Pine Lake Inn

See all White River Hotel in White River.

Email Friends a link to Pine Lake Inn

Friend's Email
Your Name
Your Email
Your Messsage
Please indicate that you are not a robot
Thank you, your message was successfully sent.
from R700 p/p sharing
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
22 hours
  Secure Payment, No Booking Fees

Description

Nestling amidst the splendour of the Mpumalanga woodlands and overlooking a vast lake,Pine Lake Inn exudes peace and tranquility. The resort is a popular venue for conferences, romantic get-aways and fun filled family holidays. Facilities Guests can enjoy relaxed outdoor meals alongside the pool overlooking the lake. The Kingfisher Restaurant offer a vast choice from a la carte or delicious buffet and the Feathers Bar is a fun place to meet for a sundowner or night-cap.

Each of the 128 rooms are furnished with private bathroom, telephone, colour television with M-Net, individually controlled air conditioning and electric shave plug. A 9-hole golf course in conjunction with the White River Golf Academy Club is on the property. Also within easy reach of watersports, horse riding, floodlit tennis court, bowling green, hiking and scenic walks. Pine Lake Inn is 25km from the Kruger National Park and a short distance from Sudwala Caves, Sabie Falls and Pilgrims Rest.

  • Type: Hotel
  • Includes: B & B
  • Sleeps: 256
  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
    Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Reviews: 14  Read Reviews
ON REQUEST
Thursday 11th September
  • Per Person Sharing:
  • R450
  • Per Person:
  • R600
  • Per Unit:
  • R1350
  • Minimum Stay:
  • 2 Nights
 
Check-in
Prices in ZAR
 
  • Sat
    18th
  • Sun
    19th
  • Mon
    20th
  • Tue
    21st
  • Wed
    22nd
  • Thu
    23rd
  • Fri
    24th
  • Sat
    25th
  • Sun
    26th
  • Mon
    27th
  • Tue
    28th
  • Wed
    29th
  • Thu
    30th
  • Fri
    1st
  • Sat
    2nd
  • Sun
    3rd
  • Mon
    4th
  • Tue
    5th
  • Wed
    6th
  • Thu
    7th
  • Fri
    8th
  • Sat
    9th
  • Sun
    10th
  • Mon
    11th
  • Tue
    12th
  • Wed
    13th
  • Thu
    14th
  • Fri
    15th
  • Sat
    16th
  • Sun
    17th
  • Mon
    18th
  • Tue
    19th
  • Wed
    20th
  • Thu
    21st
  • Fri
    22nd
  • Sat
    23rd
  • Sun
    24th
  • Mon
    25th
  • Tue
    26th
  • Wed
    27th
  • Thu
    28th
  • Fri
    29th
  • Sat
    30th
  • Sun
    31st
  • Mon
    1st
  • Tue
    2nd
  • Wed
    3rd
  • Thu
    4th
  • Fri
    5th
  • Sat
    6th
  • Sun
    7th
 
Double / Twin Rooms>X 128
Includes: Breakfast
Rooms are luxurious, en-suite throughout with individually controlled air-conditioning.
 
Double / Twin Rooms
Sleeps 2 Price:
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
  • R700
Rate Colour Key:
 
On Request
 
Unavailable
 
Unspecified
* This data is a guide and is subject to change. Please confirm rates and availability by requesting a quote.

Rooms

Reviews for Pine Lake Inn

14 guest reviews Reviews of
3.5
5
 2
4
 6
3
 4
2
 1
1
 1
31 July 2014

Arriving at Pine Lake, nobody will assist you in getting your luggage to the room or showing you your room. At the Bar they offer some of South Africa's cheapest wines at ridiculously high prices. As there were only foreign tourist at the hotel, I am ashamed of what they must think about our quality of wines. The restaurant only offers you a buffet supper and a limited room service menu. Breakfast was cold and unappetizing. Again leaving the hotel the morning, nobody will offer to assist with your luggage even when passing in front of the reception area.
Establishment's Response:
We would like to apologize about the guests complaint. As we are a 3 star hotel porterage is not a prerequisite but we always have staff on hand to offer with luggage whenever a guest asks for assistance. We are only too happy to help with luggage if needed. Our wine list and prices are comparative to all other hotels in the area. The matter of the cold breakfast we do apologise for and we will look into this. The hotel does have a manager on Duty and all problems could be resolved while the guest is at the hotel if they are brought to our attention at the time. We aim to please!

10 January 2013

Pine Lake was very well kept and the gardens were beautiful. However, there was a lack of lighting in corridors and the main building was also rather dark. The children loved the pool and we enjoyed our stay.

Establishment's response

Thank you for the positive feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Re the lack of lighting in the passages and the main building –the lights in these areas are on a light- sensitive switch this is done in an effort to be environmentally friendly and save our planet.

With regards to the tourism levy – on the first quote of R 4087.60 dated 23 December 2012 the tourism levy was included. We were asked to re- quote and as per quote of 27 December quote was for R4050.00 and it states that quote does not include breakfast for children under 12 years of age when sharing with 2 paying adults and that it does not include a 1% tourism levy. However we are prepared to write this off.

14 August 2012

Beautiful venue and lovely surroundings.

13 August 2012

Although the facility is quite nice, the service unfortunately was not very good.

05 March 2012

A short but most enjoyable stay with excellent room, facilities and food.

Show More Reviews

Pine Lake Inn Map

Pine Lake Inn is 1.4km from the centre of White River , the nearest airport 10.7km (Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport).

Similar accommodation

El Roi Guest Lodge

White River Lodge

Sleeps 10 in 4 rooms

4 reviews

from R576 1 night, 2 guests

umSisi Cottage

White River Self-catering

Sleeps 4 in 2 rooms

8 reviews

from R920 1 night, 2 guests

Belgrace Boutique Hotel

White River Self-catering

Sleeps 26 in 7 rooms

8 reviews

from R2,200 1 night, 2 guests

Colts Hill Guest House

White River Guest House

Sleeps 24 in 9 rooms

4 reviews

from R600 1 night, 2 guests

Things to do in and around White River

Wellness at Casterbridge Spa

Popular Attraction (3.6 km from White River)

Wellness@Casterbridge Spa has up to 8 full time therapists and a nail technician providing basic beauty treatments. The Dermalife Spa Oceana hydrotherapy Bath, body wrap and lymph drainage massage produce excellent results for weight loss, improved...

Casterbridge Lifestyle Centre

Shopping Mall (3.6 km from White River)

Casterbridge Lifestyle Centre is perfect for the whole family to enjoy a day out. The variety of shops range from galleries housing African art to boutique clothing stores. Entertainment is on offer at The Barnyard Theatre, cinema and live music at...

White River Gallery

Theatre, Gallery or Museum (3.6 km from White River)

The White River Gallery exhibits contemporary and investment art on a monthly basis. The gallery is situated in the same court as Casterbridge Hollow and Magnolia restaurant at Casterbridge Lifestyle Centre. Weekdays and Saturday 10:00 -...

White River History and Motor Museum

Theatre, Gallery or Museum (3.6 km from White River)

The White River Motor Museum is a must do for petrol heads visiting the White River area. It forms part of the White River Local History Museum situated at Casterbridge Centre just outside White River. Here automobile buffs can ogle over 60...

}