All Comments for Chapman Hotel & Conference Centre

Reviews 10 of 10
Ok
Peter Thompson, South Africa - 21 December 2013
Not the neatest or newest accommodation. Have to pay a deposit to get a remote for the TV which is crazy. It was comfortable though and the staff were friendly.
Family private stay at hotel
Gavin Golightly, South Africa - 16 December 2013
Affordable relatively basic accommodation, good service, great view, close to beach and restaurants. Was perfect for our needs.
Shocking experience
Jo-anne Whitehead, South Africa - 14 September 2012
On check in they told us we needed to pay when we paid 3 weeks in advance to secure our booking. They then made us pay again and double debited our card. Finally the hotel is not in a good condition, we got no sleep as the wind caused the aluminium awning thing to bash and rattle the whole night! Our international visitor was totally horrified!
Lovely
Gerald Britz, South Africa - 03 January 2011
Lovely and lived up to our expectations.
Good value for money
Jack Biko, South Africa - 27 December 2010
Chapman Hotel was wonderful. Good value for money. Will definately come back when in Port Elizabeth.
Wonderful Stay
Anonymous, South Africa - 13 March 2010
We had a marvellous time. The hotel kindly kept our luggage as we showed up at 8 in the morning when our check in was at 2 in the afternoon. They were very nice and polite and eager to help. The room was beautiful and clean with an excellent view. I wish we could have stayed longer
Recommended - central location
Chantal Meyer, South Africa - 04 January 2010
We stayed over for 10 nights in the adjacent self catering units during the December holidays, but we still had access to the hotel's pool and restaurant.The unit was clean, comfortable and spacious! We had a lovely Christmas lunch at the hotel. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Will recommend this accommodation to anyone because of its cleanliness and central location.
Thank u for a wonderful stay.
Nadia Van Wyk, South Africa - 29 September 2009
Stay is always good.... So good that we have decided an additional 2 days..... We are definitely looking at booking a unit for December ..... Tonight will be our last night there...... Thank u for a wonderful stay....
Excellent stay!!!
Nadia Van Wyk, South Africa - 11 August 2009
Had the best stay ever.... beautiful views... beautiful place .... Not a complaint from me and my fiance'.... Kids were totally thrilled with the loft ..... Thank u for a wonderful long weekend....
A Majestic Breakaway
Gordon Moolman, South Africa - 02 March 2009
We decided to have a breakaway weekend from the Tsitsikamma , and decided to book in at the Chapman as we have heard good reviews about the Chapman and the great seafood served. The view from the Room was stunning and the presentation of the servings very impressive. We will definitley come again. Les and Gordon


Chapman Hotel & Conference Centre
The Chapman is located on Brookes Hill on Port Elizabeth's main beachfront between King's Beach and the world-renowned waterspouts mecca of Hobie Beach.
The Chapman offers the traveller a blend of comfortable accommodation and world-class cuisine in a setting reminiscent of lazy summer days of leisure. Panoramic sea views may be enjoyed from all of The Chapman's well-appointed en-suite rooms.

The Chapman also boasts one of South Africa's finest a-la-carte seafood restaurants, Blackbeards, Port Elizabeth's seafood landmark and one of the oldest established restaurants in Port Elizabeth

The Chapman also has its own Conference Centre and private parking for both private guests and Tour buses.


/go/chapman/