All Comments for Masodini Private Game Lodge

Reviews 22 of 22
Corinne Hart-Davies, South Africa - 17 July 2014
The setting is fantastic. Food was divine. We had plenty of activities to keep us busy. The rooms are extremely dark, making it very difficult for shaving, putting contact lenses in and applying make up. The linen was a bit tired looking.
Perfect wedding in the perfect place
Emilie Janssoone, France - 15 April 2014
The lodge is a true paradise in the wild. We all spend a very good Time. The food is great and lodge is very comfortable. Tanks again to Sabine, Andy And Karen for this very special moment.
Wedding at Masodini
julie ramsden, United Kingdom - 15 January 2014
We held our wedding at Masodini. It was perfect from start to finish thanks to Sabine,Andy and Priest George. We had 2 game drives which were excellent - made all the better by the knowledge of Bert and Andy. I would highly recommend Masodini for not only a wedding but for a holiday too. The accommodation is firsts class, as is the food. Many thanks to all involved .
Wow, what a stay!
Adi Stephan, South Africa - 28 October 2013
Thank you for a wonderful stay! Was perfect, thank you for accommodating Lara, who really enjoyed her first visit to the bush as a 6 year old!
A quiet breakaway
Neville Alexander, South Africa - 13 July 2013
The very private Masodini lodge offered great views of their own waterhole where we were greeted by Elephant, woken up by Lions roaring and bid farewell by Black Rhino. Easy access to the Kruger, excellent hospitality by Andy. The game drives with Blitzer Burt were also very entertaining. Don't think that you can stick to a diet while there. The food is sumptuous and PLENTIFUL. All in all highly recommended.
Nice
Margit Stockinger, Austria - 01 December 2012
Kleine aber feine Bush-Lodge. Ausgezeichnetes Essen. Schöne Zimmer. Game Drives direkt vom Hotel! Der persönliche Kontakt mit den Besitzern Sabine+Michael ist einfach unbezahlbar! 2 Nächte waren einfach zu wenig. Wir wollten überhaupt nicht mehr weg.
One day in paradise
Robert Kovacevic, Germany - 06 September 2012
Super-friendly managment and staff offering excellent service and very lekker food. The Chalets are very comfortable and clean. Everything is arranged with love to the detail. We will definitely come back.
The staff made it magical
Stephanie Martin, South Africa - 15 August 2012
The venue has a warm, traditional feel to it, whilst offering luxury and atmosphere. The location is beautiful and the game drives well worth it! Apart from a few administrative errors, the staff, the chef, Goodman and his team, they made it magical and memorable! We will certainly be back!
Good value for money
Claire Sebastiao, South Africa - 09 April 2012
Comfortable chalets and delicious food in a relaxing setting. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating.
Exceptional innkeeper
Don Bosworth, United States of America - 05 April 2012
I arrived at Masodini with a medical condition. Sabine, the owner, insisted on driving me to the nearest clinic. She stayed with me for six hours while I was being tested. This was way beyond the duties and responsibilities of an innkeeper. Masodini is a beautiful lodge with delicious meals! I was not well enough to take any game drives, the other guests said that they saw several animals.
Perfect lodge!
Benoit Flory, South Africa - 26 March 2012
Amazing atmosphere and perfect location to see the Big 5 during game drives organized by the lodge ranger!
Thanks a lot
Benoit Flory, South Africa - 26 March 2012
Excellent stay in Masodini. Very nice people and comfortable chalets! Dinners under the stars were wonderful!
Hyson New Year trip
Brian Hyson, South Africa - 04 January 2012
The accommodation was excellent, as was the food and general helpfulness of the people working at Masodini. We did have an issue when it came to paying, which could be put down to the time of year. A deposit had been paid which did not reflect. My uncertainty is around the actual game reserve.
Great
Gerhard Venter, South Korea - 05 December 2011
We had our honeymoon at Masodini from 28 November to 1 December and it was fantastic. Thanks to Sabine and her staff for an unforgettable time, we will most certainly be back.
Great experience
Nic salden, Netherlands - 30 October 2011
We had a great time at Masodini Lodge. Great hospitality, nice houses and excellent food; thank you to the whole team. We will never forget the exciting game drives with Bert, showing us the great area and wildlife with a lot of interesting information. Next time we visit South Africa we are sure to be back. 5 Stars without any doubt!
Great stay
Herzog Lucas, South Africa - 08 October 2011
We really enjoyed our holiday at Masodini(full board). You can go on a safari with the kids and the little ones are looked after by Fiona. It is really relaxing, and at the lodge you can watch the animals (giraffes and elephants) drink from the waterhole. We highly recommend this lodge. Thank you to the team for their kindness and hospitality. Nous avons vraiment beaucoup apprécié nos vacances au masodini en famille(pension complete ) .Vous pouvez faire un safari avec les enfants et les plus petits sont pris en charge par Fiona.C'est vraiment reposant; et du lodge vous pouvez observer les animaux(girafes éléphants s'abreuver dans la mare)Nous recommandons vivement ce lodge familial et remercions toute l'équipe pour leur gentillesse.
Wish we stayed longer
Haripriya Eswaran, India - 04 January 2011
We wanted a small and private space to stay when we visited Kruger and chose Masodini and were definitely not disapointed. Bert and Audrey who own and manage this place were warm and wonderful people and took care to ensure that our stay was perfect. They had the formidable challenge of feeding 5 vegetarians and Audrey's experiments and efforts to create not just vegetarian food but with a wonderful variety is much appreciated. We spent a day at Kruger which is a short drive away and a safari that Bert took us. Overall we enjoyed the chalets very much, the people and were most unhappy that we hadn't planned to stay there longer. We had a early (3 a.m.) start on our final day and Bert and Audrey were very nice and packed us sandwiches at that unearthly hour for our drive. Would love to go back.
Thoroughly enjoyed myself
Richard James, South Africa - 23 March 2010
I had a very relaxing and restful time at Masodini. Bert and Audrey are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The bush walks are highly recommended and the meals were spot on. Thoroughly enjoyed myself and look forward to going back soon...
Great
Johan Viljoen, South Africa - 06 October 2009
Thanks Bert, we had awesome stay. Your staff very friendly and keen to help. We thank you for the safari on the bakkie. We will be back with friends and family.
We just loved staying there!!!
noella marzari, Italy - 30 January 2008
Of all the places I booked thru Safari.com this one was surely the best one! Lovely hosts, nice rooms, the lady of the house is just an amazing cook, the food she cooked for us was out of this world, and so was the place.
All and more
Issabel Louw, Chile - 25 July 2006
Masodini is everything and more as described in the description. We had a wonderful and relaxed 3 days in the bush and the two girls cannot stop talking about this bush experience. Audrey's wonderful cooking deserves special mentioning and also Bert's 'bush' knowledge. I will certainly return to Masodini, this time with the whole family and for at least a week. Issabel Louw, Chile.
Our 2 days stay at Masodini Lodge, Jan Adriaans
Jan Adriaans, Netherlands - 15 April 2006
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Bert and Audrey are great hosts, the facilities are real nice, the food is great, the environment is fantastic. We will certainly recommend the place to all our friends.


Masodini Private Game Lodge
Masodini Private Game Lodge is ideally located in the 40 000-hectare Balule Nature Reserve. It is a bush lover's paradise and the lodge is surrounded by fever trees and evergreen African date palms which create a perfect oasis.

We accommodate guests in private, secluded and elegantly furnished chalets with an African flair. Masodini is private and intimate, thus we are able to provide guests with exclusive use of the camp facilities for up to eight guests at a time. We also offer massages.

The camp overlooks the waterhole, is safe and fenced-in providing protection against unwanted animal intruders. Enjoy and experience game walks, game drives and wonderful birding opportunities in and around Masodini with our experienced nature guide.

There are many places to visit using Masodini as your base, such as the Kruger National Park, Khamai Reptile Park, Moholoholo Rehabilitation Centre, the Cheetah Project, the Panorama Route and local villages to name a few.


/go/MasodiniPrivateGameLodgeBalule/