All Comments for Edenwood Guest House

Reviews 9 of 9
Greg Baillie, South Africa - 23 March 2015
Lovely accommodation. Neat and clean and in a quiet part of George.

However the hospitality of the husband and wife (owners) was poor. Did not feel welcome at all. 

Establishments Response:

Thank you for your review on the stay at Edenwood.However, regarding the negative comment under hospitality, in order that futurereaders may fully understand the “other side”,  we need to advise whatactually transpired that made for such a comment.

During your stay in Wiltshire, the three bedroom-bathroom S/Cunit, both cottages on either side of your unit were full with internationalguests, who complained to the us, the owners, that you were seen shooting arifle in the evenings into the gardens between them and yourselves. Followingthis we requested you to not shoot into the gardens-on the property, due tosafety of other guests and residents in the area. However, when this continuedat 10pm the very next night with the sounds of the shots hitting beer cans, youwere requested to leave the premises and receive a full refund or lock away therifle. As grown adults, you were advised if neither option offered werecomplied with, due to your belligerent response it would leave us with nochoice but to call the police and lay a charge.

Thus it is with regret that you sadly cannot understand, asindicated in your review, that you felt unwelcome, in that as four grown upmen, your inappropriate actions were the reason for us thus being placed in theembarrassing situation of having to speak with you about your unsafe andimmature behaviour, whist staying at a high quality accommodation establishmentin a quiet residential area, and shared with others, in this case fromoverseas, who are now left with the impression of this being typical SouthAfrican mannerisms.

   


Luxurious
Cheryl Quantrill, South Africa - 24 October 2011
An absolutely beautiful B&B. The bed was ultra comfortable and all our needs were catered for. Stunning views from the balcony. This was worth every cent we paid - I was just sorry our stay was so brief.
Beautiful location
Anonymous, South Africa - 24 November 2010
Edenwood is beautifully situated on the edge of the forest with a lovely garden and pool though our trip was washed out by the rain. Made very welcome by our hostesses, comfortable room and delicious breakfast. Recommended.
Extremely enjoyable stay.
Eddie Cahi, South Africa - 11 April 2010
Breakfast was scrumptious and the host was excellent company.
Edenwood Guest House
Hedley Jones, South Africa - 01 September 2009
The place is nice and clean and well looked after. The people are friendly and I had a great stay!! Thank you for having me.
Excellent , couldnt ask for more
Anonymous - 25 August 2007
Edenwood is an amazing bed and breakfast place in George, we couldnt ask for more, this place is better than a posh four star property where service, friendliness, space and quality standards are issues. Dawn is an excellent host and she takes care of everything right up your smallest queries. I have no hesitation in recommending Edenwood to my friends, family and anyone who wants to enjoy their stay in George
Immaculate
Steven Brereton-Martin, United Kingdom - 27 January 2007
We much enjoyed our stay at Edenwood. The Garden Cottage was well-equipped and convenient and immaculately presented. Dawn was welcoming, helpful and informative.
Very nice!
Anonymous - 04 July 2006
Nice well maintained guest house.
Highly recommended
joseph dean, Israel - 07 March 2006
Very nice guest house it was a pleasure to be there. Very nice, very clean, very nice welcome and treatment.


Edenwood Guest House
Situated in George the capital city and geographical hub of the Garden Route. The ideal base for you to explore the rest of the Garden Route, with its many scenic wonders of golden beaches, rocky shorelines, mysterious forests, wild birds and flowers, breathtaking mountains and tranquil lakes. All of which are united by an overriding theme of natural beauty.
'A taste of Eden' - Edenwood Guest House is nestled at the foot of the Outeniqua Mountains in the suburb of Eden, adjacent to the George Dam.
'Edenwood', with it's meandering gardens and tumbling river that form part of the Kat River Reserve, provide you with tranquility and gracious hospitality. The ambiance of this comfortable Colonial Guest Home makes it a sheer pleasure to return to after a weary day of exploring the Garden Route and surrounds.
Edenwood Guest House boasts a friendly cat onsite.


/go/edenwood/