All Comments for Aquanzi Lodge

Reviews 23 of 23
Nice stay
Mandy , South Africa - 31 March 2014
Lovely room, the attention to detail and decor is really lovely.
Lekker
Cobus , South Africa - 17 February 2014
Baie goed gewees heerlik gebly en geslaap
4 night stay
Dave Gillies, South Africa - 05 September 2013
We stayed in the luxurious lodge for 4 nights and found the experience restful and very convenient to Western Johannesburg commuting. Room make up service was good and all the reception and grounds staff were very helpful. Feeling of being in a game reserve on the edge of Johannesburg is hard to beat. Little decoration touches evident everywhere in the rooms and the grounds - recommended un-hesitatingly
Disappointed
Alan Govender, South Africa - 20 November 2012
Travelled from Durban to Joburg to watch Dirty Dancing at the Theatro (birthday gift). Chose this accom because it advertised being a 4 star facility and close to Monte Casino. Arrived at the logde at 6pm and then spent 30 minutes trying to explain to the manager (Pume)in charge that we needed an iron as the clothes were in suitcases. She was reluctant to help as the laundry was locked, she did not have keys to the laundry, we were not allowed to iron in the accom, etc. I asked to speak to her supervisor. She returns later indicating that she had spoken to the owner (Margaret) and there was nothing could be done to help me. I asked to speak to the owner, she refused. I asked for Margaret's number and she refused to give that to me. I asked her to dial Margaret's number and I speak to her, she refused. I even explained that we had plans for that evening and we needed to be presentable. We were desparate and even phoned friends to assist us. It was after a while that she 'lent' us her iron. I found her arrogance and disregard of our needs totally unacceptable. At times she just stared and shrugged her shoulders (as if this was not her problem). It was a very disappointing start to a trip that was planned to be fun. There was no indication in your website that laundry will close at 6pm and that no other ironing facility would be made available. I am a customer (fully paid upfront)and when using your facility I expect to be made comfortable. This what I get at accomm in much lower grade facilities in KZN. Secondly, the website should warn of gravel road (approx 1 km). Thirdly there was smell of sewerage at times.
Lovely stay
Natalie Schoonraad, South Africa - 08 August 2012
We had a wonderful weekend away at the begining of Aug 2012. The staff are friendly and accommodating and the resort is situated close enough to a major centre for all night entertainment.
Excellent
Galima jassub, South Africa - 02 May 2012
Service was excellent. Stunning place for a romantic getaway!
Thank you
Nico Keyser, South Africa - 22 March 2012
Very nice.
Great Place!
Gerrit Steyn, South Africa - 20 February 2012
I think they are very professional and friendly, helpful and the rooms are awesome. I would come back for sure.
A little piece of heaven
Mathyse Haasbroek, South Africa - 26 January 2012
I have been around looking for romantic getaways for a while now and every time a beautiful picture gets painted, but when we get there the service lacks as well as the accommodation. I found Aquanzi Lodge as I was looking around and investigating romantic places - I even 'Googled' the address as well as visit their website to make sure I was getting what I anticipated to get. But my expectations was blown away when we arrived - it was and is and I'm sure, will be the best place to visit ever! It is so peaceful and quite, you actually feel rested and rejuvenated after spending only one day here. I will definitely go back to Aquanzi Lodge. The service is excellent, the staff are friendly, and it is clean and neat all day long! We really had the best time ever at Aquanzi. You guys will definitely see us again! Keep up the good work.
Enjoyable
Paul Godfrey, South Africa - 05 January 2012
We enjoyed our stay. A bit surreal though for a coastal person to see "beach sand" around a pool which is situated far from any sea. Clean and neat. A little noisy at times.
Amazing
Lesedi Metsoamere, South Africa - 06 December 2011
Absolutely amazing. The service is outstanding and the chalets are beautiful. Thank you Aquanzi Lodge.
Great and friendly
thandie Mvuma, South Africa - 01 August 2011
We were greeted by friendly staff, from the man we met at the gate to the lady who checked us in and showed us our room. Service was excellent. The rooms were wonderful, perfectly furnished and we really felt at home. 5 Star treatment. Totally impressed!
Enjoyable stay
Graeme van der Meer, South Africa - 01 August 2011
Friendly, efficient service. Very comfortable rooms. Will definitely come back!
Aquanzi Lodge
Georgina Lubbe, South Africa - 19 July 2011
We had a wonderful stay at your lodge. It's the most beautiful place I have seen in a long time. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the rooms are awesome and I will most definitely recommend this lodge to all my friends.
Amazing
Nicky Maritz, South Africa - 27 June 2011
Just want to thank you for the lovely stay we had this weekend at your lodge; the facilities are lovely and the chalet was impeccable! One thing that amazed me was how friendly your staff is. It’s is a real pleasure to deal with them, especially the lady that helped in the breakfast room. She deserves a star for her outstanding work! Thank you very much for decorating the room for us upon our arrival, it made celebrating our first anniversary so much more special! You will definitely be seeing us again in the near future!
Fantastic
ilze Botha, United Kingdom - 03 May 2011
We stayed at Aquanzi Lodge the day after our wedding for a weekend and it was phenomenal. Very friendly staff and owners! We had a fantastic time and would definitely return. We would recommend this lodge to all! Clean, classy and great food. Thank you again!
Thanks Aquanzi
Mundhir Sooful, South Africa - 25 March 2011
Thank you for a splendid weekend at Aquanzi. The chalets, facilities and staff were fantastic, not forgetting the beautiful scenery you guys have. We'll definitely be back.
Stunning
Michelle Lourens, South Africa - 14 March 2011
This lodge had the best host. I wanted to plan the most special night for my special guy and they went out of their way to give me the most private chalet so we could enjoy an undisturbed romantic picnic. Accommodation was spotless, breakfast was tasteful. I had the best time and didn't want to leave. Thank you so much.
Very good!
Anonymous, South Africa - 10 March 2011
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very cool place for the family and corporate travellers. I would recommend the place to all.
Awesome!
Nolufefe Mpitimpiti, South Africa - 02 March 2011
Thank you to every staff member at Aquanzi. From the day I made that phone call till the day I left it has been an awesome experience. Keep up the excellence guys.
Peaceful
Anonymous, ---Not Specified--- - 02 January 2011
Very peaceful place. Convenient locations. Friendly staff.
Aquanzi Lodge & Dive Centre
Gerd stockmann, Germany - 08 October 2009
We have been the first time in Johannesburg SA for Business purpose and had a bit time for private activities. The lodges are a bit difficult to find. The whole lodge area is very clean and nice. Nice interior design in all details in the chalets. Many different birds in the garden. The personal was very friendly The internet access was very slow.
Aquanzi Lodge
Anonymous, South Africa - 03 October 2009
The cottage was beautifully designed and the kitchen was very well equipped. Very nice, relaxing place with small swimming pool in the garden.


Aquanzi Lodge
The 4 Star Aquanzi Lodge is situated just minutes from the upmarket Fourways suburb, set in a superb indigenous garden between aloes and acacia trees and offers comfortable and luxurious bed and breakfast and self-catering accommodation in free-standing, thatched chalets and non-thatched Executive Suites.

The lodge is well located for those who seek a peaceful, unique and elegant African-country environment, surrounded by an abundance of bird life yet require easy access major business hubs. A luxurious African theme and ambiance inspired by natural surroundings and indigenous elements is felt throughout the lodge.


/go/AquanziLodgeDiveCentre/