All Comments for Camp Mabula

Reviews 65 of 65
Camp Mabula
Johan Celliers, South Africa - 07 January 2013
The facilties are great and the staff friendly, however,you cannot walk outside the fence. At many places you are allowed to walk, if you keep to the roads. Will not go to a place where walking is not allowed. They should tell people that driving and walking on you own is not allowed, but I guess they want to charge you for everything. Overall I will not recommend the place for these reasons.
Camp Mabula
Jacques Booyse, South Africa - 13 August 2012
We had fabulous weekend. It was just very cold and I believe it will be a great place to go in the summer months. The service from the Camp attendants was of the highest standard. Thanks again for a fantastic weekend.
Great weekend
Deon Lottering, South Africa - 13 August 2012
What a weekend, this is what we needed and Camp Mabula gave us what we needed -the rest without any disturbance, and our two dogs loved it as well. I will go to Camp Mabula again in a heartbeat.
Jack and Leighs Visit to Mabula with our two dogs
Jack Currie, South Africa - 11 June 2012
The camp was perfect for what we wanted to do, chill and relax, go out on our mountain bikes through the bush with our dogs. We had the perfect little spot for our camp trailer. The camp was very quiet, and most of all it felt safe too, would return in the future without a doubt. Facitlities were very clean and the camp well kept, well done Johannes the camp caretaker. Thanks Andre for your help with our dogs, very much appreciated.
Uit die boonste rakke!
James stroud, South Africa - 28 May 2012
Spent the weekend at Camp Mabula, this was a return visit after a year and a bit. Will not wait so long again for the next visit. The very best top-class, all-round bushveld experience one can have, and at an affordable price. Can be recommended anytime. The management and staff are all to be commended on their manner of providing customer service, nothing's too much for them! Thank you to Andre and Hannes for for a lovely weekend. Hope to see you all soon again. Thank you, Norton, Marianne and James.
Our stay @ Camp Mabula
Adele Frost, South Africa - 03 May 2012
I would like to thank the staff of Camp Mabula and Bushmen/San Safari Lodge for a wonderful stay, the service was 5 star and the food excellent. Thanks Andre and Len for everything - you are great!
Enjoyed
Lucius Vermaak, South Africa - 02 May 2012
The stay was very enjoyable! Food was great! Len is an excellent host and Andre went out his way to make it a pleasant stay. I will defenitely return and market the Lodge to my Associates. Ten out of ten!
Wonderful
Yvonne Sauerman, South Africa - 14 February 2012
It was absolutely wonderful, and now we want to try the other Mabula site.
Outstanding!
Margaret Halgryn, South Africa - 10 January 2012
Baie dankie aan Andre en Burt en al die personeel vir 'n vakansie wat uit die boonste rakke was. Ons is van ons aankoms tot met ons vertrek absoluut van ons voete afgehaal deur die vriendelikheid, die diens en die gasvryheid. Dis iets wat min plekke julle kan nadoen. Ons sal beslis weer kom kuier. Ons het dit verskriklik baie geniet. Weereens baie dankie! Thank you to Andre and Burt and all the staff for a topnotch holiday. We were blown away from arrival until departure due to the incredible friendliness, service and hospitality received. I think few places can rival your place. We will definitely be visiting again. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thank you once again for a great stay.
Worthwhile
MATTHYS UYS, South Africa - 23 October 2011
Dankie Andre, dit was uitsteekend. Thank you Andre, it was excellent.
Thank you
Helena J Lumley, South Africa - 03 October 2011
Thank you André. We had a wonderful weekend. It is absolutely worth the drive.
Bush and bath
Priscille Farinha, South Africa - 05 August 2011
It is seldom that one finds accomodation offering both nature and all facilities of home. Camp Mabula is just that, a home away from home. Both the hospitality and service is commendable and we will gladly make use of this venue as our preferred place of stay in Lephalale. Thanks again to Andre and his most competent team!
Absolutely an amazing experence
Monica Heynes, South Africa - 04 August 2011
Andre, you and your team are the most amazing people I have met in my time of doing teambuilding and leadership training in South Africa. The group really enjoyed your hosptality and I loved the comfort of my own room. I cannot wait to get back to Camp Mabula with another group. You for sure are the best holiday destination for business and leisure ever in South Africa. I will be back for sure. Monica
Great
Johan Burger, South Africa - 10 July 2011
Ek wil net baie dankie se vir die uitstenkende diens wat ons by kamp Mabula gekry het. Andre het vir ons gratis verblyf in die lodge gegee met gratis aandete en ontbyt. Baie dankie dit was die perfekte afsluiting vir ons kampeer vakansie! Ek sal Kamp Mabula voorwaar by my vriende aan beveel. I just want to say thank you very much for the excellent service we received from Camp Mabula. Andre gave us some free accommodation and breakfast and dinner. Thank you, this was the perfect ending to our camping holiday. I will definitely recommend Camp mabula to my friends.
Excellent
Marinda Greyling, South Africa - 20 June 2011
Firstly 10 out of 10 for Babette and Johan. You are great people. Thank you, babette, for going out of your way to accommodate us. Especially for the delicious braai packs and pap and sauce. If it wasn't for you we would have gone to bed hungry. The camp is beautiful thanks to Johan's hard work. You will definitely see us again, with our children. It was wonderful and peaceful and exactky what was needed for a weekend getaway. Thanks again. Eerstens 10 uit 10 vir Babette en Johan...julle is great mense en dankie Babette dat jy uit jou pad uit gegaan het om ons te akkommodeer met braaipakkies en lekker pap en sous. Was dit nie vir jou nie het ons honger gaan slaap. Die kamp is pragtig te danke aan Johan se harde tuinwerk. Julle gaan ons beslis weer sien dan bring ons die kroos saam. Dit is wonderlik rustig en presies wat mens nodig het vir 'n naweek wegbreek. Nogmaals baie dankie.
Great weekend stay
Hendrik D Preez, South Africa - 16 May 2011
Ek was aangenaam verras om te sien hoe netjies en goed versorg die fasiliteit is. Dit is 'n stil omgewing sonder lawaai van die hoofpad af. Die kombuis en lapa is toegerus met die nodige toestelle en alles werk. Ek en my gesin het lekker gekuier en beveel die plek aan. Ons was vriendelik ontvang en het tuis gevoel. I was pleasantly surprised to see how neat and well looked after this place is. THe ecvironment is quiet. The kitchen and lapa areas are equipped with all the necessary appliances, all in working order. My family and I had an enjoyable stay and definitely recommend this place. Reception was friendly and we felt at home.
Terrific
Judi Sandrock, South Africa - 26 April 2011
Our stay went way beyond our expectations, which are usually high. It was a rainy night and the team was very sure to get us to their door safely in the dark and wet. The accommodation was great, the hospitality welcoming. Well done!
Happy weekend
Hendrik Labuschagne, South Africa - 28 February 2011
This is the best experience ever and we would recommend it to anyone who wants royal treatment and a peaceful stay. To the manager and his staff, excellent service and hospitality. Always there to see if you need anything or just to say hi. Bird, well done to you.
Fantastic - time of our lives!
Tebogo Mamahlodi, South Africa - 14 February 2011
We had fun and enjoyed every moment of our stay in your place. For all animal lovers and game rangers this is absolutely the spot to enjoy and cherish for a lifetime. Thanks guys, you rock!
Fantastic
Robin Clare-Talbot, South Africa - 07 February 2011
From the moment we arrived, to when we left, we were treated like royalty. We have never had such a wonderful experience at a game lodge. We cannot wait to go back.
Peace and quiet
Anonymous, South Africa - 31 January 2011
Very nice, quiet and relaxing. Will definitely visit again.
The best holiday we had
Glorinah Tau, South Africa - 25 January 2011
A very big thank you to Hannes and Andre for all the excellent service we got. We really enjoyed our stay and wish to visit again.
Fantastic stay
Sue Dawson, South Africa - 17 January 2011
I can highly recommend Camp Mabula. The place is beautifully kept, plenty of staff, who are all very friendly and there to meet all your needs. An excellent value for money weekend, just need to plan better. Two days is definitely not long enough. Thank you Andre and staff for a wonderful weekend.We will be back.
How happy we were - the Mahudu family
Anonymous, South Africa - 03 January 2011
We were as happy as ever and the service was superb. The place is well kept and there is absolutely nothing we ever complained about. Keep the people relaxed and enjoying always. You are the best guys, it was worth visiting your place no regrets at all. We thank you dearly.
Absolutely amazing
Magdelize Wiese, South Africa - 03 January 2011
It was the most wonderful week I've had in a long time. Andre and his team are amazing. I would suggest anyone to go to safarilands for a break, you won't regret it at all. I already have plans to visit them again in the near future actualy as soon as possible.
Christmas getaway
Radhika Poonsamy, South Africa - 02 January 2011
The stay that we have experienced at Camp Mabula is one of, if not the best, stay we had. It was relaxing and overall we had a great peaceful break. The staff at the camp that we met was the friendliest by far. They made the experience even better, as they were always in a good mood and we got to know them. The camp itself was great, well set up and hidden away, which was what we were looking for. Camp Mabula and its staff did not make us feel as if we were in a lodge but rather at home, thank you.
Great overnight spot
Arthur Pienaar, Zambia - 02 December 2010
This was great value for money. Andre and his staff were super friendly, hospitable and accommodating. They definitely went the extra mile. I was sorry we only stayed overnight and definitely want to return for a longer stay.
Thank you
Shantal Fisasi, South Africa - 01 December 2010
The place was beautiful. Definitely worth the long and exhausting drive from Johannesburg. The staff saw to our every need, and went over and beyond to accomodate whatever it was that we needed.
Camp Mabula visit by members of the Dendrological Socoety
Naas Grove, South Africa - 30 September 2010
On your website you create the impression that Camp Mabula is part of the 9000ha Safari Lands Reserve. I wonder if this is true. I was also disappointed by the fact that no self driving is allowed on the 1 000ha Mabula portion. I am therefore curious to know whether access to Safari Lands is actually available. Being a dendrologist the 9000ha advertisment convinced me to do a reservation, just to find out that it is very misleading. I therefore suggest you recify your information on the website (also mention NO self driving) so that future tourists don't experience the same disappointmnet Naas Grove: President of the Dendrological Society of South Africa
Bushveld weekend
Bertus Venter, South Africa - 26 July 2010
We arrived on Friday night around 18h30 and were immediately welcomed by Johan and taken to our log cabin. We were very surprised with the cleanliness of both the bathrooms and toilets, as well as the cabins. It was lovely waking up in the bushveld with the twittering of birds and the warm welcome of the sun, especially since it was still winter time - late July!
Thank you very much!
Marlene Drummer, South Africa - 17 July 2010
This was the best weekend we had in years. I will definitely be back. Andre and Bert thank you very much!
Wonderfully peaceful
Elmarie Bester, South Africa - 10 July 2010
We felt at home from the start. Everyone was soooo friendly. It felt as though I left family behind when we left. We will most certainly visit again. We were surrounded by the bush, wonderfully peaceful. We saw a lot of game - Impala, giraffes, etc.
Very pleasant
Joe Felix, South Africa - 21 June 2010
Our stay was very pleasant and the staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much effort. Our host was very informative and friendly, and made us feel very comfortable. We will definitely visit again.
What a lovely place.
Margaret Rawicz, South Africa - 01 June 2010
Everything is clean, toilets are spotless and very attractive. Kitchen has every facility one would need. Accommodation is cosy, cute and desirable. The gardens are large and very attractive. This is the perfect place if you want really good value for money. On a small budget you can get good value. You must bring your own tea/coffee, & if you want a private kettle. The owners are friendly and very helpful. I rate the security, friendliness and cleanliness as 100%. I would definitely return again for the peace and good value. Margaret Rawicz
Easter @ Camp Mabula
Karin Degenaar, South Africa - 06 April 2010
What a piece of paradise in the Bushveld! We had such a fantastic stay and the staff were outstanding! Thank you so much!
Recommended
Cindy Reynders, South Africa - 28 March 2010
Very nice, relaxing, peace and quiet, friendly people and definitely a place we will visit again. thank you
Hope to return
Annalize Mulder, South Africa - 23 March 2010
Thank you Johan & Babette for the nice weekend. We have enjoyed our family get-together and enjoyed the facilities and the warm atmosphere. Pity that all amenities in the ad on the website are not available to use and that it is more than 300 km from Pretoria and not the 235 km mentioned. But no harm done, the whole experience and environment made up for it. We will definitely return for another visit. Hopefully the giraffes will then make themselves visible. Thank you very much
Serenity at its best
Lisa Grieb, South Africa - 08 March 2010
To find a gem like this, was lucky on our part, the place is absolutely stunning, far from the maddening crowds is just what we needed. Johan and Babette, Thank you so much for an awesome weekend, we definitely will be back and highly recommend Camp Mabula. To add to the beauty is re-connecting with your partner is the mostly idyllic setting, that makes you forget about any problems of your daily life - and totally De-stresses. Thank You
Camp Mabula
Anonymous, South Africa - 28 September 2009
Upon arrival we were welcomed by a very friendly Johann and his wife. The camp was what we expected it to be and the staff was friendly and helpful. The ablution facilities were clean and the camp is well maintained in general. The wood cabins require attention but we were told that the camp will be upgraded and revamped completely in the near future. My only complaint is that the cabins only have single bed options - double bed options would be nice.
Thanks Camp Mabula Staff you were great!!!!!
Michelle de Bruin, South Africa - 23 July 2009
During my stay at Camp Mabula, I received the warmest welcome from everyone! They really made me feel right at home, and because I was the only person in the camp during my stay, the Care taker and his lovely wife really took the time to make life as comfortable for me as possible. They even gave me my own Kettle, coffee, suger & milk, just so I did not have to leave my room at night, should I feel like a cup of coffe. My overall stay at Camp Mabula was one of the few experiences in life that I will remember for many years to come. I will most certainly return to the Camp soon, but this time it will not just be me, but my WHOLE family. The experience is something any and everyone should try, before they dont have the opportunity. I hope the garden survives the wild;-)
Enjoyable
Ayanda Matangari, South Africa - 29 December 2008
It was very enjoyable, relaxing and full of fun. It's very quite and welcoming, definitely a good place for a get away.
Great
Cornelia Huppelschoten, Botswana - 03 December 2008
Great bush experience for my Australian visitors
Camp Mabula - recommended
Carel de Jager, South Africa - 06 October 2008
My one week stay at Camp Mabula was very pleasing, the camp was always neat, the swimming pool always clean and the staff always friendly. It is not too far from Ellisras, if I needed something. I would certainly re-visit and recomend the facility in future.
Nice big spaces for kids.
Vicky van Zyl, Botswana - 07 July 2008
It was pleasant. Children really enjoyed the big spaces to run around.
Peace and Tranquility
Candice Kraukamp, South Africa - 09 May 2007
An awesome place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the concrete city and destress. I found myself in the middle of nature at a camp that supplied us with the necessary amenities and allowed us all the time in the world to do what we wanted to do. Lots of good activities we made available to us too. We will be back!!
Great Weekend
Bruce Allen, South Africa - 02 May 2007
Had a good weekend. Booking was a little "hazy" as to accommodation; but turned out fine in the end.
Excellent
Aubrey Janse van Vuuren, South Africa - 28 March 2007
Excellent service out in the bush. We are looking forward to our next visit to Camp Mabula
Enjoyable!!!!
Svenja Johannsen, South Africa - 26 March 2007
Camp Mabula is a place to relax and enjoy the outside. The birdlife is amazing! The camp is kept clean and the staff were very friendly. Enjoyed our stay and the highlight was the game drive and bushman camp dinner. Thank you for making this weekend very enjoyable.
Thoroughly enjoyed
Mike Zacharias, South Africa - 22 February 2007
We had a really quiet and relaxing three nights at Camp Mabula. The staff were friendly and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you to all concerned.
Bushmen Camp
Davina Mortlock, South Africa - 05 February 2007
We had a great time at the bushmen camp. The accommodation was much nicer than we expected and very private. The staff was friendly and welcoming and the food was good. The game drive was informative, with lots of interesting stories from the ranger. Unfortunately, the animals were very skittish so we never saw them really close. We also went walking in the reserve but never saw any animals for the same reason which was a pity. It would be a perfect place in winter as it was very hot when we went. However, the advantage was that we were on our own in the camp.
Long weekend visit
Johann Havenga, South Africa - 27 September 2006
This is a great venue for a break-away from the city. The camp is nice and the staff very helpful. We saw some game and relaxed around a lovely camp fire while listening to a jackal.
Excellent value for money
Tertia vd Merwe, South Africa - 20 June 2006
Camp Mabula is baby friendly! The comfortable peaceful setting was ideal for us! We had plenty of wood to burn at the campfire, our kitchen and cabin was kept clean. The dinner was A1 !!!! We really enjoyed the game drives with Entienne. Thank you for the friendly staff, especially Martha!
CAMP MABULA
Annatjie Henning, South Africa - 19 April 2006
Friendly, helpful staff
Camp Mabula Breakaway
Vanessa Marais, South Africa - 27 March 2006
We had a wonderful time at camp mabula and would go there again.
Heerlik gerus!
Dries Sutherland, South Africa - 18 March 2006
Ons het regtig lekker gekuier en gerus. Elishia is regtig 'n ster en het alles gedoen om ons tuis en gemaklik te laat voel.
WANT TO GO BACK
Chantel Kershaw, South Africa - 13 February 2006
The experience was great and I would recommend the camp to all. I am surely coming back and bringing my friends with on my next trip.
What a wonderful experience
Oliver Werneyer, South Africa - 07 December 2005
I would like to thank the whole camp mabula for making our stay at your camp a pleasantly memorable one. If you let all your guests feel welcome then you will never get a bad review. Kind regards and many thanks, Oliver Werneyer
Amazing
Cher Heystek, South Africa - 24 October 2005
I had the most amazing weekend at Bobidi Lodge. The staff are exceptional and the accommodation is out of this world. I have already spread the word!
Camp Mabula review -
Jane Vaughton, South Africa - 03 October 2005
Glorious setting, excellent value for money, welcoming host. Andre and Hannes were friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back.
Good Experience
Vinod Kalicharran, South Africa - 01 September 2005
I would likre to sincerely say that the experience in the camp was what I was hoping for. This was my partners first experience and she thoroughly enjoyed the stay. People were very good and pleasant. I hope to bring a group there for a few days, most probably in October. Maybe something closer to johannseburg would be noce. Plus , minus 1.5 - 2hrs drive. A special thank you to the Andre's. god bless
Gary & Carla experience
Gary Dolley, South Africa - 10 August 2005
Thank you to everyone that helped to make our stay a memorable one - especially to Bertie, he made the experience totally fun and relaxing!!! We were very sad to be leaving on Tuesday morning, and I think we will be returning in the near future... Once again a big thank you to all, Regards Gary & Carla
Wonderful
Pieter Ackermann, South Africa - 18 July 2005
We had a wonderfull time, Many thanks to Andre and his team.The facilities are well planned and enjoyable.Good value for money. We will visit again.
Camp Mabula
Dries Mouton, South Africa - 11 July 2005
Great Value for money! Very Neat!
Camp Mabula
Denise de Beer, Botswana - 04 July 2005
Our stay at Camp Mabula can be described as relaxing, comfortable and affordable. The White Lion trip and Saturday game drive and supper at Bushman Village was amazing and I will certainly recommend this trip to friends and family in Botswana. Hope to see you again soon!
Relaxing week-end
Tracy van der Merwe, South Africa - 04 July 2005
I think it is a very relaxing week-end and the staff are of the friendliness that I have come across in a long time. The kids can actually just play as there is no traffic so they can just enjoy playing with their cars in the sand.


Camp Mabula
Camp Mabula is part of the 9 000 acres of Safari lands Game Reserve in the Limpopo Province along the Cultural Heritage Route, this is a malaria free area, Camp Mabula is uniquely private, quiet and ideal for a Bushveld breakaway or a stopover on your way to Botswana or Zimbabwe.

Self-catering accommodation is offered in eight wooden log cabins, two people per cabin, two caravan stands and two camping sites. A swimming pool, communal ablutions, thatched dining and kitchen area and open fireplace is offered. Electricity and refrigeration is available. A day function venue is available on request for up to 32 persons.


/go/CampMabula/