Arriving at Pine Lake, nobody will assist you in getting your luggage to the room or showing you your room. At the Bar they offer some of South Africa's cheapest wines at ridiculously high prices. As there were only foreign tourist at the hotel, I am ashamed of what they must think about our quality of wines. The restaurant only offers you a buffet supper and a limited room service menu. Breakfast was cold and unappetizing. Again leaving the hotel the morning, nobody will offer to assist with your luggage even when passing in front of the reception area.
We would like to apologize about the guests complaint.
As we are a 3 star hotel porterage is not a prerequisite but we always have staff on hand to offer with luggage whenever a guest asks for assistance. We are only too happy to help with luggage if needed.
Our wine list and prices are comparative to all other hotels in the area.
The matter of the cold breakfast we do apologise for and we will look into this.
The hotel does have a manager on Duty and all problems could be resolved while the guest is at the hotel if they are brought to our attention at the time.
We aim to please!
David Strydom, South Africa
31 July 2014
Pine Lake was very well kept and the gardens were beautiful. However, there was a lack of lighting in corridors and the main building was also rather dark. The children loved the pool and we enjoyed our stay.
Thank you for the positive feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Re the lack of lighting in the passages and the main building –the lights in these areas are on a light- sensitive switch this is done in an effort to be environmentally friendly and save our planet.
With regards to the tourism levy – on the first quote of R 4087.60 dated 23 December 2012 the tourism levy was included. We were asked to re- quote and as per quote of 27 December quote was for R4050.00 and it states that quote does not include breakfast for children under 12 years of age when sharing with 2 paying adults and that it does not include a 1% tourism levy. However we are prepared to write this off.
Marilyn Marais, South Africa
10 January 2013
Beautiful venue and lovely surroundings.
Nicole Mitchell, South Africa
14 August 2012
Although the facility is quite nice, the service unfortunately was not very good.
Katinka Pieterse, South Africa
13 August 2012
A short but most enjoyable stay with excellent room, facilities and food.
Colin Powell, South Africa
05 March 2012