All Comments for Zwahili Game Lodge

Reviews 23 of 23
Fantastic
Carl Botha, South Africa - 09 September 2013
All I can say is THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!!!! Everything was perfect!!!
Review Zwahili Game Lodge
Vanessa Trotel, South Africa - 27 May 2013
Zwahili Lodge, what can I not say! It was the most amazing experience ever, even though they are not a big 5 game lodge, it was soo worth the trip! Service was par excellence, the staff was amazing, the chef blew our minds with the most creative, delicious food ever, the bushveld picnic was decadence itself. All in all, a truly 5 star experience. Charity made us feel extremely welcome and Lettah was amazing setting up a surprise in our room that just had us lost for words!
A fantastic weekend
Lynette Forrest, South Africa - 11 March 2013
We had the most fantastic weekend. The staff could not do enough for us. Nothing was an effort for them, it was just SPECIAL TREATMENT all the way. Thank you very much!!! So, good service do still exist in S.A.
Review
Roelof Scheepers, South Africa - 09 March 2013
Dear host, please consider the folling as positive critisism. 1. Advice visitors of the terrible road to prevent passenger vehicle damage. If I was aware of the road condition I would have used my double cab Bakkie. 2. There is no activities Other than game drives and the spa. 3. Create hiking trails of various distances.( No extra charge !! ) 4. Allow mountain biking, even rent out bikes. ( No big five no dangers ) 5. Mark the trees arround camp site and on hiking trails. 6. Bigger swimming pool.
So great
Johne de Bruyn, South Africa - 05 November 2012
Every thing was great!
Lovely bush getaway!
Angelique Obhlidal, South Africa - 04 October 2012
We stayed at Zwahili for our 2nd Wedding Anniversary. The accommodation was excellent. We also enjoyed the game drives and climb up the koppie to watch the sunset (I'm their first pregnant lady to climb the koppie - that was interesting, but I made it). The food and food presentation was great! We would recommend Zwahili to anyone for a lovely bush getaway and hope to visit there again soon!
Excellent service
Renier Swart, South Africa - 12 September 2012
It was excellent and awesome here. The people are friendly and gave us excellent service. The food was awesome.
Best experience
Yolande De Ru, South Africa - 05 March 2012
This must have been one of our best experiences ever! Everything was outstanding and we cannot even complain about anything! The food was out of this world. The service was excellent. We felt like we were the only people at the lodge the way we were treated. Will definetely go back again.
Great
Deon le Roux, South Africa - 09 January 2012
Great lodge and very friendly staff. Website should however indicate the limited kinds of game present in the reserve.
Great
linda lotz, South Africa - 06 January 2012
Friendly staff, good food, perfect for a romantic getaway! Would visit again.
Exceptional
Henro Jansen Van Vuuren, South Africa - 17 October 2011
Zwahili Game Lodge was a great getaway which enabled us just to relax and enjoy the tranquility of the bushveld. The staff was exceptional!
Excellent value for money
immo Blecher, South Africa - 11 July 2011
The accommodation and food is just awesome. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make guests' stay as comfortable as possible. Filter coffee in bed overlooking the waterhole on a cold winter's morning, what an experience! Don't expect the Big 5, but other game is plentiful.
Nice
Anonymous, South Africa - 28 February 2011
We had a nice stay at the lodge. The room we stayed in was luxurious and clean. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast, canapes and 5- course dinners were exquisite.
Amazing stay
Banyana Mokwena, South Africa - 29 November 2010
The place is great for romantic getaways. The staff was very friendly and the food just fabulous. The royal african suite was just devine. I loved that it was very private and romantic. Will be returning there soon.
Zwahili Game Lodge
Lorato Phaleng, South Africa - 29 November 2010
It was the most amazing. The food is amazing and the lodge is so beautiful, though the is no TV I did not feel the need for it. The staff are so friendly. The was a time me and my husband forgot to put our phones and wallets away, when we came back our room was made and all our belonging put in a safe place, that was really refreshing. I honestly recommend, for a private weekend away.
Excellent as always
Leigh Woods, South Africa - 11 September 2008
Very good relaxing stay - great setting, fantastic staff... we will be back.
We had a wonderful time.
Mary Rutherford, South Africa - 14 November 2007
Such attention to detail and staff friendliness made our stay really memorable. Thank you all.
Sheer bliss
Barbara Visser, South Africa - 23 September 2007
Our stay was one of sheer bliss. Personal service and tranquil environment. Loved it for the true bush living experience with that touch of luxury. The chef's cooking is wonderful.
PERFECT
Hugo Lambrechts, South Africa - 02 May 2007
Our stay was everything we expected it to be and more! The food, service and hospitality was fantastic. We will definitely return soon!
A Hidden Paradise
Larry Mougios, South Africa - 14 March 2006
Going to Zwahili is like walking into a hidden paradise or world, by the second day when we arrived back to our room from a completely amazing four course meal set in the most beautiful and Romanic overlooking of the bush. We returned to find our bed to be put down with flower petals and a night cap. This place is filled with unique surprises from the arrival to the point of departure, so much care has been taken on the little luxuries of life and isn’t that what life is all about! Jennifer, Richard and Isaac thanks so much for the amazing effort you put into our very special occasion. You exceeded all expectations I had of creating the perfect romantic setting.
Weekend at Zwahili
Anonymous - 27 February 2006
We had such a amazing and relaxing time. The place is beautiful and food is wonderful. Staff are very friendly. The game drive was very nice and I thoughly enjoyed the rock climb - most definitely my favourite experience.
Zwahili is wonderful!
Beverley Clough, United Kingdom - 09 September 2005
Excellent food, friendly hosts, superb accommodation, very relaxing experience!
Beautiful getaway
Anonymous - 11 August 2005
Zwahili is the perfect luxury getaway for a quiet and romantic weekend for two. It's amazing how wonderful life can be when leaving shopping centers, computers and TV behind. The accomodation is fabulous - your own tent or hut equipped with everything - overlooking the bush -, the staff friendly and helpful and the food excellent. The game drives are good fun and there's lots to see. And we loved the chocolate covered strawberries on our pillows!


Zwahili Game Lodge
Zwahili Private Game Lodge is located approximately 2 hours North of Johannesburg at the foot of the Waterberg in the bushveld region of the Limpopo Province. A malaria free zone. Exclusive private game lodge accommodation in beautifully appointed suites, king size tented camps and a presidential suite.

Game viewing by an experienced ranger in an open Safari Land rover offering sightings of caracal, kudu, eland, giraffe, blue wildebeest, zebra, caracal, blesbuck and numerous smaller antelope. A maximum of 20 guests can be accommodated thereby ensuring a personal and tranquil experience further enhanced by excellent cuisine. Bird watching with over 300 species of African bird life with rare sightings such as lizard buzzard and brown snake eagle. Facilities include African spa, game drives, guided bush walks, swimming pool, fully licensed bar & restaurant, silhouette shooting, archeological site, and conference facility.

Accolades: TGCSA 5. Winner of the 2006 AA Accommodation awards for service excellence and customer satisfaction.


/go/zwahili/