All Comments for Sheldon Guest Farm

Reviews 8 of 8
Lovely guest farm with very friendly service
Marcel Ernes - 26 July 2013
Unfortunately we only stayed for one night in this lovely guest farm but it was well worth our money. We had a beautiful two bedroom cottage with a beautiful bathroom and a well equipped kitchen. The welcoming by the caretaker was wonderful and very friendly! Thanks again for that. Greetings, Family of 5 from the Netherlands.
Awesome
mariaclaudia paolini, Mozambique - 25 May 2013
We stayed at Sheldon Farm one day more cause of the charm of the place. We booked the cottage but cause a mistake, Shaun offered us to stay in the Honeymoon Suite for the same price. Please consider to stay in the Suite even if you're 10 years of marriage as us.
Young visit
Richard Young, South Africa - 08 October 2012
We have enjoyed our stay at Sheldon's as we had our grandkids with us; the play area and trampoline was a hit. Thank you.
Thank you
Thabang Nkambule, South Africa - 01 October 2012
Beautiful and quiet.
Overall okay
Laleen Bland, South Africa - 24 September 2012
Very nice accomodation. well appointed except a few things very lacking in the kitchen i.e. washing up cloth, oven glove, salad bowl, decent knives. Very clean - cleaned daily - except outside bin had not been cleaned from previous occupants even so was over flowing by the time we left. was a bit disappointed as the facilities i.e. chickens, farm life , tractor rides for the child were non existant. Overall impression - it was nice.

Establishment's response

Dear Laleen. Thank you for giving us 5 star rating in your your review. The lack of a salad bowl, oven gloves and decent knives in your cottage has been addressed. A letter outlining the activities on offer and how to request them is now given to guests when they arrive. Kind regards. Shaun
Enjoyed it
SHINU RAJ, South Africa - 14 July 2012
Good, homely and so quiet and pleasent Enjoyed the stay there.
Sheldon Guest Farm
Natalie Parkin, South Africa - 26 July 2010
Shaun went out of his way to entertain our children and give them a real farm life experience. Thank you to Shaun and his daughter Jessica for a lovely weekend.
Comfortable and pleasant
Navin Reddy, South Africa - 23 June 2010
The chalet was comfortable and had everything that we needed for a pleasant stay. Thank you for the friendly faces. Interacting with the animals was a refreshing change to what we usually get at a lodge.


Sheldon Guest Farm
Whether you're on your honeymoon, holidaying as a couple or spending time with your family, here at Sheldon Guest Farm our self-catering accommodation offers privacy, independence and variety.

Each one of our fully equipped two bedroom units comes with everything you need to cook, to relax and to enjoy yourselves. We have three traditional self-catering farm cottages available for you to choose from. Each one has its own distinctive charm, and all lay in close proximity to the original farm house.

The quietly secluded Bella Rose Honeymoon Suite enjoys fantastic views, with its private raised deck overlooking the region's rolling mountains and after a day's adventuring, you can relax in the Jacuzzi and unwind.


/go/SheldonGuestFarm/