The Bali Grand Guest Lodge and Spa

18 Guest Reviews
18 Customer Reviews
 
(7)
 
(9)
 
(1)
 
(0)
 
(1)
  • Bedroom
  • Bedroom
  • En-suite bathroom
  • Views
  • Dining room
  • Conference venue
  • Aerial view
  • Front entrance
  • Garden view
  • Description
  • Facilities
The Bali Grand Guest Lodge and Spa is located along the coast with the warm Indian Ocean, only a stone's throw from the beach. Each room offers 180-degree sea views from its private balcony; it is so close to the ocean that you can hear the waves crashing nearby. Wake up to dolphins at play or whales passing by.

All our rooms feature queen-size beds and en-suite bathrooms with baths, showers or both; DStv, minibars and complimentary tea and coffee. We also offer a laundry service. Enjoy delicious meals in our dining room or on your private sea-view balcony. We are also located close to many safe swimming beaches with lifeguards in attendance all year round.

In addition, the lodge has conference facilities for groups of up to 20 people. We are primarily a corporate guest lodge but we welcome local and foreign guests for a holiday with a difference. The lodge caters for people with disabilities and we have an Otis elevator in our guest lodge for wheelchair access to the upper level. Our guest house is fully secure and under 24-hour surveillance to ensure your safety. Our other facilities include a swimming pool, Internet, two fully stocked bars and an entertainment area.
  • Type: Lodge, Self-catering
  • Sleeps: 36
  • Check-in: 02:00 PM
    Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Reviews: 18
  • Airport Shuttle Service
  • Wheelchair Enabled
  • Laundry Facilities*
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wi-Fi
  • ADSL Internet
  • Credit Card Facilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Zulu (isiZulu)
  • Afrikaans

Grading

  • 4 Stars - Tourism Grading Council of South Africa
* Please enquire for further details.

18 Reviews on The Bali Grand Guest Lodge and Spa

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at The Bali Grand and would return any day! The rooms were perfect and beautiful, the sea view breathtaking and the staff friendly and welcoming.

Marelise Scholtz, South Africa
22 April 2014

Thank you, we really enjoyed our stay. A stunning sea view, friendly staff and hot breakfast makes it easy to visit again.

L Claase, South Africa
07 April 2014

Our stay at The Bali Grand Guest Lodge was amazing. The lodge is idyllic. I highly recommend it to anyone.

Suzette Botes, South Africa
14 January 2014

Warm and friendly welcome by owner and staff. The unit was clean and tidy with a stunning 180 degree view of the sea. The lodge is definitely recommendable. Everything was perfect for us, including meals.

Ezekiel Mkhwanazi, South Africa
17 December 2013

Parking is an issue. On Thursday I was rather rudely told to park better while I was waiting for another car to pull out, to do exactly that. The other lodgers are loud and you can hear every noise, movement and tv sound. Monday morning was an unfriendly experience and resulted in me not eating breakfast again although it was paid for Room was not for somebody that had to work at night.

Establishment's response

Dear Lettie.

I truly am sorry to hear that you had such a terrible experience while staying with us at The Bali Grand. I really had no idea and wish I could of done something about it sooner. I would just like to go through the points which you mentioned in your SafariNow feedback.

“Parking is an issue. On Thursday I was rather rudely told to park better while I was waiting for another car to pull out, to do exactly that. The other lodgers are loud and you can hear every noise, movement and tv sound. Monday morning was an unfriendly experience and resulted in me not eating breakfast again although it was paid for.

Room was not for somebody that had to work at night”

1. I agree that my parking bays are too narrow and whenever we have one car per room we run into trouble because of our narrow bays. We are used to asking guests to park a little more to the left or more to the right etc. however never in a rude manner and I will address this with Goodness, the lady on duty at night unless it was me (in the wheelchair) that asked you to move in which case I apologise if it came across as being rude.

2. Once again I had no idea that the guests in the rooms next to you were overly loud. Unfortunately some people are not as thoughtful as others. I apologise for the noise coming from their rooms, although that is not the norm for our lodge as most guests compliment us on their peaceful stay.

3. You mentioned that Monday morning was not a friendly experience in the dining room ‘again’. I’m not too sure what you mean as this was your first morning in our dining room on the Monday morning. Was the chef unfriendly and our food not up to your standards? I would appreciate the feedback so that this can be addressed.

4. Lastly you mention that the room was not up to standard as to working at night. By that would you mean that the lighting is insufficient or that the desk was too small? Once again I really would appreciate the feedback.

In closing I can only apologise that your stay was not as pleasant as you would of expected. I would like to make it up to you and therefore if you ever considered staying here again I would like to offer you a complimentary nights’ accommodation.

Kind regards Garth Bogle

Lettie Pienaar, South Africa
18 May 2013
Show More Reviews

Price & Availability

ON REQUEST
Thursday 11th September
  • Per Person Sharing:
  • R450
  • Per Person:
  • R600
  • Per Unit:
  • R1350
  • Minimum Stay:
  • 2 Nights
 
Check-in
Prices in ZAR
 
  • Wed
    23rd
  • Thu
    24th
  • Fri
    25th
  • Sat
    26th
  • Sun
    27th
  • Mon
    28th
  • Tue
    29th
  • Wed
    30th
  • Thu
    1st
  • Fri
    2nd
  • Sat
    3rd
  • Sun
    4th
  • Mon
    5th
  • Tue
    6th
  • Wed
    7th
  • Thu
    8th
  • Fri
    9th
  • Sat
    10th
  • Sun
    11th
  • Mon
    12th
  • Tue
    13th
  • Wed
    14th
  • Thu
    15th
  • Fri
    16th
  • Sat
    17th
  • Sun
    18th
  • Mon
    19th
  • Tue
    20th
  • Wed
    21st
  • Thu
    22nd
  • Fri
    23rd
  • Sat
    24th
  • Sun
    25th
  • Mon
    26th
  • Tue
    27th
  • Wed
    28th
  • Thu
    29th
  • Fri
    30th
  • Sat
    31st
  • Sun
    1st
  • Mon
    2nd
  • Tue
    3rd
  • Wed
    4th
  • Thu
    5th
  • Fri
    6th
  • Sat
    7th
  • Sun
    8th
  • Mon
    9th
  • Tue
    10th
  • Wed
    11th
  • Thu
    12th
 
Luxury SuitesX 18
Includes: Breakfast
Each room features 180-degree sea views, a private balcony, a queen-size bed and an en-suite bathroom with either a bath, a shower or both.
Bathroom Facilities En-suite
Beds Queen beds
Other Balcony/patio, Upstairs, Tea and Coffee Facilities, Bar Fridge, Wi-Fi, Adsl, Internet Connection, No Smoking in Rooms, Hair Dryer, Air-Conditioning
TV Television, M-Net, Local channels, DStv
Views Garden, Sea, Swimming pool
 
Luxury Suites
Sleeps 2 Price:
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
  • 492
Rate Colour Key:
 
On Request
 
Unavailable
 
Unspecified
* This data is a guide and is subject to change. Please confirm rates and availability by requesting a quote.

Luxury Suites x 18

Includes: B & B

Each room features 180-degree sea views, a private balcony, a queen-size bed and an en-suite bathroom with either a bath, a shower or both.

Features available

Bathroom Facilities En-suite
Beds Queen beds
Other Balcony/patio, Upstairs, Tea and Coffee Facilities, Bar Fridge, Wi-Fi, Adsl, Internet Connection, No Smoking in Rooms, Hair Dryer, Air-Conditioning
TV Television, M-Net, Local channels, DStv
Views Garden, Sea, Swimming pool

Nearby Places

*Distances are shown as the crow flies and not necessarily the actual travelling distance.

In and Around

Nearby Locations
Nearest Airport
Featured Destinations
Restaurants
Gallery and Museums
 

Why use SafariNow?

  • Over 20000 establishments
  • Best price guarantee
  • No booking fees
  • Over 90000 customer reviews
  • Need to speak to us?
  • (South Africa) 0861 801 802
  • (International) +27 21 710 5800