Pine Lake Inn

14 Guest Reviews
14 Customer Reviews
  • Pool area
  • Deluxe room
  • King-size room
  • Description
  • Facilities
Nestling amidst the splendour of the Mpumalanga woodlands and overlooking a vast lake,Pine Lake Inn exudes peace and tranquility. The resort is a popular venue for conferences, romantic get-aways and fun filled family holidays. Facilities Guests can enjoy relaxed outdoor meals alongside the pool overlooking the lake. The Kingfisher Restaurant offer a vast choice from a la carte or delicious buffet and the Feathers Bar is a fun place to meet for a sundowner or night-cap.

Each of the 128 rooms are furnished with private bathroom, telephone, colour television with M-Net, individually controlled air conditioning and electric shave plug. A 9-hole golf course in conjunction with the White River Golf Academy Club is on the property. Also within easy reach of watersports, horse riding, floodlit tennis court, bowling green, hiking and scenic walks. Pine Lake Inn is 25km from the Kruger National Park and a short distance from Sudwala Caves, Sabie Falls and Pilgrims Rest.
  • Type: Hotel
  • Sleeps: 256
  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
    Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Reviews: 14
  • 24hr room service
  • Air Conditioning
  • Babysitting/Child Services
  • Balcony/Terrace
  • Bar
  • Bathtub
  • Business Center
  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Concierge Service
  • Daily Newspaper
  • desk
  • fitness center
  • Garden
  • Golf Course
  • Golf Course (On Site)
  • Hair dryer
  • in room video games
  • Indoor Swimming Pool
  • Laundry
  • Meeting/Banquet Facilities
  • Newspapers
  • No Smoking Rooms/Facilities
  • Outdoor pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Safety Deposit Box
  • satellite/cable TV
  • separate shower and tub
  • Shops in Hotel
  • Shower
  • Swimming Pool
  • television
  • television LCD/plasma screen
  • Tennis Court

14 Reviews on Pine Lake Inn

Arriving at Pine Lake, nobody will assist you in getting your luggage to the room or showing you your room. At the Bar they offer some of South Africa's cheapest wines at ridiculously high prices. As there were only foreign tourist at the hotel, I am ashamed of what they must think about our quality of wines. The restaurant only offers you a buffet supper and a limited room service menu. Breakfast was cold and unappetizing. Again leaving the hotel the morning, nobody will offer to assist with your luggage even when passing in front of the reception area.
Establishment's Response:
We would like to apologize about the guests complaint. As we are a 3 star hotel porterage is not a prerequisite but we always have staff on hand to offer with luggage whenever a guest asks for assistance. We are only too happy to help with luggage if needed. Our wine list and prices are comparative to all other hotels in the area. The matter of the cold breakfast we do apologise for and we will look into this. The hotel does have a manager on Duty and all problems could be resolved while the guest is at the hotel if they are brought to our attention at the time. We aim to please!

31 July 2014

Pine Lake was very well kept and the gardens were beautiful. However, there was a lack of lighting in corridors and the main building was also rather dark. The children loved the pool and we enjoyed our stay.

Establishment's response

Thank you for the positive feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Re the lack of lighting in the passages and the main building –the lights in these areas are on a light- sensitive switch this is done in an effort to be environmentally friendly and save our planet.

With regards to the tourism levy – on the first quote of R 4087.60 dated 23 December 2012 the tourism levy was included. We were asked to re- quote and as per quote of 27 December quote was for R4050.00 and it states that quote does not include breakfast for children under 12 years of age when sharing with 2 paying adults and that it does not include a 1% tourism levy. However we are prepared to write this off.

10 January 2013

Beautiful venue and lovely surroundings.

14 August 2012

Although the facility is quite nice, the service unfortunately was not very good.

13 August 2012

A short but most enjoyable stay with excellent room, facilities and food.

05 March 2012
Show More Reviews

Nearby Places

*Distances are shown as the crow flies and not necessarily the actual travelling distance.

In and Around

Popular Attractions
Nearby Locations
Nearest Airport
Featured Destinations
Bars and Nightclubs
Gallery and Museums

Why use SafariNow?

  • Over 142000 establishments
  • Best price guarantee
  • No booking fees
  • Over 104000 customer reviews
  • Need to speak to us?
  • (South Africa) 0861 801 802
  • (International) +27 21 710 5800