The Bali Grand Guest Lodge and Spa

See all Athlone Park Lodge in Athlone Park, South Africa.

Email Friends a link to The Bali Grand Guest Lodge and Spa

Friend's Email
Your Name
Your Email
Your Messsage
Please indicate that you are not a robot
Thank you, your message was successfully sent.
from R543 p/p sharing
Response Time
4 hours
Calendar Updated
more than a week ago
  Secure Payment, No Booking Fees

Description

The Bali Grand Guest Lodge and Spa is located along the coast with the warm Indian Ocean, only a stone's throw from the beach. Each room offers 180-degree sea views from its private balcony; it is so close to the ocean that you can hear the waves crashing nearby. Wake up to dolphins at play or whales passing by.

All our rooms feature queen-size beds and en-suite bathrooms with baths, showers or both; DStv, minibars and complimentary tea and coffee. We also offer a laundry service. Enjoy delicious meals in our dining room or on your private sea-view balcony. We are also located close to many safe swimming beaches with lifeguards in attendance all year round.

In addition, the lodge has conference facilities for groups of up to 20 people. We are primarily a corporate guest lodge but we welcome local and foreign guests for a holiday with a difference. The lodge caters for people with disabilities and we have an Otis elevator in our guest lodge for wheelchair access to the upper level. Our guest house is fully secure and under 24-hour surveillance to ensure your safety. Our other facilities include a swimming pool, Internet, two fully stocked bars and an entertainment area.

Wellness & Spa: Our spa offers treatments for those wishing to be indulged and pampered.

Conference Venues: We offer a fully equipped conference venue with stationery, a projector, whiteboard and flip charts.

Facilities

  • Airport Shuttle Service
  • Wheelchair Enabled
  • Laundry Facilities*
  • Internet Access
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wi-Fi
  • ADSL Internet
  • Credit Card Facilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Zulu (isiZulu)
  • Afrikaans

Grading

  • 4 Stars - Tourism Grading Council of South Africa
* Please enquire for further details.

Important Information

The balance is payable 14 days prior to arrival. Payment by credit card is accepted.
ON REQUEST
Thursday 11th September
  • Per Person Sharing:
  • R450
  • Per Person:
  • R600
  • Per Unit:
  • R1350
  • Minimum Stay:
  • 2 Nights
 
Check-in
Prices in ZAR
 
  • Sat
    31st
  • Sun
    1st
  • Mon
    2nd
  • Tue
    3rd
  • Wed
    4th
  • Thu
    5th
  • Fri
    6th
  • Sat
    7th
  • Sun
    8th
  • Mon
    9th
  • Tue
    10th
  • Wed
    11th
  • Thu
    12th
  • Fri
    13th
  • Sat
    14th
  • Sun
    15th
  • Mon
    16th
  • Tue
    17th
  • Wed
    18th
  • Thu
    19th
  • Fri
    20th
  • Sat
    21st
  • Sun
    22nd
  • Mon
    23rd
  • Tue
    24th
  • Wed
    25th
  • Thu
    26th
  • Fri
    27th
  • Sat
    28th
  • Sun
    1st
  • Mon
    2nd
  • Tue
    3rd
  • Wed
    4th
  • Thu
    5th
  • Fri
    6th
  • Sat
    7th
  • Sun
    8th
  • Mon
    9th
  • Tue
    10th
  • Wed
    11th
  • Thu
    12th
  • Fri
    13th
  • Sat
    14th
  • Sun
    15th
  • Mon
    16th
  • Tue
    17th
  • Wed
    18th
  • Thu
    19th
  • Fri
    20th
  • Sat
    21st
  • Sun
    22nd
 
Luxury Suites>X 18
Includes: Breakfast
Each room features 180-degree sea views, a private balcony, a queen-size bed and an en-suite bathroom with either a bath, a shower or both.
Bathroom Facilities En-suite Beds Queen beds Other Balcony/patio, Upstairs, Tea and Coffee Facilities, Bar Fridge, Wi-Fi, Adsl, Internet Connection, No Smoking in Rooms, Hair Dryer, Air-Conditioning TV Television, M-Net, Local channels, DStv Views Garden, Sea, Swimming pool
 
Luxury Suites
Sleeps 2 Price:
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
  • R543
Rate Colour Key:
 
On Request
 
Unavailable
 
Unspecified
* This data is a guide and is subject to change. Please confirm rates and availability by requesting a quote.
  • Rooms

Reviews for The Bali Grand Guest Lodge and Spa

18 guest reviews Reviews of
4
5
 7
4
 9
3
 1
2
 0
1
 1
22 April 2014

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at The Bali Grand and would return any day! The rooms were perfect and beautiful, the sea view breathtaking and the staff friendly and welcoming.

07 April 2014

Thank you, we really enjoyed our stay. A stunning sea view, friendly staff and hot breakfast makes it easy to visit again.

14 January 2014

Our stay at The Bali Grand Guest Lodge was amazing. The lodge is idyllic. I highly recommend it to anyone.

17 December 2013

Warm and friendly welcome by owner and staff. The unit was clean and tidy with a stunning 180 degree view of the sea. The lodge is definitely recommendable. Everything was perfect for us, including meals.

18 May 2013

Parking is an issue. On Thursday I was rather rudely told to park better while I was waiting for another car to pull out, to do exactly that. The other lodgers are loud and you can hear every noise, movement and tv sound. Monday morning was an unfriendly experience and resulted in me not eating breakfast again although it was paid for Room was not for somebody that had to work at night.

Establishment's response

Dear Lettie.

I truly am sorry to hear that you had such a terrible experience while staying with us at The Bali Grand. I really had no idea and wish I could of done something about it sooner. I would just like to go through the points which you mentioned in your SafariNow feedback.

“Parking is an issue. On Thursday I was rather rudely told to park better while I was waiting for another car to pull out, to do exactly that. The other lodgers are loud and you can hear every noise, movement and tv sound. Monday morning was an unfriendly experience and resulted in me not eating breakfast again although it was paid for.

Room was not for somebody that had to work at night”

1. I agree that my parking bays are too narrow and whenever we have one car per room we run into trouble because of our narrow bays. We are used to asking guests to park a little more to the left or more to the right etc. however never in a rude manner and I will address this with Goodness, the lady on duty at night unless it was me (in the wheelchair) that asked you to move in which case I apologise if it came across as being rude.

2. Once again I had no idea that the guests in the rooms next to you were overly loud. Unfortunately some people are not as thoughtful as others. I apologise for the noise coming from their rooms, although that is not the norm for our lodge as most guests compliment us on their peaceful stay.

3. You mentioned that Monday morning was not a friendly experience in the dining room ‘again’. I’m not too sure what you mean as this was your first morning in our dining room on the Monday morning. Was the chef unfriendly and our food not up to your standards? I would appreciate the feedback so that this can be addressed.

4. Lastly you mention that the room was not up to standard as to working at night. By that would you mean that the lighting is insufficient or that the desk was too small? Once again I really would appreciate the feedback.

In closing I can only apologise that your stay was not as pleasant as you would of expected. I would like to make it up to you and therefore if you ever considered staying here again I would like to offer you a complimentary nights’ accommodation.

Kind regards Garth Bogle

Show More Reviews

The Bali Grand Guest Lodge and Spa Map

The Bali Grand Guest Lodge and Spa is 4.4km from the centre of Athlone Park , the nearest airport 53.5km (King Shaka International Airport).

Things to do in and around Athlone Park

Amanzimtoti Golf Club

Golf Course (1 km from Athlone Park)

2 reviews

Amanzimtoti Golf Club boasts a magnificent course with the 18th hole right next to the beach. The well-equipped Pro Shop has golf cart, pull cart and golf club hire facilities. Visitors are welcome every day of the week except Saturday afternoons....

Galleria Ice Rink

Popular Attraction in Amanzimtoti (3.3 km from Athlone Park)

Situated in Galleria Shopping Mall in Amanzimtoti, Galleria Ice Rink incorporates the latest technologies and is renowned for having the best ice in KwaZulu-Natal. Monday to Saturday 09:00 - 19:00 Sunday 09:00 - 17:00 Public Holidays 09:00 - 17:00

Pipeline Coastal Park

Nature Reserve in Amanzimtoti (3.3 km from Athlone Park)

Pipeline Coastal Park is one of four nature reserves in Amanzimtoti. This long strip of interesting coastal vegetation borders Pipeline Beach, a good surfing spot. Giant Wild Bananas (Strelitzia Nicolai) rustle in the ocean breeze and indigenous...

Tenpin Bowling

Popular Attraction in Amanzimtoti (3.3 km from Athlone Park)

Grab some retro shoes and bowling balls to strike it lucky at Super Bowls. On offer are an electronic scoring system, 8 to 10 lanes and funky glow-in-the-dark evening option. With balls available in all weights and sizes, pull up rails and ramps for...