All Comments for Daisy Country Lodge

Reviews 48 of 48
Lynette Tinker, South Africa - 31 August 2014
A delightful and tastefully decorated lodge. We will return.
Elize Steyn, South Africa - 19 June 2014
Ongelooflike mooi rustige atmosfeer met vriendelike personeel
A great place to stay
Brian Palmer, South Africa - 12 May 2014
We had a short but excellent stay at Daisy cottage - even though it was off-season, we were warmly welcomed and given a lovely room with all the amenities we could want. We had a tasty meal at the attached restaurant (which they specially opened for us) and were given a lovely packed breakfast as we wanted to start our journey early the following day. We would happily recommend Daisy Cottage again and look forward to visiting again soon.
Quiet oasis in the Khalahari
Carl Bosman, South Africa - 15 April 2014
We had a lovely stay at Daisy Country Lodge, a stopover on our tour up the West Coast. Our room was clean and well appointed with its own patio under the acacia trees. The location was very quiet and far from the main road. The evening meal was wholesome and tasty and the breakfast had a vast selection of items form fresh fruit to cereals and a cooked variety of eggs, vegetables and meats. This Lodge is well worth a visit.
Daisy Country lodge relaxing atmosphere
Gary Rainsford, South Africa - 16 January 2014
Enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff that welcomes you on arrival.
Nice clean and fancy place
Wahl Abrahams, South Africa - 15 January 2014
We love the place, it was clean and we were so warmly welcome by the owner. We will surely go there in future. Keep it up folks.
Enjoyed our stay
Brian Mhango, South Africa - 14 January 2014
Thank you ever so much, we did enjoy our stay at Daisy Country Lodge.We will probably call again.
Lovely place
Anthea Sparrow, South Africa - 25 September 2013
What a lovely place to stay. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. It felt like home. Thank you to all the staff!
Great
Howard Thornton, South Africa - 13 February 2013
It was great. They welcome us very friendly!
A real gem
neil jolly, South Africa - 07 January 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Daisy Country lodge. A real gem!
Extraordinary service
Hennie van Schalkwyk, South Africa - 07 January 2013
What an experience. The friendliness was extraordinary. Will recommend anytime.
Peaceful location
Julian Slade, Australia - 01 October 2012
The style of this place is a bit like a mini-resort, but set on a small farm. Nice restaurant, with the biggest fireplace I've ever seen. Really good food. Wonderful wildflowers on-site, and great place to explore, including a rocky koppie with fantastic views. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. The only negative was that my room was away from the main section and I had to walk in the dark - not too much of a problem, as the property is secluded but open.
Excellent
Brunice du Preez, South Africa - 03 September 2012
We want to thank all the staff, especially Rita, for the brilliant service. We were travelling on a motorcycle and the last strech was gravel road and Rita took it upon herself to meet us at the start of the gravel road, how considerate of her! She also arranged a special tour for us to view the flowers...wow! It was a real pleasure to stay over at your lodge and will strongly recommend Daisy Country Lodge to the motorcycle community. Thanks so much!
Wonderful
Jeremy McKenna, South Africa - 31 August 2012
Wonderful experience, warm host and staff. A little oasis in the desert.
Daisy Country Lodge
Tessa & Carl Scheppening, South Africa - 26 August 2012
We enjoyed our stay and found staff friendly and helpful. Pretty garden and very comfortable and spacious accommodation.
Deserves every star!
Vinette Ebrahim, South Africa - 18 August 2012
Thank you for making our short time with you so memorable. Especially for my elderly mother, who still can't stop taking about it! Very disappointed that we could not spend the second night there on our return journey.
Very happy
Aletta Seegers Seegers, South Africa - 03 January 2012
I was overall very happy with our stay. The mix up with our rooms was a bit disappointing.
Excellent
Don Ross-Watt, South Africa - 28 November 2011
Excellent throughout. Strongly recommend.
Fantastic
Mark van Niekerk, South Africa - 07 November 2011
Fantastic stay. We will certainly be back.
Wonderful stay
Celeste Kann, South Africa - 13 September 2011
Lovely setting, friendly staff, comfortable rooms. Highly recommended in the heart of flower land. Surrounded by farm animals, springbuck and emus.
Pleasant
Danie Senekal, South Africa - 29 August 2011
What a pleasnat atmosphere!
Enjoyable
Alet Swart, South Africa - 14 August 2011
We had a most enjoyable stay at Daisy Country Lodge. I would recommend this lodge to anybody. Tranquil, beautiful and this place has everything you need. Excellent service, food, advice on where to find flowers.
We'll be back
Giles Buswell, South Africa - 18 July 2011
We had a very pleasant stay, a good dinner and breakfast, and some helpful words of advice on our travels to the Richtersveld. In fact, when we return to the Richtersveld in the future, we will make a point of stopping at Daisy Country Lodge to get the latest news on the park.
Amazing
Christo Venter, South Africa - 09 May 2011
Wat n ongelooflike plek om te oornag. Alle dienste, die kamer en die ontbyt en aandete was n fees, en die bestuur en personeel is vriendelik, hulpvaardig en uiters professioneel. Sal julle adverteer so ver ek kan. What an amazing place to stay. All services the room, breakfast and dinner was a feast. management and staff were friendly, helpful and very professional. Will recommend you whenever I can.
Very good
Ellinor Schlamp, Germany - 07 April 2011
Friendly people, clean and comfortable room. Interesting surroundings with all the animals. Good food.
Wonderful
Catherine Okell, United Kingdom - 08 February 2011
We had a wonderful stay on our way from Cape Town to Namibia. The lodge is most comfortable, the staff are charming, the food is excellent and the animals are friendly. We would not hesitate to recommend it. Our only complaint is that our programme did not permit us a stay of more than one night.
Over Night
Andre Viviers, South Africa - 14 January 2011
Our stay was nice, comfortable and the views were beautiful.
Wonderful
Lelani Brand-Labuschagne, South Africa - 10 January 2011
Wow! Absolutely an oasis in the middle of the desert! Rita, thank you for your hospitality. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely recommend Daisy's to all our friends and family.
From the top shelves!
Alta Gobey, South Africa - 24 December 2010
Dit was uit die boonste rakke!!!! Wat kan ek se...persoonlike aandag van Rita en Estelle, wat meer kon ons vra? Die wittebroodskamer pragtig en 'n fees om in te bly...dankie nogmaals vir 'n welkome bly, liefde Len en Alta It was from the top shelves!! What can I say ... personal attention of Rita and Estelle, what more could we ask? The honeymoon suite beautiful and a pleasure to stay in ... thanks again for a welcome stay, love Len and Alta
Daisy Country Lodge
Zenta Ehlers, South Africa - 05 October 2010
Was very nice. If in that area will stay there again. Very friendly.
Lovely Place
Deryck Jordan, South Africa - 02 October 2010
What a really lovely place. Was worth the stay and longer. The people running the place were great to meet and made you welcome at every turn. Very well run and worth at least 5 stars. Although it is rustic that is the pleasure of what you get. The food too gets 5 stars. Looking forward to visiting again.
Daisy Country Lodge
Rita du Toit, South Africa - 12 September 2010
Very friendly. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The supper in the restaurant on the premises was superb. We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the friendly people. Will definitely visit again and recommend the lodge to all who appreciate good people, good food, good wine and a good night's sleep.
Daisy Country Lodge
Anonymous, South Africa - 09 September 2010
Incredible service and beautiful view. Thank you for friendliness and hospitality!
Daisy Country Lodge
Carol Lamprecht, South Africa - 23 August 2010
We enjoyed out stay at Daisy. Very friendly, quiet surroundings and the food superb. Thank you.
Wonderful stay
Anonymous, South Africa - 08 July 2010
Everything was perfect.
The best!!!!
Adri Huyser, South Africa - 29 June 2010
Had a great time!!!! One of the only places where the photos on the website actually is an understatement!!!
Great hospitality
Dawn Butcher, South Africa - 16 May 2010
We were showered with great hospitality. True South African bon homie. We would definitely recommend a stay at this lodge.
Recommended
Lourens Breytenbach, South Africa - 17 September 2009
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at a well managed lodge by capable friendly people.
Daisy Country Lodge, Springbok, RSA
Jane Sinclair, South Africa - 30 August 2009
Charming establishment. Good food, Good hosts. Aesthetically pleasing. Clean, neat, tasteful.
Heerlik gekuier
Felicity Van Dyk, South Africa - 20 August 2009
Ten spyte van die baie reen het ons heerlik gekuier en was die kamers van so n aard dat ons nie eens van die koue geweet het nie. Ons kan verblyf hier ten sterkste aanbeveel en sal dit beslis weer besoek.
Enjoyable stay
Maralyn Nel And Corinne Pearce, South Africa - 12 January 2009
Sight seeing in Springbok Area. We have already recommended this lodge to various persons and will continue to do so. We had a most enjoyable stay.
Highly recommended
Regina Graeff, South Africa - 17 December 2008
We really enjoyed staying at Daisy Country Lodge on our way to Namibia. The breakfast was really lekker and our kids enjoyed the pool and the space to roam about. We fully recommend your peaceful guest house on the outskirts of Springbok.
Highly recommendable
Felix Mühle, Germany - 15 October 2008
The owner of the guesthouse was very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was great. I can highly recommend to stay there and relax as it is a very quiet place.
Excellent
Tevia Zieff, South Africa - 06 October 2008
The stay was excellent and very comfortable. The new restaurant at the establishment is rather extravagant for what you get. R600 for 2adults + 2children the only extras being 2 cold drinks + 1 small mineral water + possibly corkage for my own wine !!
Magnificent
'ST' Potgieter, South Africa - 08 September 2008
What a magnificent setup! Thanks Rita for being bold and making a reservation for the dinner - it was marvelous. We even enjoyed the company of the cat while our own had to stay behind in the kennels. We had the most beautiful flower sightings thanks to the advice from Rita. We'll be back!
Recommended
Dennis Chambers, South Africa - 07 September 2008
Very good. Comfortable beds. Well managed
Exceptional
Freddie Human, South Africa - 25 August 2008
Well, Daisy Country Lodge was exceptional. The breakfast was out of this world and the dinners fantastic. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and typical of the people of that part of the country. Thanks to Rita for all her directions and breakfasts and to the ladies with the dinners. We will definitely stay there again and Daisy C L comes highly recommended as the one place to stay when in Namaqualand. The only pity is that we could not stay longer in such a relaxing environment.
Very good
Anonymous, Tanzania - 14 February 2008
Comfortable, lovely breakfast, quiet and peaceful surrounding, attentive staff, we enjoyed the bicycles.


Daisy Country Lodge
With magnificent views overlooking the Koppies and valleys, Daisy Country Lodge is truly an oasis in this semi desert area. We are situated 4 km outside of Springbok in the heart of Namaqualand on 25 Hectares. Namaqualand is known for its spring flowers, rare succulents, unique indigenous plants, rich history, hospitality, unreal rock formations and the Richtersveld. We are only one hour’s drive from the Namibian border and nearly half way between Cape Town, RSA and Windhoek, Namibia. With lots to do and see at Daisy, Springbok and the surrounding areas, this is a destination worth visiting over a few days.

Bring the kids for a relaxing break in a farm style environment, where you can take walks in the surrounding Koppies, cycle, ride horses or run freely in the valleys. After a day full of fun and adventure, you can relax at our pool, enjoy a nightcap at the Boma or just enjoy the brilliant stars and fresh unpolluted air. This picturesque establishment is wheelchair friendly. We offer our guests a variety of facilities to use. There is a swimming pool to cool off in, in the heat of summer, there are braai facilities, and safe parking and your pets are welcome. In the town of Springbok, you will find all major shops and banks.

We can arrange horse trails, picnics, flower, historical and mining tours, hiking, 4X4, Richtersveld Tours, river rafting, quad biking and golfing. There is a restaurant at Daisy where dinners are served. Booking is essential. Daisy Country Lodge is situated 4 km outside Springbok. There are six restaurants in Springbok arranging on quality and price. No French cuisine, only steak houses and the like. Springbok also have takeaway restaurants and a KFC. We would recommend the following: Wimpy, open until 19h00, Taurus Steak Ranch Melkboschuil Restaurant El Digo.


/go/DaisyCountryLodge/