balcony where you will experience one of the best views in South Africa, day or night, sea views or city lights. Seating area on the balcony is ample, comfortable and screams out for a crisp glass of white on a summer's day. To top it off, breakfast the next morning was amazing and the detail and thoughtfulness reminded me why I love to travel. I am returning and will recommend a stay here as something you need to experience!
Breathtaking views
Werner Potgieter, South Africa - 23 January 2011
What a beautiful lodge, comfortable room, modern bathroom, spectacular view. So peaceful amongst the pine forest, really amazing experience.
Fantastic
Kim Kemp, South Africa - 16 July 2007
We had the most wonderful peaceful break. Thank you
5 star treatment
Marius De Jager, Bahrain - 29 June 2007
Apart from the building noise in the mornings the experience was great. The food was spectacular.


Lalapanzi Lodge
If you’re looking for something completely different, either as a unique holiday experience, an impressive corporate event, or as a place to hold that landmark celebration, then look no further than the truly breathtaking Lalapanzi Lodge. Hidden in 600 acres of forest, fynbos and vineyards in the foothills of the Hottentots Holland Nature Reserve, our cosy mountain retreat is the perfect place to unwind or use as a base from which to explore the Cape.

The self-catering lodges and en-suite B&B rooms all have stunning views across False Bay and Cape Point. Situated in a secure country estate, we’re only 10 minutes from the beach, 20 minutes from Stellenbosch, 35 minutes from Cape Town International Airport, and 50 minutes from Cape Town city centre.

The main lodge has been designed with the style-conscious guest in mind, and our philosophy while renovating the lodge was to keep it simple, modern, and stylish while retaining the warmth and character of a solid log cabin. The lodge now boasts four luxury en-suite rooms and one luxury suite which come with a hearty cooked or continental breakfast.

In addition, we are graded 4 Stars by the Tourism Grading Council of South Africa and Luxury by the Portfolio Collection.


/go/LalapanziLodgeSomersetWest/