All Comments for Bushbabies Inn

Reviews 20 of 20
Five Star
J J v d Westhuizen, South Africa - 07 May 2014
It was wonderful staying there. The place is perfect. It's far away enough from the sea to stay out of the cold and very safe. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The only suggestion I have is that they supply an iron and ironing board.
Enjoyed it
Ramona Rohrbach, South Africa - 10 November 2013
Yes, we enjoyed are stay very much.
Friendly service was all that was lacking
Phil Mincher, South Africa - 14 August 2013
Nice rooms, good facilities, good price and good location. If only the manager cracked a smile and was more helpful, then I'd give this place 5 stars.
Luxury
Mike Smith, South Africa - 22 May 2013
We were accommodated in a large, tastefully decorated flat with every convenience. A very pleasant stay indeed.
Nice stay
Hannes van Wyk, South Africa - 02 April 2013
We really enjoyed our stay and compared to other stay overs the prices were very reasonable. We would gladly recommend Bush Babies Inn as it is very centrally located.
Value for money
Claire Wilson, South Africa - 18 June 2012
We rented the main house for a party of four adults. Good points: (1) Excellent location near the beach front, the beach bar and the Tug restaurant (2) Very good value for money compared to the hotels (3) Comfy beds (4) Free Wi-Fi Bad points: (1) A bit shabby round the edges (but cheap so not really a complaint) (2) How to say this delicately....it seems to be located in Swakopmund's "red light" district! (3) Sugar had been left in the kitchen to the delight of an army of ants (4) They had no record of our booking when we arrived. Luckily I had my paperwork to show we had paid and there was no one else staying so it was fine but there is really no excuse for this.(Would have been a 4 star rating otherwise).
Good
Suzette Groenewald, Botswana - 04 January 2012
We had a pleasant stay. The cottage was nice, cozy and everything was neat, tidy and clean. The parking area was very secure, but parking space is very limited. There was a safe available, but I could not use it due to a lock problem. I recommend the cottages for couples only because it's a bit small for family ect. In overview it was pleasant and peaceful and we recommend Bushbabies Inn.
Fantasties
Andre Weideman, South Africa - 19 December 2011
Wat 'n plesier. Gerieflik en goed toegerus en perfek gelee naby die see en sakekern.Khumib is ook lekker privaat met sy eie ingang. Net die regte plek om af te saal. What a pleasure. Comfortable and well equipped. Ideally located close to the sea and business centre. Khumib also very private with its own entrance. Just the right spot to relax.
Nice stay
Nerma Hartman, Namibia - 31 May 2011
We stayed in Hoarosib and it was very neat, clean and well equipped. There was a sleeper couch in the sitting room, which we only used as a couch, but that mattress was very thin, so I am glad we did not need it as a bed. The beds were good, with nice feather duvets. The location is very good for walking into town and parking secure.
Our time at Bushbabies
Jan inglis, South Africa - 18 March 2011
From the minute we were welcomed by the owner, we knew our stay in Swakopmund would be a good experience. As four adults, we opted to stay in the three-bedroom house, and it suited us perfectly. The house and grounds were very well maintained and so clean and well furnished. If we come that way again you can be sure we shall be booking in at Bushbabies Inn! Thank you.
Great
Adri Gregory, United Kingdom - 13 March 2011
Absolutely beautiful! We will definitely stay here again on our next visit.
Beautiful
Vernette Wilkens, South Africa - 09 January 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! It was within walking distance from the beach and city centre, yet very quiet at night. We stayed in the main house and it was perfectly equipped for a self-catering family. The owners were also flexible and let us stay an extra night. Beautifully decorated with an african theme.
Lovely place.
Michelle Masie, South Africa - 12 April 2010
Location very convenient.
Baie lekker gewees!
Wihan Marx, South Africa - 08 April 2010
Sal Bush Babies voorstel vir enige iemand! Baie netjiese plek!
Value for Money
Heidi Van Niekerk - 16 January 2010
Bush Babies Inn is certainly to be recommended. We enjoyed our 9 night stay tremendously and it will definitely be our first choice to stay whenever we travel to Swakopmund again. Facilities are comfortable and clean- the braai area and Dstv are an added bonus. Inke and Staff - thank you for a lovely stay. Heidi & Sakkie
Can be recommended.
Anonymous, South Africa - 11 November 2009
We (8 adults) thoroughly enjoyed our 5-day stay in the house October 2009. Well-equipped with good quality bed linen and towels and enough crockery and cutlery.
Bushbabies Inn
Anonymous, South Africa - 15 October 2009
Very comfortable, nice stay! In centre of town within walking.
We Enjoyed it very much.
Lynnette de Wilde, South Africa - 24 July 2009
thanks for friendliness and the neat house. The washing machine was a big bonus!!
High standard
Dawie Nienaber, South Africa - 13 January 2009
Bushbabies in Swakopmund also a high standard. Nice and clean (8/10)
Wonderful
Ute Hedrich, Germany - 30 October 2008
Highly recommended


Bushbabies Inn
Bush Babies self catering accommodation is situated in Central Swakopmund, just a few minutes' walk from the main beach area as well as the town centre with i's shopping facilities, leisure activities and amenities. Accommodation is offered in the Main House with flat and five separate cottages.

The fully self-catering apartments guarantee privacy and security. The rustic and comfortable atmosphere that Bush Babies' Inn offers is the ultimate in true Namibian-style accommodation. Whether for business or pleasure, Bush Babies' Inn has something for everyone.


/go/BushBabiesInn/