All Comments for Spindrift Guest House

Reviews 21 of 21
Lovely
yvonne groenewald, South Africa - 21 October 2013
A pleasant B&B. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. Gardens are a pleasure to look at. Staff friendly and a lovely breakfast served.
Nice place
Jacques Raubenheimer, South Africa - 21 July 2013
Nice, but very elementary furnishings. Very nice food and good hospitality.
Oasis in the desert
Johan Abrie, South Africa - 07 January 2013
Very friendly and accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the long walks next to the lagoon.
Nice and quiet place
debreu jeremy, France - 19 August 2012
Near the lagoon. 20-minute walk from the center of the town. Help for booking activities.
Excellent stay!
Lynda Grose, Canada - 02 August 2012
My son and I stayed at Spindrift at the beginning of July, 2012. We very much enjoyed our stay. Our hosts were so helpful. The location was great, room clean and food wonderful. We would definitely go back.
Thank you
Amanda Mostert, Namibia - 28 February 2012
We really enjoyed our stay. Nice relaxing atmosphere around the breakfast table. Friendly people. Thank you for letting us in at 23h30 at night. Suggestion: a fan in the hot weather would be helpful.
What a lovely place of rest
Neville Oosthuizen, South Africa - 05 February 2012
We were greeted warmly and received excellent hospitality - we felt right at home when we arrived. The atmosphere of peace and tranquillity that we experienced throughout our stay, said a definite, 'yes, we'll come back one day!' Thanks to Spindrift!
Wonderful place
Gina du Preez, South Africa - 05 January 2012
Thanks for the great place. Everything was great, and the recommendation to eat at Anchors - absolutely fantastic. Thanks again.
Wow!
SEANOKENG MACKENZIE, Botswana - 22 December 2011
What a warm welcome! The host Kim, staff were kind and loveable and so was the breakfast. A big thumbs up!
Little oasis
Elanor Heathcote, South Africa - 13 December 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at the guest house. It was truely like a little oasis in the middle of the desert. We would go back in a heart beat. The owners have a true gem of a guest house. Thanks so much for a rememberable stay.
One of the best
Jaco Harmse, South Africa - 14 November 2011
The guest house is one of the best I have ever used. The breakfast is first class and the owner is a great guy. I will make use of Spindrift again. Thanks for your friendly service.
Recommended
Torstein Rensaa, Norway - 11 November 2011
We had a very nice stay at Spindrift! Safe surroundings. Very friendly host and staff! Nice and quiet guest house. If we ever come back to 'Walfish', this will be the place!
Awesome
Eduardo Pereira, Zambia - 10 October 2011
We had a totally awesome experience. We have fallen in love with Namibia and we will return again, if only to Spindrift. Cees and Liz your hospitality, friendliness and exceptional peacefulness will ensure we return again. Thank you for making our memories of Namibia so much more.
Enjoyed
Rene Booyens, South Africa - 06 July 2011
Excellent place to stay!
5 Star rating
Barbara Chimanga, South Africa - 27 April 2011
The place is beautiful and is in a very quiet area. The service was superb and it felt as if we were at a friend's house. We were served breakfast at the time that we wanted, which was six in the morning, because of things we wanted to do. Keep up the friendly and homely atmosphere!
Great stay!!
Julien Fontaine, France - 27 February 2011
We had a really pleasant stay. The hosts were friendly, and the house was nice and clean. Breakfast was great, and we loved relaxing at the swimming pool. It was so good, that we decided to stay one more night!!
Complaint
Anonymous, South Africa - 24 January 2011
The place was very dirty.our room was very stuffy. Blankets were stinking and carpet was also stinky. Cupboard we supposed to put our clothes were full of dust. The breakfast was not enjoyable because it was served by this man in shorts(clothes not clean) walking around with bare foot, for me I found it very much unacceptable, worst of all the was also a big dog moving around. I found it unhealthy. My 5 year old boy was very much irritated. The crucial point is to wake up in the morning and found that you have to bath with cold water. As you know Walvis Bay in the morning is a little bit chilly. When we try to find out why are we bathing with cold water, the owner said he had many guests. I feel if you run a guest house you must make provisions for all your guest especially in December. He became irritated about everything. We had to cut short our days because really we did not enjoy our stay. He said we must claim back our refund from you.
Will be back!
Anonymous, South Africa - 03 January 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Surroundings were lovely and room was very clean. Host and hostess were very helpful friendly and went out their way to accommodate us. Whenever we are in Walvis again we will definitely make use of Spindrift Guest House.
Enjoyed our stay
Joseph Mbaiwa, South Africa - 03 January 2011
We very much enjoyed our stay at the facility. The facility is clean, has a swimming pool which our kids enjoyed so much, breakfast was great, and staff is loving and has a warm welcoming spirit. I hope to book the place next time I visit the Namibian sea. I rate everything as excellent.
Friendly
Alida Vandenberg, Botswana - 24 December 2010
Friendly and homely atmosphere.
Wonderful stay!
Kenneth Kapembwa, Zambia - 17 December 2010
We were warmly welcomed and felt very much at home. Our hosts were very friendly. I will definitely spend my next holiday there. My wife, daughters and younger sister loved the place and my two year old son referred to our host, Cees as his friend, within two days of being at the guest house. Now that is something as he rarely takes to strangers!


Spindrift Guest House
Spindrift's friendly and homely atmosphere with beautiful rooms, verandahs and balconies overlooking the garden, pool and koi fish pond makes it the perfect place to relax between your explorations of the Namib Desert coastline.

All eight rooms are en-suite and are suitable from one to four guests. There is a swimming pool and off-road parking. Breakfast is served between 7 am and 10 am, and evening meals can be arranged in advance.

The guest house is conveniently located a minute's walk from the famous Walvis Bay Lagoon, a slightly longer walk to well-established restaurants and bars, and a short drive to Sandwich Harbour and the Pelican Point Peninsula, allowing guests to enjoy the many activities offered locally.

The nearby Namib Naukluft Park, Damaraland and the rest of the Erongo Region is ideal for self-drive and 4x4 exploration with scenic places such as Welwitchia, Brandberg, Spitzkoppe, and Sossusvlei.

Your hosts have an extensive knowledge of the area and country. They look forward to welcoming you and assisting you with any travel arrangements you may require.

Please note that all our rooms can be offered as doubles or singles. Please enquire with regards to rates and availability.


/go/SpindriftGuesthouse/