All Comments for The Berghouse and Cottages

Reviews 87 of 87
Beautiful
Lindi Pienaar, South Africa - 19 December 2013
Beautiful and relaxing. We will definitely return!
Beautiful peace and quiet
Maretha Lombard, South Africa - 13 December 2013
The scenery is lovely and the accommodation excellent. We had an extremely relaxing few days far from the rush of city life surrounded by green hills and mountains. Keep it up.
Hear the quietness
John Cronje, South Africa - 10 September 2013
A very pleasant stay was had in a lovely part of the country. Conveniently close to the RN National Park +- 20km from the cottages.
An absolute gem!!
Shannon O'Connell-Jones, South Africa - 18 June 2013
What an absolute gem!! We absolutely loved our stay at the Berghouse and Cottages! We stayed in the Thandanani cottage - a lovely quaint cosy cottage! The hosts are lovely! The views magnificent! We will most definitely be back!
The Berghouse
Chris vdMerwe, South Africa - 30 May 2013
I think our cottage was the darkest and coldest as it had no sun. The whole cottage Thula Thula needs attention. Big gaps around the doors made it drafty. The kitchenette had no space at all to do anything.

Establishment's response

We feel that Mr V D Merwe is unfair giving us such a poor response,however,we value all opinions and will seriously address bonified problems as of immediate effect, Thank you for bringing this comment to our attention.

Kind regards, Vaughn
Wonderful
Alistair Tuckett, South Africa - 18 May 2013
Wonderful.
Highly Recommend
Kerryn Krige, South Africa - 09 May 2013
Sometimes you don't want to write a good review as you realise your favourite place may lose some of its magic as it becomes more popular. But it would be sinful to keep The Berghouse and Cottages secret. The accommodation is excellent and is only surpassed by the astonishing views of the Ampitheatre which are yours to enjoy. Don't forget your mountain bikes or trail running shoes - the property is big, well networked with paths and owner Vaughn is on hand with advice on where to go and what to do. He was also a surprising font of knowledge on trees - it was far more interesting to ask him about the local greenery than page through our very intimidating tree-books to figure out what was growing where. I highly recommend this venue - it is excellent value for money, and a real treat.
You get more than expected
karlien coetzer, South Africa - 15 April 2013
What excellent accommodation! The serenity, silence and views were awesome! We will definitely go back!
Beautiful, peaceful location
Karen Cumbers, United Kingdom - 15 March 2013
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay in Phinda Cottage. Even though the weather had closed in, the views were astounding. The hosts were warm and welcoming and the accommodation was immaculate. Highly recommended and we will definitely be back.
Peaceful place with beautiful views
Estrela Figueiredo, South Africa - 23 January 2013
We had a very pleasant stay. The cottages have beautiful views and the place is very quiet and peaceful. The walking trails in the property are very nice. The food was good and the hosts very helpful.
Short stay
Mark Tayler, South Africa - 04 August 2012
We only stayed one night on a trip from Johannesburg to Durban, highly recommended, would like to have stayed longer, maybe next time.
At the end of the road
Barnaud Antoine, France - 29 April 2012
After a long gravel road, you arrive on a top of the hill in a beautiful place with a magic view of Drakensberg, Chantal with her charming smile is here as a perfect hostess. After a quiet night in the charming cottage you have a wonderfull breakfeast and you are ready for the world conquest.
Peaceful
Mike Psaltis - 02 April 2012
Incredibly peaceful and quiet. Amazing views!
Great
Lisa Labuschagne, South Africa - 26 March 2012
This place is great if you like a peaceful atmosphere, wide open spaces, animals, and of course a great view of the mountain. We will be going back in the near future.
Wonderful stay
Marina van der Merwe, South Africa - 22 March 2012
This was a great get-away at the right time and to a very special place! Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the environment!
Needs attention
DuToit Meyer, South Africa - 13 February 2012
Beautiful area but Thula Thula cottage's finishing require serious attention. Don't think it deserves the 3 star rating.
We loved this beautiful cottage!
Bert Prinsloo, South Africa - 05 February 2012
We will book this cottage again any time! Just beautiful - the views and the décor. Didn't want to leave.
Lovely
Maartin du Toit, South Africa - 12 December 2011
Thank you for the lovely weekend. We absolutely loved it and will definitely come back for another romantic weekend!
Great
theunis Snyman, South Africa - 01 November 2011
Excellent accommodation, kind landlord, best scenery and mind bobbing great nature!
Highly recommended
Glen Coltman Coltman, South Africa - 14 August 2011
My family and I had a wonderful stay at Berghouse and Cottages. Our hosts were very friendly and hospitable and the area amazing. The views were incredible! The quiet - food for the soul!
Great!
Jo Da Silva, South Africa - 01 June 2011
The views are breathtaking, the accommodation romantically rustic and the hosts friendly and charming. What more could you ask for?
Great
Anonymous, South Africa - 08 March 2011
A stunning location, with wonderful hospitality. Cottage was well equipped, food was superb, we couldn't recommend it more highly.
Beautiful
Patrick Corue, South Africa - 09 February 2011
What a great place to stay! The accommodation was just perfect. Clean, very cosy cottage, very stylish. The view was just fabulous and what a surprising and deliciously prepared breakfast! Amazing! Would definitively recommend it to anyone!
Restful
Sergey Karfman, Israel - 04 November 2010
Very restful place with very friendly people.
Berg House and Cottages
Wendy Fath, Lesotho - 06 August 2010
This lovely, secluded spot is well worth the approximate 3kms dirt road driveway. Views of the Drakensberg Mountains are stunning. Cottages are well-appointed and comfortable. The little things can say a lot, and Vaughn and Chantal pay attention to these: strange as it may seem, the gorgeous smelling handmade bath soap (lemon grass) was a wonderful small touch of luxury, Vaughn coming to invite us to view their local browsing Eland and their very friendly dog who is an eager companion on walks around the property. A great stay.
Berghouse and Cottages
Richard Astle, South Africa - 05 July 2010
We only had two nights at the Berghouse - not nearly long enough. Great accommodation, wonderful views. I will have to go back.
Enjoyable stay
Anonymous, South Africa - 21 April 2010
The venue is beautiful and our stay was relaxing and thoroughly enjoyed by all.
What a View!
Anonymous, Netherlands - 23 March 2010
Our stay at Berg House & Cottages was great! The views and the peace & quiet is something you don't get anywhere. The rooms are beautiful!
Perfect stay!
Dr. Klaus Richter, Germany - 28 February 2010
Perfect stay with a great view! To days were definitely not enough, will return soon...
Relaxing and enjoyable.
Farrel Levin, South Africa - 17 December 2009
Our stay was relaxing and as commented previously, it felt like one of the last natural places on the planet where one can stay and enjoy...
Wonderful
Anonymous, South Africa - 30 June 2009
Was wonderful to get away from the city and to relax and take in the fresh air of the mountains! Would definitely visit again.
The place to go to.
Willie du Plessis, South Africa - 01 June 2009
We had a great and fabulous time. Just a pity we only had a weekend available. We will be back SOON. Thank you Vaughn.
Recommended
Dawie steyn, South Africa - 11 May 2009
Wonderful relaxing atmosphere with friendly staff and pleasant hosts
Great three days but not long enough.
Tom Hopkins, South Africa - 19 March 2009
The cottage and views were as we expected them and better. You are allowed to relax and take in the beautiful surroundings and the welcome from Vaughn & Chantal put us at ease and one feels at home. The accommodation is very informal, homely and welcoming. The views are spectacular and the walks easy or a bit more for those who that exercise. The next time we visit we will stay longer and get involved in other activities such as fishing and biking and visit other places in the area. Keep up the good work and thanks for the rest. We have recommended Berg House and Cottages to our friends and even strangers.
Beautiful place
Tom Van Arkel, South Africa - 09 February 2009
This is a beautiful place with spectacular views. We will be back.
House off the beaten track
Martina Hummel, Germany - 06 December 2008
All rooms are placed in houses separate to the owner's. We didn't see other guests and felt very private. Breakfast and dinner were served in our own kitchen or on the patio. The French descendant landlady loves to cook herself (very recommendable!) and the landlord loves to get his guests known. We enjoyed the talks with him about work, life in South Africa and the best walks in the Royal Natal NP. You should consider that you need about 8 hours for a climb on the amphitheatre as the starting-point is still 1,5 hours away from the location. We then preferred the walk in the park at the foot of the amphitheatre. And: the way to the farm includes 3 (or 5?) km narrow, steep gravel road. Try it!!!
Cottage was awesome
Marianne Voice, South Africa - 03 November 2008
We were pleasantly surprised by our view & cottage. I was comfortable and tastefully decorated. The view from our cottage was awesome !! Thank-you !!
Absolutely Beautiful Area
Andre Nel, South Africa - 03 November 2008
We had a lovely stay, waking up to the site of the beautiful mountains, made for absolutely stunning photo opportunities.
A place with superb views and even better meals..
john coe, United Kingdom - 16 August 2008
We really enjoyed our stay here, very quiet and picturesque.... We really enjoyed the meals and they were well worth the money, nicely presented to your door in a hamper...a lovely touch, meaning you can still feel as if your on your own in this beautiful countryside..
Stunning Location and Lovely Food
Anonymous, South Africa - 09 August 2008
We all enjoyed our stay at the Berghouse, the location of our cottage was absolutely stunning with a marvellous view of the amphitheatre. Dinner and breakfast were excellent and delivered to our cottage in pretty picnic baskets. Thank you to Vaughn and Chantal for our stay, short and sweet!
Peacefull and relaxing!
Jason Farquhar, South Africa - 28 June 2008
I was as said above peacefull and relaxing. A nice quiet break from the hustle and bustle of the city.
GREAT WEEKEND
Kathy Oliver, South Africa - 19 May 2008
Lovely place for a relaxing weekend - we certainly did not feel the need to move. Will be back for a longer stay to make use of it as a base to explore the Northern Drakensberg. There was plenty to do to keep our 6 year old fully occupied and we never took advantage of all that was on offer.
Very good
Anonymous, South Africa - 02 April 2008
We both enjoyed the stay very much and wished that it could have been longer
Amazing views
Matt and Tabitha Shaw, United Kingdom - 29 March 2008
Our stay was great - the cottage was in a spectacular location with amazing views.
I will be back.
Louzane van Niekerk, South Africa - 26 March 2008
Looking for a relaxing experience then Berghouse is just the place. The views are absolutely stunning. Fantastic walks close by. Vaugh & Chantal are friendly and hospitable. I will be back.
Wonderful
ann hutchison, United Kingdom - 14 March 2008
This was really a wonderful place to rest and renew tired souls. Many wonderful walks nearby , and many interesting drives to other venues. Wonderful hosts who went out their way to help make this a fantastic holiday
Memorable stay
Amelda Myburgh, South Africa - 02 January 2008
We had a great time! Very relaxing and enjoyed the peace and quiet. Thank you for a memorable stay.
Good Value for Money
Delphine du Toit, South Africa - 25 December 2007
It was a delightful pleasure - rustic setting, wonderful hospitality, great little wood stove. Not too crazy about the exotic trees though. Good value for money.
Charming
Roland du Preez, South Africa - 22 December 2007
We enjoyed our stay at Berghouse. The cottage was charming and quaint. It was the beauty and quiet that we enjoyed so much. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will definately be back again some day (I hope soon)
Welcoming
Nigel Beck, South Africa - 18 December 2007
Good, we felt welcome.
We enjoyed our stay.
Helga Barth, Germany - 25 October 2007
Stunning views, nice atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful hosts.
Perfectly situated
Reckel, Germany - 21 October 2007
Unfortunately we had 2 days rain / cold and only could admire the wonderful landscape and views to the Amphitheater on our departure. For hikingtours the grounds are perfectly situated. Our little selfcatering cottage was small and simply equipped but suitable - the fireplace was exactly the right compensation and gave us the cosiness we need!
Weekend getaway
tracey lynch, South Africa - 04 September 2007
I took my husband and two babies away for the weekend of our 5th wedding anniversary, the Berghouse and cottages was the best thing i could have done, we had the most relaxing weekend, no cooking or cleaning and a safe, beautiful environment. our meals were brought to us in our cottage, that was like home away from home. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful we will most definitely be back - with friends and family the next time. thank you
Berghouse comments
Andrew Miller, South Africa - 16 August 2007
Lovely stay, thanks. we'll definitely be back...
Very good
Coenie Viljoen, South Africa - 10 July 2007
Good views, provide a relaxing atmosphere. Nice place for a family getaway, spending the evenings together at the fireplace playing some games. Good idea that there is no TV.
Spectacular!!!
Kerry Norris, Canada - 09 July 2007
I have visited many places in the Drakensberg and The Berghouse is one of my favorite spots. The service was excellent. We felt totally pampered when our breakfast and dinner was delivered to our cottage. The food was fresh and homemade. The cottage was clean and comfortable. The views were breathtaking. Thank you to everyone at The Berghouse for the unforgetable stay. We WILL be back!!
What a lovely place!
Celmari Willemse, South Africa - 18 June 2007
It was an experience of a lifetime, and would very much like to visit the place again sometime in the future! We were welcomed warmly and friendly, and that tells a lot about the kind of people who own the place. I would recommend it to other people to experience what we had that weekend! Kind regards Celmari and Pieter
AMAZING
Tracey-Lee Ridderhof, South Africa - 14 May 2007
I wish i could think of words to describe the awesome time that we had in the Berghouse. Vaughn was so friendly. we didnt feel like just a number, he made us feel like we belong. it was amazing... Thank you Vaughn, and thank you to SafariNow.com for making it so easy to find and book amazing accommodation. We went on a 2 and a half week tour of SA, and this was the perfect way to end off our holiday. THANK YOU
Peaceful Retreat!
Connie Jubber, France - 18 April 2007
We were able to have a wonderfully peaceful, relaxing weekend, enjoying magnificent views, walks, horserides & awesome nature. Thanks to our hosts for their friendliness & hospitality. We would love to visit again some time!
Peace
Sally Weighill, South Africa - 16 April 2007
Very good - peace, fresh air, walking and fishing. Further from the Amphitheatre than we realised but it didn't matter. Major problem with a leaking roof, but this will be fixed and was met with good humour on guest and landlords sides. Will go again if we can.
Magic
Tiffany, South Africa - 16 April 2007
Thank-you to Vaughn and Chantal! The Berg House and Cottages was a fantastic place to spend our weekend. We had gorgeous views, excellent facilities and the best part was heaps of privacy.
Destress
segran poobalan, South Africa - 26 March 2007
Relaxing enviroment and extremely helpful owner Vaughn with things to do and places to visit. Will definitely recommend to anyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life
Will Return
Stephen Yaldwyn, South Africa - 26 March 2007
Most enjoyable, relaxing and great hosts.
Lovely place to stay and really nice people
Anonymous - 12 March 2007
We loved to stay at Berghouse and Cottages. Its a really lovely place. Vaughn and his wife Chantal are very nice person who gave us information about hiking trails and so on.
Fantastic accommodation
Danny Guethlein, Germany - 18 February 2007
Highly recommendable! When we read about the Drakensberg mountains, there couldn't be place that would fit more to our expectations than the Berghouse. This laid-back beautiful place was definitely the best accommodation we had on our South Africa holidays. Chantal and Vaughn are very friendly and helpful. They gave us lots of good advice of what to do. We did exciting and fast horse riding and we made a huge fire at stone henge. The only thing we didn't like was, that we had to leave :-) If you want to know more about this place, just find out yourself, you won't regret it.
Berg Holiday
Hennie Du Plessis, South Africa - 13 December 2006
It was for me and my Family one of the best vacations we ever had. The stone cottage was a great experience and I would recommend it to anybody who wants to relax away from the rat race. Making a fire in the middle of the "stonehenge" while the sun sets over the berg is an experience not to be missed. The view of the Drakensberg escarpment is wonderful. Thanks for a great vacation.
Top of the world!!
Isabelle Verstraeten, Belgium - 28 November 2006
This is really one of the best places in the world to relax and feel one with nature and his elements. The cottages are clean and intimate. The breakfast that is delivered in a basket is delicious. If we lived closer to the Drakensberg we would come to this place every year. Thanks for everything!!
Enjoyable stay
Barry Pugh, United Kingdom - 04 November 2006
We had an enjoyable stay - the location should have been terrific, but the "contolled burns" did nothing for the views. The accommodation was very good and the breakfast was excellent. Unfortunately, being a Sunday, the availability of dinner was VERY limited. Yes, we would recommend Berghouse.
Enjoyable stay
Chris Glaister, United Kingdom - 31 October 2006
We had a lovely time staying at the Berghouse Cottages. and found Vaughan and Chantel very hospitable,
Marvelous!
Per Wingqvist, Mozambique - 30 October 2006
World class views from panorama window and dining place outside is enough to motivate the stay. On top of this a really nice and functional house and a fantastic host. See you next time!
Astonishing
Carin Hattingh, South Africa - 03 October 2006
Nothing can describe the peace and tranquility found. Away from everything but surrounded by the beauty and majestic mountains. This is an experience needed for every-one who needs to touch base with himself again. Thankyou.
Fantastic
Jacques JVR, South Africa - 23 September 2006
Fantastic!! Awesome view and location. Friendly people(and farm dogs..) Road in very good condition. This made our first aniversary very special. Thanx 'alot!!
An unforgettable vista
Hendrik Wannenburg, South Africa - 13 August 2006
Our introduction to an unforgettable vista is a twisting gravel road that, although it appears challenging, deposits even the most low-slung sport model safely at the Berghouse. The stay at the Berghouse (our choice was the two-people self catering cottage) was restful and almost humbling in the presence of the majestic Drakensberg . Lookout points, an hour’s hiking (or less) from the Berghouse offers a 270 view of the Drakensberg that few other self-catering locations in the vicinity can match. The ponies are gentle on their inexperienced riders and the guides are experienced and patient. The 4x4 routes offers stunning views into deep valleys and take you to the banks of the nearby river, a perfect picnic spot. Our hosts provided the kind of professionalism and care that rounded off a perfect break-away for city slickers.
'We'd do it again'
Diane Gent, South Africa - 15 July 2006
Lovely stay. The dirt road isn't that bad - my Corsa made it quite easily!Personal touches and personal attention not found at other larger establishments - thanks to Vaughn and Chantal for a lovely week!
engagement week
chantelle stotter, South Africa - 26 June 2006
It was great a great break away. I will treasure the moments forever as WE got engaged on the mountain. The hospitality was exceptionally good. We loved the fact that it was only natures sounds in the back ground and the two of us (NO TV'S, OR RADIO'S ). Unfortunatly it ended too soon.
Good value & beautiful views
Ronel van Zyl, South Africa - 01 May 2006
Very pleasant and private stay indeed. Accommodation neat and clean with everything you need. Fireplace in the lounge the highlight. Its a quick drive from Johannesburg and the gravel road to the Berghouse & Cottages shouldn't be a deterrant at all. Access easy. Looking forward to the new cottages being planned.
Great Place
Anonymous - 27 March 2006
We loved and will definitely go back. The only problem we had was the roads.
Great
Thomas de bruin, South Africa - 12 January 2006
Thank you! We had a wonderful time and would recommend it to friends. The only thing that we missed was proper braai-utensils. But the view was beautiful & we had the most relaxing holiday! Thank you! Thomas & Gerhard
Berg Cottages
Heather Jenkins, South Africa - 12 January 2006
Unfortunately the weather was not good for our stay. We did not see a mountain, the view marred by mist! The cottage we stayed in, although lovely and adequate for our needs was incredibly noisy in the rain. The drips off the tree overhead was amplified on the roof. We left a day early, exhausted! If the roof had have been thatched, or not surrounded by trees it would have been much more pleasant. I am sure, had the weather been favourable, our opinion would have been very different.
Berg House
waldè Boshoff, South Africa - 09 January 2006
Thanks we enjoyed the stay alot, very relaxing.
Very good view and very comfortable
Anonymous - 20 December 2005
We stayed in the 8 sleeper cottage and it was very comfortable. I would recommend this place.
Berg House
Joe Legge, United Kingdom - 28 November 2005
Wonderful setting, very good accomodation and ovely hosts.
Average
Anonymous - 20 September 2005
We stayed over for just one night. Visitors should be made aware of the condition of the 2.5 km access road. Its definitely not suitable for all vehicles. We chose to have dinner and breakfast catered for. Not ideal if you have small kids. Dinner served strictly from 19h00 and breakfast from 08h00. Accomodation nice with lovely views but cottage seemed a bit 'un-finished'. Would be ideal for a group of friends/family who choose to self cater.
Scottish Berg Visit
David Greer, Scotland UK - 19 September 2005
A very warm welcome in this delightful place to stay. The track to the accommodation is a bit rough and requires patience (2.5km) but the effort is well worth it. Lovely cottages with a spectacular view and room to walk around the property too. Excellent breakfast served if required. The ability to have a communal fire and watch the moon/stars is a big bonus.
All was Great
Graham, - 16 September 2005
I could not have asked for a nicer more relaxing holiday. Vaughn and Chantal were great and I will definitely be going back next year. Thanks,Graham
Berg House & Cottages
Anonymous - 30 August 2005
My partner and I had the most amazing weekend. The cottage is quaint and homely and Vaughn is a great host. Horseriding is a must as well as building a fire and having a braai overlooking the mountains. There's so much to do in the surrounding area that you'll never be bored. We'll definitley be back!
Fantastic spot
Tim Wehrle, Eritrea - 09 August 2005
The proprieters are wonderful and accommodating with good knowledge of the local attractions. Our daughter loved the horseback ride provided on-site. Cottage was huge and comfortable, and the view off the back porch truly amazing. Careful if you have a low-clearance vehicle coming up the long unpaved road off the R74 ... it's rough.

Comment from Operator - We are happy to announce that we have recently constructed a new access route to THE BERGHOUSE AND COTTAGES - a vast improvement to the old route and road mentioned above.


The Berghouse and Cottages
Northern Drakensberg Getaway. The Berghouse and Cottages is a privately owned, 1650 acre estate, offering you spectacular panoramic mountain views of the Northern,Central Drakensberg,including the Maluti mountains and little Drakensberg peaks this mountain retreat offers comfortable accommodation in rustic chic appointed cottages. Situated only 3 hours from either Johannesburg or Durban, this stunning Drakensberg getaway is surrounded by mountains - their massive sandstone cliffs will remain etched in your memory forever.

The property provides you with unique, panoramic views of the Drakensberg spires from as far as the Monks Cowls and Cathkin Park, Cathedral Peak, to the south and the Amphitheatre and Maluti Mountains in the Northern Drakensberg, as well as the Little Drakensberg, A Drakensberg experience par excellence awaits you. If you are in search of serenity, tranquillity, then this is the destination to visit. You will be suspended in moments of magic, like a balm to ones troubled soul. It's as though time stands still and one's worldly concerns just simply melt away or perhaps carried off on the gentlest of breezes, on the wing of one of the many beautiful birds that inhabit the estate, you will be left unencumbered to experience an exquisite lightness of being.

Comfortable accommodation awaits you in seven well-furnished, privately situated cottages, each with fully equipped kitchens, kitchenettes and log fireplaces, with an abundance of firewood on site.

Activities you can indulge in at the Berghouse on site include hiking, horse riding, fishing, four-wheel drive routes your own 4x4, mountain bike trails, bird watching, river swim, tube and canoe-your own canoe; paraglide and hang-glide take off site is available but equipment not supplied. Please Note: All activities offered at The Berghouse and Cottages should be arranged prior to your arrival, booking essential, to avoid disappointment.

Enjoy an evening sitting around an open fire on our mini Stonehenge under the wonderful Milky Way, listening to the unique African night sounds: jackal, owls and night jars included at no extra cost. Take in a thunderstorm over the escarpment in summer - you have to see it to believe it.

The Berg House and Cottages is a well situated destination, the gateway to the Northern Drakensberg, only 3 hours from Johannesburg and Durban, and is in close proximity to the Royal National Park. We offer a destination that our guests love to return to! We hope you soon will be one of them.

Each cottage offers you spectacular views of the surrounding valleys and mountains. The Berghouse and Cottages offers an extensive range of activities including hiking with various degrees of difficulty to choose from on site as well as in the neighbouring World Heritage site in the Royal Natal National Park, approximately 16 km away. Guided horse riding trails on Basuto ponies through splendid scenery, fly fishing both in dams and on the 7 km river on the western boundary of our property, mountain biking and 4x4 trails are some of the activities we invite you to indulge in.Prior booking essential.

It’s the ideal getaway for those looking for peace, privacy and spectacular, memorable views. Ideal for family and friends getaways, situated 1/2 way between Johannesburg and Durban, 3 hour drive or a romantic weekend for two – we have something unique and special to offer you.


/go/TheBerghouseandCottagesBergville/