All Comments for Browns Cabin & Cottage

Reviews 46 of 46
Will definitely be back
Elsabie boersma, South Africa - 24 March 2014
We had a great time, even though we only stayed one night as they were fully booked. Will definitely go back again for a weekend and stay in Pecan Cottage. Helen as well as Robin were both lovely people and I will definitely recommend Browns Cabin.
Thank you
Debbie Strydom, South Africa - 09 September 2013
Thanks for an enjoyable weekend. Place is very quiet and neat. I like that it is so close to all the places of interest a round Harties area. Will love to do it again. The only thing I would have liked is a breakfast serves on the premises. Otherwise it was perfect for me.
Romantic getaway
Lila Olivier, South Africa - 22 July 2013
My husband and I enjoyed a lovely, peaceful, romantic stay for his birthday. A very neat and tidy cottage with an awesome atmosphere. We would recommend Browns Cabin & Cottage to anyone.
Brown's cottage
anna-marie walters - 25 March 2013
Very neat and tidy, very nice interior, had a lovely stay, will recommend it to anybody.
Marilyns Cottage
Anand Thilakchand, South Africa - 13 August 2012
The venue was beautiful and very tasteful. It was clean and neat with very awesome views which is great. The owner was equally awesome and very friendly and helpful. We definately going back in the future.
Amazing
Theresa Bekker, South Africa - 25 July 2012
What an amazing experience!! Such a wonderful family warmly welcomed us, beautiful scenery and ambience. Will definitely recommend this to anyone who would like to escape the city hustle and bustle. There is nothing that we did not love about the place........... Just so amazing..
Weekend At Browns
David Playford, South Africa - 08 May 2012
We stayed at Browns Cottage over the weekend when we travelled up from Durban to see Michael Buble at Sun City. We found David and Helen to be very hospitable and they made sure we had all we needed. Should we come up that way again we will definitely stay there again. Ideal for a peaceful get-away-from-it-all break. Thanks.
Browns cottage
Noelle McCann, South Africa - 20 February 2012
Loved our stay there. Accommodation very comfortable. Would definitely return. Helen is very warm and hospitable. Peaceful and quiet, scenery lovely.
Awesome!
Amanda Moll, South Africa - 10 October 2011
We had an awesome weekend. Helen made us feel so at home.
What a wonderful stay
Annathea Visser, South Africa - 10 October 2011
What a wonderful stay at Browns Cabin. Can't thank Robin and Helen enough for the great time. The place looks beautiful and we will definitely return year after year. I recommend the place to family and friends.
Very nice
Wendy Aspeling, South Africa - 22 August 2011
We booked two cottages and one room in main house. All were very well equipped and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Compact and modern
Liz Valentine, South Africa - 01 August 2011
We had a very comfortable stay at Browns. I really liked the funky modern décor and was happy in the Pecan Cottage. It is very central to anything in Hartebeespoor. Lovely to relax at and just look at the mountain and the view.
A great stay!
Marlize Rademan, South Africa - 24 July 2011
We enjoyed our stay and would return again - this time only when it's a lot warmer.
Cottage
Yolande Bester, South Africa - 29 June 2011
Our stay was wonderful. Very cold, but the fireplace made up for that. Our hosts were friendly and most accommodating. We will surely be visiting them again!
The best
Nnyana Masemola, South Africa - 28 June 2011
No words can best describe the reception and the warmth received. Keep it up! We will be back.
Pecan Cottage
Janeke Swanepoel, South Africa - 20 June 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at Pecan Cottage. It was so peaceful and pleasant compared to the city life. Thanks Helen and Robin for your hospitality. They are so sweet and caring. Will most definitely recommend this weekend getaway to others. They will see us again in the future.
Great
Francois Annandale, South Africa - 20 June 2011
We had a great stay and will go back in summertime.
Great place
Anonymous, South Africa - 29 March 2011
I took my fiancè to Browns cabin for the weekend on his birthday. We really enjoyed it. It was romantic and very relaxing, and the view of the Magalies mountains was breathtaking. Browns Cabin will definitely see us again.
Very nice
Emily Botes, South Africa - 28 February 2011
Our stay in Brown's Cottage was a nice experience, especially the tranquility and the view of the mountains. The set-up is also very romantic.
Pleasant stay!
Marieke Brauer, South Africa - 31 January 2011
What a pleasant stay! Fantastic accommodation at an extremely reasonable price. Thanks Robin, De Wet's cottage was q perfect sleepover facility for our trip to a wedding nearby. We will certainly recommend Browns Cabin & Cottage to friends and family!
Nice
Moses Raditlhalo, South Africa - 31 January 2011
The environment is what i wanted. It was good. Thanks.
What a great weekend
Anonymous, South Africa - 10 January 2011
Friendly people. Nice getaway from the city life. Relaxed.
A weekend to remember
Anonymous, South Africa - 01 January 2011
Even though this review should have been posted roughly 2 years ago already, I just had to add a review as our stay at Browns Cabin was such a memorable time for my husband and I (rather late than never). We were lucky enough to visit the Cabin during the most beautiful wet weather, which transformed the landscape into the most beautiful green I've ever seen and added in the tranquility it has to offer. Everything was perfect, from friendly hosts to perfect decor and amazing views. I would recommend Browns Cabin to anyone who wants to escape from the hustle and bustle of city life for a few days. The Cabin was affordable and exceeded my expectations and I would love to go back there someday.
A weekend to remember
Anonymous, South Africa - 01 January 2011
Even though this review should have been posted roughly two years ago already, I just had to add a review as our stay at Browns Cabin was such a memorable time for my husband and I. We were lucky enough to visit the cabin during the most beautiful wet weather, which transformed the landscape into the most beautiful green I've ever seen and added to the tranquility it has to offer. Everything was perfect, from friendly hosts to perfect decor and amazing views. I would recommend Browns Cabin to anyone who wants to escape from the hustle and bustle of city life for a few days. The cabin was affordable and exceeded my expectations and I would love to go back there someday.
Browns Cabins
Seshnie Naidoo, South Africa - 29 November 2010
We had a wonderful time at Browns and will definitely be returning. It is the perfect weekend getaway.
Brown's Cabin
Ansie Fourie, South Africa - 21 October 2010
We enjoyed our stay in Brown's Cabin. The Browns are friendly people and very accommodating and helpful with suggestions. I recommend a visit for stress relief.
Enjoyable stay
Roelie van der Merwe, South Africa - 04 October 2010
Thank you very much for a most enjoyable stay and wonderful experience!
Browns Cabin is a lovely stay
Anonymous, South Africa - 15 July 2010
We only stayed at Browns Cabin for the weekend, just a nice getaway and it was serene. It had lovely valley views and a very homely atmosphere. It did us the world of good. Very friendly people, thank you so much.
Stay at Browns Cabin
Elsje Visser, South Africa - 31 May 2010
It was wonderful, thank you!! It is such a blessed place!!
Wonderful stay
Elizabeth Nowitz, South Africa - 23 March 2010
My husband and I had a wonderful stay. We had the peace and quite we had hoped for, and enjoyed every minute of our stay. We definitely will return in the future.
Amazing stay
Portia Khambule, South Africa - 21 January 2010
My partner and I had an amazing stay at the cabin. Helen and David provide a wonderful hospitality to us and we really had a great time. It was such a great place to be at, the view of the mountains, the atmosphere, the cabin itself was just fantastic. i would definately go back again.
The stay was wonderfu
Natasha Taljard, South Africa - 13 January 2010
l loved the view, was able to have peace and quiet, as well as wonderful host's. this is the place to go to if you want to relax and enjoy nature.
Relaxing
Reggie Schickerling, South Africa - 10 January 2010
We had a wonderfully relaxing stay with a breathtaking view. We will definitely be visiting there again. The hosts are very friendly and make you feel right at home. Our children can't wait to go back again.
Setting is perfect
James Jackson, South Africa - 20 December 2009
Our stay at Browns cabin was the best rest we have had in a long time. The setting is perfect for someone who wants to get away from the city life. Helen and David are very kind and hospitable people and very friendly. We will be returning to Brown's cabin.
Browns Cabin & Cottage a wonderful place
Tidimalo Matlala, South Africa - 16 November 2009
It was a wonderful stay, they have a beautiful view of the mountain, we received a warm welcome. The cottage was beautiful, I enjoyed every moment there. Thank you
Enjoyed it
Vivien Deaahunt, South Africa - 30 September 2009
we had a awesome weekend,
Brown's Cabins
Hentie Hoffmann, South Africa - 03 March 2009
Stay was great!
Beautiful getaway.
Kristina Kozak - 17 February 2009
Enjoyed my stay very much! Friendly and welcoming environment and host. Thank you very much..............
Awesome
Sdu Nxele, South Africa - 02 February 2009
The cabin is fully furnished, you just need to bring your food and drinks. Nice and quiet and private. We loved it.
Wonderful
Manfred Molomo, South Africa - 12 December 2008
Our stay was wonderful. Wonderful host and place. Very hospitable. Will go again.
Absolutely stunning place
Taryn Warne, South Africa - 17 November 2008
My husband and I and the kids had a wonderful time at the Cabin, it was beautiful. We went there for 1 night for our 5yr wedding anniversary. So peaceful and relaxing with stunning views. The cabin is lovely, comfortable and so beautifully decorated! Everything was so clean and fresh, nice linen and towels, and nice little "extra's" were provided like bubble bath and Valpre water's in the fridge. It was very special. Definitely will go there again.
The Perfect Breakaway
Anonymous, South Africa - 09 November 2008
Our stay at Browns Cabin was absolutely fantastic. I at first didn't know what to expect and was a little nervous about what we would find since I planned the night as a surprise for my boyfriend. What we found took our breath away, it is located on the most beautiful pecan nut farm with the best view on the Magalies mountains. The cabin itself is a modern, yet very romantic little destination with everything you need and friendly hosts ready to assist you with whatever you need. We can't complain about anything, our stay was fantastic and we would definitely do it again. It is a safe destination (safer that the average South African destination, we do live in South Africa, never forget that), considering we forgot our fondue outside on the stoep the whole night and it was still there the next morning. I'd recommend Browns Cabin to anyone and we can't wait to go back for a night or two.
Ware Suid-Afrikaanse Gasvryheid
louise dingelstad, South Africa - 20 October 2008
Sjoe, die Browns het regtig ekstra moeite gedoen om ons te laat welkom voel. Die linne was kraakvars en pragtig. Ons het heerlik op die stoep gesit en eet. Ons kannie nie glo ons was eintlik so naby aan die stad nie. Baie dankie vir 'n heerlike blaaskans.
The cabin is very romantic.
monet van staden, South Africa - 21 July 2008
The small detail, such as Lint chocolate on the pillow really makes the stay just extra special, and the mood is of relaxation and calmness. The cabin is a treasure in this country and we can't wait to go there again.
Amazing
Allan Janse van Rensburg, South Africa - 14 July 2008
It was a great breakaway from the city life and the cabin is amazing. I would recommend it to anyone.
Hosts were fantastic.
Sara Spiro, South Africa - 17 June 2008
So friendly and warm. Nothing was too much trouble. The cottage was beautifully decorated and there was meticulous attention to detail. Lovely touches, such as scented candles, luxury soaps and extra blankets. Would have been great, though, to have a shower rather than/in addition to a bath.


Browns Cabin & Cottage
Brown’s Cabin and Cottages are situated on a pecan nut farm in Scheerpoort, situated in the North West region of South Africa. Minutes away from Haartebeespoort Dam, this area is sought after for weekend getaways for those treasured moments of tranquillity and relaxation. These self-catering units all have uninterrupted views of the magnificent Magaliesberg Mountain range. We also supply accommodation for guests attending one of the many weddings that take place in popular weddings situated nearby.

There are a variety of activities in the area such as hot air ballooning, restaurants, walking with elephants, monkey sanctuary, game drives, art galleries, horse riding, African Curio Market and a nearby cheese farm.
Situated proximately 1 hour from Oliver Tambo International Airport and 20 minutes from Lanseria Airport.


/go/BrownsCabin/