All Comments for Farr Out

Reviews 25 of 25
Oj Britz, South Africa - 03 November 2014
Very Nice. Host and Hostess very good and helpful and makes you feel at home. We enjoyed our stay. Just too short.
Farr Out B & B
Donna-Lee Kaschula, South Africa - 24 September 2013
Wow what a lovely B & B. Superb Host and Hostess - Deon and Marion. We spend 2 nights there, highly recommended, delicious breakfasts, spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated rooms. Thank you for the unforgettable stay.
Charmed by the Rising Moon!
Kay Abrahams, South Africa - 16 September 2013
We had the most amazing weekend at this unique B&B!! The Wigwam was delightful - as much for the big people as the smaller ones, the hot tub under the stars, the delicious breakfast, the carefully nurtured garden of feinbos with shells and whale bones...the list is endless of our pleasures while staying with the lovely Marion and Deon, a wonderfully generous example of South African hospitality in beautiful surroundings!
Wonderful and relaxing stay!
Andrea Ragless, South Africa - 18 June 2013
Thank you Marion and Deon for such a wonderful stay. A new and exciting experience in your wigwam and relaxing indulgence in your wood-fired hot tub. Couldn't think of a better way to relax and unwind. will certainly be back!
Brilliant
Gisela Gouws, South Africa - 07 January 2013
We experienced a home away from home at Farr Out. Rooms were extremely well furnished and clean with everything supplied. Delicious breakfast and friendly service.
Fantabulous
Billy Mostert, South Africa - 28 December 2012
Fantastic rooms, service, food and hosts.
Pleasant
Maureen Dowling, South Africa - 02 October 2012
Hostess pleasant and efficient. Knowledgeable about the area.
Great place
Laura Wenz, South Africa - 10 January 2011
With a lot of knowledge on the local turf. We enjoyed our stay at "Farr Out", marvelling at the beautiful Khoi fish in the pond and the great views of Paternoster Bay. The breakfast was excellent and the room was very clean and neatly decorated.
Die moeite werd om te besoek/Worth a visit
Susan Van Niekerk, South Africa - 25 October 2010
Interessante plek en het dit baie geniet. Interesting place and enjoyed it very much.
Farr Out
Graham Evans, South Africa - 06 September 2010
What a fantastic house, location, and hostess. Rooms absolutely beautiful, and the breakfast out of this world. Marion cannot be faulted on anything. Went out of her way to give us all the help that we needed with information for our flower trip. All of us would dearly love to go back again, and would highly recommend Farr Out to anybody going that way.
We really enjoyed the stay
Rina Engelbrecht, South Africa - 03 June 2010
Our hosts were very friendly and the room was superb and very neat. The 'hot tub' under the stars was our first experience of it and it was very enjoyable. Although is was a bit cold outside, we could stay in for a long time without getting a cold. I will really recommend the guest house to friends.
Great
Janice Zabbia - 06 May 2010
It was great.
Farr Out
Lorna Jacobs, South Africa - 11 January 2010
Great!
Recommended
Richard Wentzel, South Africa - 19 October 2009
As a business traveller it met all my needs and was priced to match my budget. The owner was friendly without been intrusive. Thanks
Farr Out
Carina Joubert, South Africa - 05 October 2009
Beautiful setting with a nice view of the Paternoster bay and fisherman houses. Deon and Marion made us feel welcome and also arranged bookings at the beach restaurant. The rooms were comfortable and Marion takes great care of the detail. the decor is very well done. the breakfast was great with very clear German influence.
Just fantastic !!!
Claire Tournebize, South Africa - 01 September 2009
After 5000 km in South Africa in the past 2 weeks, I can now say that FARR OUT was our favorite place to stay. Marion and Deon are very friendly, always available, the interconnecting rooms were perfect for our children, who also enjoyed the playground ! And the area is absolutely beautiful !
Stay at Farr Out
John Hobbs, South Africa - 18 May 2009
We enjoyed our stay at Farr Out Deon and Marion were great hosts
We enjoyed our stay tremendously.
Jan Venter, South Africa - 02 May 2009
Deon is of great assistance with ideas of what to do & see in the area. It was great.
Room was lovely.
Alison Cyprianos, South Africa - 28 April 2009
Just stayed one night. Room was lovely. Attractively furnished and clean and comfortable - lovely bathroom with shower. Setting beautiful - lovely garden. Peaceful and quiet - lots of birds. Very tranquil. Wished there had been time to sit out in the garden with a book and just drink in the peace and the scenery! You can just see the beach in Paternoster.
Farr Out - Paternoster
Henry Branch, United Kingdom - 22 March 2009
Of all the excellent B & B's at which we have stayed during the past fortnight, without doubt Farr Out was the one which we enjoyed most. We were made most welcome on arrival; we were given all the information about Paternoster, its restaurants lits artists etc that we needed; the rooms were both comfortable and stylish and the breakfasts were excellent. Both Marion and Dewon are wonderful hosts and we only wish that we had had a longer stay with them.
Fantastic
Lize Pretorius - 23 January 2009
Farr out is absolutely fantastic! Relaxed atmosphere, great welcoming, very friendly hosts, beautiful rooms, great activities, easily accessible. Will definitely visit again!
Highly recommended
Anonymous, ---Not Specified--- - 04 November 2008
Fantastic and relaxing - will highly recommend it. Everything you needed and more!
Well worth a try.
Neil Hayes, South Africa - 01 July 2008
The perfect place to stay in Paternoster that is not right on the beach. The guest house offers truly magnificent views of the Bay and is extremely close to town.
It was amazing.
Andre van der Merwe, South Africa - 02 April 2008
From the warm welcome when we arrived up to the special food baskets we received when we left for Cape Town before breakfast was served on our last day we were treated to west cost hospitality. We really enjoyed our stay at Farr Out. Our room was just beautiful with the most amazing view of Paternoster from our balcony. Our hosts, Marion and Deon were just tremendous. Thanks guys, when we return to the west cost we will definitely see you again.
Highly recommended
Anonymous - 12 August 2007
Excellent accommodation, professional & friendly service - Deon & Marion make you feel right at home.


Farr Out
How does the crayfish get onto the plate? You will experience personal contact with the local fishermen when they land their boats onto the beach and proudly display their catch of the day. Get excited and choose the correct size of crayfish to suit your appetite. You may want to partake in first-hand preparation until the fresh crayfish will be served onto your plate. All this does not have to stay a dream, it can be real at Farr Out!

Stunning indigenous wild flower carpets between the end of July and October will astonish you, while bird-lovers can discuss 225 different species, and Cape Columbine Nature Reserve nearby Tietiesbaai offers the last manned lighthouse of South Africa. Strolls along the 8 km unspoilt white sandy beach, frequented by playful dolphins and Southern Right whales in season, are a must.

How about an adventurous beach buggy trip along the coastline? Farr Out offers tailor-made picnic baskets for an unforgettable sunset cruise, or try the typical South African braai or fine dining. At Farr Out, you will relax your mind and leave the hectic city life behind.

Situated just 1 km out of Paternoster, Farr Out is surrounded by fynbos and the Small 5, namely deer, marten, tortoise, francolins and rabbits, with the breathtaking beach only a short distance away. We are also a member of Saldanha Bay Tourism Organisation.


/go/FarrOutPelgrimsrust/